Yes. Still remember Lances when they were new, all cannot make it.Originally posted by carbikebus:Ever heard of running in?It applies to every new vehicles on the road.After certain kilometres then can go normal or fast
Nah. It need Nissans from SMRT moreOriginally posted by bus555:Does anyone of you think Service 27 need Scania K230UB?
1. Those Volvo B10M Mark IVs does not have standee and it is damn crowded like sardines.
2. It passes by Tampines Polyclinic...
few days of usage rims become grey leOriginally posted by ngjy22:I saw the route details on SBS8138K of svc 100 tdy on the side EDS.
Not a gd pic though
i mentioned it before like a day or 2 before it went into operation..Originally posted by tintinspartan:[img]And this bus got a kneeling feature
All sv 174 Scanias are Split Shift buses. Hence the difficulty in getting them.Originally posted by brotherchen1982:Service 174 Scania K230UB very difficult to catch...
Wkdays mornings always hears Int Office calling for 174 BC to report to SLBP, to collect the Scania K230UB???
I don't mind the current way of displaying but I hope they will at least add in an arrow to indicate direction of travel.Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:The EDS should be like this
If the bus service is going to Boon Lay
To boon lay :
BOON LAY 174 (That is it) , instead of 2 lines, 1 line for the destination.
To New bridge Road :
New Bridge Road 174
I think this will work better.
Or can hope that Bishan route group dun send any green man down to NBR, like on some Sundays, cos i got hear last time got bus fan there kena catch before, like ur incident lidis.Originally posted by QX5216J:hey guys:
try not to take pics at inter.
i know some of the BCs, they say they got no objections abt taking pics on the buses at the inter, but not for the green man and the Transit Securities.
and i know some of the hardcore (and desperate) bus enthusiats had event went to the slope leading to SGH to catch the pic of the Scania @ NBR. Luckily on that day, the green man is a friendly one, theres another (that one dont play play) one who will confiscate your hp or camera if caught.
try not to take pics near the int area. do it probably at the junction or at the nearest bus stop.
ps: if you're using hp cam, same rule applies. but pray that you dont get caught.
I agree. Later if i become a foreigner, i will say "WAH! STREET NAME SO LONG ONE ARH? BOON LAY NEW BRIDGE ROAD???"Originally posted by off_service:I don't mind the current way of displaying but I hope they will at least add in an arrow to indicate direction of travel.
It could be very easy for foreigners to think "Boon Lay New Bridge Road" or "New Bridge Road Boon Lay" are names for places.
whoa...i heng heng wan to wait for 167, in the end, spotted extreme bright orange EDS, behind follow by 167 strider. nvm board lor...174 aniwae. but wanna get recording of it...sound suks lyk hell!. ZF6HP??? dun think fits lorOriginally posted by off_service:All sv 174 Scanias are Split Shift buses. Hence the difficulty in getting them.
ZF 6 speed gearboxes are the default which bus manufacturers provide for bus companies. I guess SBST wanted to lower the cost of the buses by not choosing another gearbox as it may incur additional costs for them.Originally posted by nenepokey:whoa...i heng heng wan to wait for 167, in the end, spotted extreme bright orange EDS, behind follow by 167 strider. nvm board lor...174 aniwae. but wanna get recording of it...sound suks lyk hell!. ZF6HP??? dun think fits lor
Hmm, NBR under BSH route group? I thought all NBR terminal damn rojak one. (PSR/BSH/BNL/CCK route groups)Originally posted by SBS351M:Or can hope that Bishan route group dun send any green man down to NBR, like on some Sundays, cos i got hear last time got bus fan there kena catch before, like ur incident lidis.
Alot of European city bus operators chose Voith for their MAN , Volvo and MB buses. Scania majority uses ZF .Originally posted by iveco:Voith no longer in favour these days?
EDS is by Cool Air. China brand.Originally posted by tintinspartan:http://fc03.deviantart.com/fs23/i/2007/310/a/6/EDS_only_by_tintinspartan.jpg
Did any of you guys realise what type of EDS are they using?
Quite strange
And this bus got a kneeling feature and Cruise Control
What about UK buses? I think the Tridents use Voith too.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Alot of European city bus operators chose Voith for their MAN , Volvo and MB buses. Scania majority uses ZF .
Depends on bus manufacturers to choose what gearboxes they want for their buses. It may be due to cost, suitability and operational costs to the operators. For example American manufacturers would choose Allison.Originally posted by iveco:What about UK buses? I think the Tridents use Voith too.
They also manafactured the A/C of all Sentosa Volvo B7RLEs (inclusive of the open toppers)Originally posted by sBs_boy:EDS is by Cool Air. China brand.