MRT is bo pian, you move too inwards you want to go down but if the people to give way to you fast enough then the train close door liao and you will miss your stopOriginally posted by Oceane:It's the same concept for MRTs.
People don't like go too much further into because when they want alight they have to squeeze here squeeze there, making them very uncomfortable and hence they tend to camp at doors.
This kind of mentality we can never change, so just live with it.
agree with ur statements like mad.Originally posted by 201911:got no seats ppl complain, then no seat ppl dun wan sit down
so got lots of standees and ppl say aiyah why the bus so crowded, must get more buses improve frequency
or else is everyone crowding around front and exit area squashing together when actually behind got lots of space, then again ppl boarding will complain very crowded
i think other than the 'move in to the rear' campaign also need a 'sit down when got seats' campaign
excuse me?Originally posted by Cool-gal:no wonder ple keep looking at me when i cut my nails.![]()
hong kong is different. their last time dd bus lower deck is ALL standee. so i would expect in their case, they move into the rear without much fuss. cuz u stand at door or at rear also must stand.Originally posted by nenepokey:if go Japan worse lor. or even HK
that is correct. that is why driver sometime get confused and they juz dun stop.Originally posted by jacqn:mother and teacher never teach basic courtesy like lifting a hand to flag down bus. people just stand up and they expect the bus to stop. poor bus drivers have anticipate if they are boarding the bus or not and they have to stop at every bus stop.
the drivers should not stop when passengers do not lift their precious little arm. it is not the drivers fault!!!