Originally posted by SBS8033D:Tridents belong to HGDEP.But B10Tls then I donno lol
deleted
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Tridents belong to HGDEP.But B10Tls then I donno lol
B10TLs (9801Y-9849K) were initially under amdep. Late 2004, amdep transfered some over to bndep in exchange for LO3X & VO3X.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
B10TLs (9801Y-9849K) were initially under amdep. Late 2004, amdep transfered some over to bndep in exchange for LO3X & VO3X.
oh tks!
Originally posted by SBS8033D:I just wish that 36 will get K230UBs but not 27 and i wish 27 and 36 swop depots!
Don't wish. This will only happen if you work in SBST and in charge of making decisions. You can't change the fact.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:I just wish that 36 will get K230UBs but not 27 and i wish 27 and 36 swop depots!
And I just wish that you would have some common sense.
27 is under Hougang so how the heck can it be under BNDEP.
36 is under BNDEP due to its route towards Marina area and it makes no sense for it to be HGDEP-controlled.
Common sense...
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:1987 lan diao 1985 lan diao 1984 lan diao 1988 lan diao. 1986 good.
Later on MSN you, me and gorby107 hold conference... lolx :P
BTW: Thanks for everyone about their viewpoints on which strider good / no good... Now, lets get back to topic... KUBs... :)
Originally posted by SBS1985C:Later on MSN you, me and gorby107 hold conference... lolx :P
BTW: Thanks for everyone about their viewpoints on which strider good / no good... Now, lets get back to topic... KUBs... :)
i believe XY agrees with me on 1987.
B10TLs are shared between AMDEP, BRBP and BNDEP.
Originally posted by Oceane:
And I just wish that you would have some common sense.27 is under Hougang so how the heck can it be under BNDEP.
36 is under BNDEP due to its route towards Marina area and it makes no sense for it to be HGDEP-controlled.
Common sense...
Service 27 used to be under BNDEP in the past, remember those Scania N113CRBs on service 27.
No la pls. DM3500 got the coach feeling. I am actually jealous and like the DM 3500 on svc 36.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
It is confirm that SC Auto is helping SBST to assembly the bodywork for 100 K230s (rego: SBS8433 to SBS8532). Think HGBA cant cope with the assemblying of 400 K230s in one year.
Originally posted by TIB1018B:
Some of the Volvo MK3/MK4 based bus services under HGDEP (eg. 34, 119, 156,. 163) have started getting 1-2 Scania K230UB perms, could be the possible case. Just wait for a few months and see the outcome.
if u look at Sgwiki, it state that HGDEP only got one SP MK IV. No SP MK III at HGDEP. I know sgwiki might not be correct, cos some more MK III/IV are now SP from Sv 34/156/163. But it do seem like that there are not enough SP MK III/IV at HGDEP? Thus HGDEP is now deploying K230 on Sv 119/156/163 to make more MK III/IV SP to increase the number of SP buses. Sv 105 should be getting K230 from HGDEP to release more MK IV as SP.
Just to share with everyone, I had my first K230 ride on 232 yesterday and I hate it more now. The ZF whine is sooooo loud for which I don't know why. MKIV Strider also uses ZF but the whine on Strider is so much softer and shorter and more comfortable. I've mentioned about the high rear and lack of seats before. At the low floor area, I noticed that some space around the side EDS is wasted by some things which I don't know how to describe.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:Just to share with everyone, I had my first K230 ride on 232 yesterday and I hate it more now. The ZF whine is sooooo loud for which I don't know why. MKIV Strider also uses ZF but the whine on Strider is so much softer and shorter and more comfortable. I've mentioned about the high rear and lack of seats before. At the low floor area, I noticed that some space around the side EDS is wasted by some things which I don't know how to describe.
then i guess you have to continue hating them for the next 17-19 years.
Originally posted by service_238:
then i guess you have to continue hating them for the next 17-19 years.
and even if SBST buy Man or Volvo, there will still be lack of seats and high rear. So i think it is better for SBS2695H to take taxi/MRT or drive..
Originally posted by lemon1974:It is confirm that SC Auto is helping SBST to assembly the bodywork for 100 K230s (rego: SBS8433 to SBS8532). Think HGBA cant cope with the assemblying of 400 K230s in one year.
oh.. so different it by 81XX and 84XX.
I can see that they are planning to convert Svc 185 to WAB service. Besides lately, they smooth the hump at JW st 2X. They also do some amendment to the bus stop outside JJC.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
oh.. so different it by 81XX and 84XX.
Budden why didnt they start it from 8401? Why must they choose 8434?
Originally posted by SBS2695H:At the low floor area, I noticed that some space around the side EDS is wasted by some things which I don't know how to describe.
sorry. for the next series, our buses will have a front, right wheel only.
Originally posted by sinicker:
lol i believe he means something else lah. Also dun be so bad lor.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:Just to share with everyone, I had my first K230 ride on 232 yesterday and I hate it more now. The ZF whine is sooooo loud for which I don't know why. MKIV Strider also uses ZF but the whine on Strider is so much softer and shorter and more comfortable. I've mentioned about the high rear and lack of seats before. At the low floor area, I noticed that some space around the side EDS is wasted by some things which I don't know how to describe.
I didn't know the Striders are now using the same gearbox as the K230s.
Why didn't anyone inform me??! ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:
must say clearly, wait he misunderstood again..maybe ask SBST to change it to those Scooter's tyre.. Can save space.. and we are still waiting for him to design that "low floor all the way to the back" bus leh.. someone given him an assignment to design that but now still no news. Maybe he still cracking his brain to think...
Originally posted by Superbus:I didn't know the Striders are now using the same gearbox as the K230s.
Why didn't anyone inform me??!
The Striders vs. KUB may not be a very good example because Striders use 4 speed and I apologize. Look at the B9TL which uses 6 speed ZF same as KUB. Hardly any whine can be heard on B9TL
Originally posted by jayh272416:
Budden why didnt they start it from 8401? Why must they choose 8434?
first batch from 8034 to 8131, + 8138 + 8888.
2nd batch from 8132 to 8532 (exclude 8138). So the last 100 buses is from 8433 to 8532.