Originally posted by SBS1984E:Jet lag? Encountered that after a 5 hours flying time.
If u are really going to a place that is far enough to cause jet lag, wouldnt it be reasonable to spend a tiny portion of the air fare onto a better and more comfortable form of transport to get home (taxi) or take another suffering by sitting on a 1 hour public bus ride home?
Anyway, i am sure this is off topic, so i shall stop here.
Originally posted by off_service:I don't think he even know the existence of the Airbus services?
he only know A380 lah.. think he dunno even know A320.
Originally posted by lemon1974:
he only know A380 lah.. think he dunno even know A320.
Ppl still young marhx.. Dont think he knows that SBS once own the Scania L113.
Originally posted by TIB1018B:
Normally tourists who comes to Singapore will choose to take a taxi, some of which may just follow the tour buses. It is mainly the local Singaporeans who will utilise the buses and the MRT to and from the airport. Based on my observationsNot like in Japan where there are airport limousine services to take pax to several parts of the district. And these limousines are very well utilised even by the tourists too.
most of the tourists will take taxi in Singapore. If u compare the taxi fares in Singapore against other countries, it is reasonable cheap from airport to city areas.
Off topic. we're talking about the beautiful state of the art gemilang.
Originally posted by XiaoTaro:If u are really going to a place that is far enough to cause jet lag, wouldnt it be reasonable to spend a tiny portion of the air fare onto a better and more comfortable form of transport to get home (taxi) or take another suffering by sitting on a 1 hour public bus ride home?
Anyway, i am sure this is off topic, so i shall stop here.
In Singapore,
Nobody will choose to take the bus home when they are coming back from overseas. Unless they are staying nearby (Tampines / Pasir Ris / Bedok). It makes no sense to take a bus when u got all the luggage with u. NOt to mention that Singapore Buses are Luggage Un-friendly.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:130 receives theirs today.
8177Y, 8179S, 8184B.
Info courtesy of XZ, thanks to SBS9888Y for passing on. (:
Is service 402 also getting a Scania K230UB crossover from service 130 too?
Originally posted by sBs_boy:
In Singapore,
Nobody will choose to take the bus home when they are coming back from overseas. Unless they are staying nearby (Tampines / Pasir Ris / Bedok). It makes no sense to take a bus when u got all the luggage with u. NOt to mention that Singapore Buses are Luggage Un-friendly.
Off topic: In the past I remember those new Kawasaki trains also had luggage racks too and they were specially deployed to serve Changi Airport MRT station to cater for these purposes. But I think that this idea was scrapped by the SMRT already.
almost zero chance. Even 200 hasnt gotten any xover K230s from 151. that 2837R has been lobbying that duty, like daily.
Originally posted by Ferrari_RoXz:
Haha, I've been to Japan last year and find the so called "Limos" are very efficient. They don't crawl on the road neither do they go round in circles before reaching the airport. Still, I think it's a classy name for a bus. People may mistake them as real Limos. Haha
but u gotta pay near to S$100 over dollar for that trip. Still cheaper than their taxi.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
but u gotta pay near to S$100 over dollar for that trip. Still cheaper than their taxi.
Few weeks ago when i was there it only cost 3000yen from narita airport. Thats about $40 sgd and even includes a unlimited day pass for tokyo metro system.
As far as I remember, I don’t recall seeing travellers taking buses to and from the airport. The MRT has always been the easier option than buses though, but that doesn’t mean there are zero travellers who take the public bus, but I think the numbers are not that high anyway. So save the argument about jet lag and what not. I think most people would want to take a cab after a long flight.
I did take Service 53 after returning from a trip from Australia. With one 15-kg luggage, one hand luggage and one notebook in tow, it certainly isn’t a pleasant experience. Just that I wanted to save money. Between a $1.58 and a more than $20 cab ride, which essentially brings you to the same destination, I chose to save the money.
But no way am I going to pull off another stunt like this in the future. I am going to get someone to pick me up from the airport on my future trips back.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
I had seent he loading in the morning. K230Ub are able to load more passengers than mercz. Due to less seats but more standing area. K230UB are good for such service which had high load just only the first few stops and empty after that. To benefit those people staying in JW st 23 to board the bus, K230UB would be better than mercz.
I have said many times
the Scania k230Ub is a crush loader model by oopinion . u can literally squeeze much more people into the bus than a normal SD due to the enlarged standee area.
the term crush loader orginates from Uk n HK where HK old double deckers were simply standee on lower deck with nos eats n have seats only upper deck. very crush loading one.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:130 receives theirs today.
8177Y, 8179S, 8184B.
Info courtesy of XZ, thanks to SBS9888Y for passing on. (:
there goes my close one eye flag down scania at fulerton is gurantee 100 theorem
lol
ZYX
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:Off topic. we're talking about the beautiful state of the art gemilang.
the bodywork is nice what. i love the look.
Originally posted by XiaoTaro:Firstly, how many tourist and locals takes buses with their bulky luggage? Secondly, why would they be tired from sitting on a plane for at least an hour, if they really are tired, dont u think they glad to board a bus without lugging a luggage up the 2 steps onto the Mk III and Mk IVs? Thirdly, where do u put the luggage if u carry it on the Mk III and Mk IV? I think that would block other passengers instead.
I believe most of the ppl who use the buses are airport staff or friends & family who sent someone off. Tourist will take trains, or taxis in my opinion.
i go other country i take local bus system one leh
some tourist or myself want budget lah. dun want limosine lah dun want take the express madness 300km/h express trains lah....etc
u will find that many ppl in hong Kong go for bus ride home rather than thake the Airport xpress trains or taxi cabs.
ZYX
Today 57 gets Scania.
theres more than 1 K230UB on 57. 6 in total.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:theres more than 1 K230UB on 57. 6 in total.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
Probably the focus now is for Shenton Way services.
Standing is not allowed on Shenton Way services so how can Shenton Way services get K230.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
Standing is not allowed on Shenton Way services so how can Shenton Way services get K230.
I believe tamago meant Shenton Way basic services. Premiums are excluded.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
Probably the focus now is for Shenton Way services.
70... 162... =)
imagine every AMK service using the new Scanias