Originally posted by Oceane:
So far the general public view of K230s on airport services wasn't too good. Alot of people are complaining that there are lesser seats, meaning they got to stand for the journeys throughout the expressways.I hope that with K230 on airport services, fleet addition can occur so as to
1) reduce the waiting time
2) give more seats to tired passengers who have taken a long journey on the plane.
Like that, they can exchange it with strider, DM3500 or even MK3.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
Like that, they can exchange it with strider, DM3500 or even MK3.
This is excatly what I have said. I rather have a 15 years old Mark III rather than a K230. Mark III good acceleration.
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:i just noticed the newer batch of scanias are fitted with an extra pair of seats behind the driver’s cabin.
its been there for quite awhile. the seat cant really see the front. theres a chance u'll miss your stop
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
This is excatly what I have said. I rather have a 15 years old Mark III rather than a K230. Mark III good acceleration.
And I rather have a Mk2 than a Mk3...
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
then after MK III/IV gone, what buses you wan SBST to buy? SBST is still waiting for you to design that "low floor to the back" bus leh.. so that they can buy it.
26/5/08
Add on SBS8180L for sv130...
At 0658hrs near SRC twds Shenton Way, 2 K230UB for sv130 appear within 5mins
Originally posted by lemon1974:then after MK III/IV gone, what buses you wan SBST to buy? SBST is still waiting for you to design that "low floor to the back" bus leh.. so that they can buy it.
can.. his bus use trolley wheels lo. no axles. then at the back got airplane turbine to propel the bus forward. =]
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:its been there for quite awhile. the seat cant really see the front. theres a chance u'll miss your stop
You can still see out the side, or the left door. Seeing out the left door will enable you to see bus stop number, which you can remember to tell when to stop.
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
can.. his bus use trolley wheels lo. no axles. then at the back got airplane turbine to propel the bus forward. =]
No need lah. Can use normal wheel, but then engine store inside the bus lor. Just waste 2 or 3 rows.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
130 receives theirs today.8177Y, 8179S, 8184B.
Info courtesy of XZ, thanks to SBS9888Y for passing on. (:
Darn. 130 with K230s.
Originally posted by jayh272416:
You can still see out the side, or the left door. Seeing out the left door will enable you to see bus stop number, which you can remember to tell when to stop.No need lah. Can use normal wheel, but then engine store inside the bus lor. Just waste 2 or 3 rows.
Darn. 130 with K230s.
aiya. but since he wants flat floor all the way then no space for axles mar. lol put normal wheels oso cannot be driven. =)
Originally posted by ^tamago^:130 receives theirs today.
8177Y, 8179S, 8184B.
Info courtesy of XZ, thanks to SBS9888Y for passing on. (:
Finally!
Darn alot of my childhood services now using K230s.. Lol..
But I think 24 and 130 are the well deserved ones. Let's see if sv 135 is next... Lol
Originally posted by ^tamago^:I still remember LA’s on 135.
Too bad it did not inherit the VO2X.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:Hannor. 130 used to use LA’s too, if I remember correctly. The merc’s on 135 are always so packed nowadays…. could be Upp Aljunied Rd is no longer suitable for DD’s.
130 had LAs and O305s. But no more after the buses retired.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:Hannor. 130 used to use LA’s too, if I remember correctly. The merc’s on 135 are always so packed nowadays…. could be Upp Aljunied Rd is no longer suitable for DD’s.
hmm...most likely. cuz i took 135 once and noticed the huge trees and low branches
Originally posted by nenepokey:hmm...most likely. cuz i took 135 once and noticed the huge trees and low branches
Actually thinking back.. all services plying the Joo Seng area doesn't have DDs..
SBS8182G on 130 too.
took it to sku today. BC like dunno how to drive liddat.
Originally posted by Reautex:SBS8182G on 130 too.
took it to sku today. BC like dunno how to drive liddat.
1st day BCs driving all very nervous one. I've seen it on 53 also. There would be another BC following some Scanias to guide the drivers along their route during the first day.
Originally posted by Oceane:
1st day BCs driving all very nervous one. I've seen it on 53 also. There would be another BC following some Scanias to guide the drivers along their route during the first day.
Agreed. I took sv 34 K230s on the first day and then a week later. The 2nd trip was so much better than the first. Lol...
Originally posted by lemon1974:then after MK III/IV gone, what buses you wan SBST to buy? SBST is still waiting for you to design that "low floor to the back" bus leh.. so that they can buy it.
Lets stop this arguement. For DD, SBST can buy buses like B10TL. You should know that a B10TL's floor is slopped to the back, which is good.