I once tried to get the people to move in a crowded Townlink 293 bus I got chided by a Sec 4 schoolmate. Seems that the Singaporeans don't show consideration to other passengers!Originally posted by ZYX2005:i think since we all are bus enthu, we shd also try to get people to move in to rear.
otherwise how wd u feel if u were the one at bus stop see the 145 go by with driver horn n wave say "sorry bus full"
then u see closely. got so much space behind then u go.
adui!'
ZYX
Not really la, u go little india see 67, the indians just move in and end up the bus is really squeezed without much space...but the problem is...there are just too many passengers for the rigidsOriginally posted by TWS4793:A passenger on a Service 69 bus once complained of Singaporeans being so inconsiderate and selfish.
Should be because people are now becoming more anti-social, like me. If you are on a SBST Merc DM/DM CAC, you willl spot me sitting down right at the front of the empty 'black' seat, which is actually the cover for the front left tyre.Originally posted by 201911:got no seats ppl complain, then no seat ppl dun wan sit down
so got lots of standees and ppl say aiyah why the bus so crowded, must get more buses improve frequency
or else is everyone crowding around front and exit area squashing together when actually behind got lots of space, then again ppl boarding will complain very crowded
i think other than the 'move in to the rear' campaign also need a 'sit down when got seats' campaign
lols sometimes after sch dismissal when students spam the bus can see 1 or 2 go sit over there, but since the thing is quite squarish nvm, wont fall downOriginally posted by TWS4793:Should be because people are now becoming more anti-social, like me. If you are on a SBST Merc DM/DM CAC, you willl spot me sitting down right at the front of the empty 'black' seat, which is actually the cover for the front left tyre.
Same case for Service 960.. Those Indians will push very desperately to board the bus... Until the driver has to lie to the other Indians who are unable to board the bus and say that next bus coming very soon which is like say.... at least 15 minutes.. And this cycle continues until the last few buses...Originally posted by SBS9889U:Not really la, u go little india see 67, the indians just move in and end up the bus is really squeezed without much space...but the problem is...there are just too many passengers for the rigids
Haha... Like me... Sit on SMRT Habit Bendy on Service 960, in the end driver scolded and threatening me ask me to move to the back...Originally posted by 201911:lols sometimes after sch dismissal when students spam the bus can see 1 or 2 go sit over there, but since the thing is quite squarish nvm, wont fall down
but har if the bsu is WA- bodied 0405 then the black hump is curved, then they is often try balancing on the thing, very dangerous sia if BC suddenly brake then gg liao
How can you forget Service 960 too?Originally posted by patdog112:190 and 67 is the worse...
190 espacially with students 67 also same...
another sickening and disgusting thing are those assholes spitting inside the buses! 1st world country but worse than 3rd world people and animals! at least some type of animals still know know to s*hit discreetly...Originally posted by ZYX2005:cutting of nails n shaving in bus:
this one is a hygiene problem. u leave ur nail clippings n ur shaved bits on bus. ppl sit here jialat. why got finger nail, eeeee
very disgusting i see ppl do this.
ZYX
All the 3 types of merc also can. If im lazy to find seat i would sit there.Originally posted by TWS4793:Should be because people are now becoming more anti-social, like me. If you are on a SBST Merc DM/DM CAC, you willl spot me sitting down right at the front of the empty 'black' seat, which is actually the cover for the front left tyre.
That's what I always do for Service 960 habits especially on Fridays and Saturdays night..Originally posted by patdog112:anybody notice people start to sit at the ex faircard machine there? near front door..? usually spooted on 190 habits
It's the same concept for MRTs.Originally posted by 201911:got no seats ppl complain, then no seat ppl dun wan sit down
so got lots of standees and ppl say aiyah why the bus so crowded, must get more buses improve frequency
or else is everyone crowding around front and exit area squashing together when actually behind got lots of space, then again ppl boarding will complain very crowded
i think other than the 'move in to the rear' campaign also need a 'sit down when got seats' campaign
if go Japan worse lor. or even HKOriginally posted by Oceane:It's the same concept for MRTs.
People don't like go too much further into because when they want alight they have to squeeze here squeeze there, making them very uncomfortable and hence they tend to camp at doors.
This kind of mentality we can never change, so just live with it.
Not the case,At least when the SL shout to move at the rear they did unlike most Singaporeans who treat it like nothing.Little India express was approve cause Public Transport there cant really cope with the loads on WeekendsOriginally posted by SBS9889U:Not really la, u go little india see 67, the indians just move in and end up the bus is really squeezed without much space...but the problem is...there are just too many passengers for the rigids
Then funny thing people complain public buses never sweep/clean the buses.Ignore the graffiti/Broken A/C vents.TIB1020T was badly vandalised by students when it cameos on 811/812.The rear A/C vents was purposely knock/Seats vandalise with graffiti even window are not sparred.That's why when LTA/PTC/Bus companies receive complains like this(Cockroach) instance they will just review and investigate.For SBST/NEL/SMRTB/Rail they've appointed cleaners and pest control for proof.Originally posted by SBS3688Y:another sickening and disgusting thing are those assholes spitting inside the buses! 1st world country but worse than 3rd world people and animals! at least some type of animals still know know to s*hit discreetly...