Which service was that?Originally posted by Fireindahouse:i lost my student ezlink card recently and had been using my parent adult ez-link for the past week and plan to remake my student card during the holidays.
then today, i don't feel like tapping the adult card as i have quite some heavy coins in my wallet to spare.. then i paid ADULT fare 90cents, the uncle ask me to take out my ez link card and ask me to tap,after that ask me to go(into the bus)
WHAT!? i paid 90cents already and the uncle ask me to tap card somemore?? He actually wanted me to pay double!!???
and b.t.w. i forgot to tap the adult card when i alighted as i have the habit of not tapping for my concession card. so how much exactly is deducted from an adult card if i didn't tap the card when i alight.??
Claim back $$$ from transitlinkOriginally posted by Fireindahouse:ok then im gonna email a complaint..
can meh??Originally posted by SBS9889U:Claim back $$$ from transitlink
Make a phonecall. (Let the teleoperator do the rest of the work.)Originally posted by Fireindahouse:can meh??
tiresome procedure or not?? for 90cents..![]()
but in terms of principle..
There's a new button on the IDFC which can trace any EZ-Link,Just for verification purpose.Like 1 SBST BC check on one of the part-time ITE student.In the end the student are required to pay adult fare depending on the destination.Originally posted by Fireindahouse:can meh??
tiresome procedure or not?? for 90cents..![]()
but in terms of principle..
x2Originally posted by patdog112:first time hear such case
This is the stupid rule don't know by PTC or LTA or Transitlink. I'd rather transitlink not introducing Ez-link cards , don't know why they want to withdrawn services for the old farecard , scared people cheat money? This is the reason why i never like PTC or LTA , especially PTC , who introduces such rules.Originally posted by Runawaylove:Sbs very stupid one leh. They like cannot think with their brains like that. You wear UNIFORM but forget to bring EZlink card out also must pay adult fare. They think that we would splurge on a set of uniform just to save 40 (pathetic) cents? They're taking advantage because theyre one of the main mode of transport in Sg. Damn it.
But I have to admit that some bus drivers are nice.
I kena duno how many times those guai lan BCs.Originally posted by wetdreamX:lol, things are getting shitty.. those damn uncles... as if the father's company..
i once saw a guy who looks definitely a teenager coming out from a sec school but wasn't in uniform, and he was asked to pay adult fare becos he didn't have ez-link with him.. he even showed his ic to prove etc..
the uncle sibei guai lan told him to call blah blah ask his company or smth.. fking, be FLEXIBLE man.. nuts!!
this sbs is a blood sucker, i kena aso lasttime, ask ppl double tap, no wonder the director earn so muchOriginally posted by SBS1985C:Make a phonecall. (Let the teleoperator do the rest of the work.)
Besides since you did not tap out your card, there is bound to be more to be claimed besides the 90c.
Toll-free TransitLink Hotline 1800-2255663 (1800 no. Go ahead and call, its free)
I agree. Wah lau eh why you so gong?Originally posted by icyboiz:but u actually quite stupid to tap the ezlink card again
dont blame the uncle.Originally posted by wetdreamX:lol, things are getting shitty.. those damn uncles... as if the father's company..
i once saw a guy who looks definitely a teenager coming out from a sec school but wasn't in uniform, and he was asked to pay adult fare becos he didn't have ez-link with him.. he even showed his ic to prove etc..
the uncle sibei guai lan told him to call blah blah ask his company or smth.. fking, be FLEXIBLE man.. nuts!!