b][/quote]Originally posted by JJxJJ:![]()
..saw it along Jalan Eunos
Ah! I know where that was taken. Just outside WDL INT.Originally posted by ngjy22:
If what you say is true, then the ComfortDelgro Scania could be given SBS 8888 D.Originally posted by tintinspartan:I think SBS wants to have a chasis to be built with CDGE bodywork. The pic that choww took is confirmed Gemilang but the K230UB that JJxJJ took was maybe a CDGE SD Prototype. The interior colour matches the colour used by the B9TL Bodywork.
My Contributions:
SMRT Can set the thing moves if it want to but for what?I know what you mean but pls dun compare Gold with copper,Compare Gold with Gold okOriginally posted by JJxJJ:read my post carefully, on SMRT buses, the words "off service" on the side destos do not move and uses plastic destos on the rear but for the scania's rear destos.it moves
so,read my post carefully n digest before you label me "childish"![]()
haha! the stupid Hino 925 following behind.Originally posted by Oceane:Ah! I know where that was taken. Just outside WDL INT.
Can see from the differences in suspension levels.
Oh shyt... Wrong liao.Originally posted by nenepokey:haha! the stupid Hino 925 following behind.

due to the placement of engine (which made the rear unusally high!),Originally posted by kenn3th:This particular K230UB looks diff from the other one
First is the front head lights, which looks nicer in my opinion with 2 head lights and 1 signal light
Second is the rear lights for the other one it looks like it has led lights, while this one is more plain and simple with just 3 diff colored light covers
Lastly is the silver cover at the back for this one while the other has a red one
The Wind Screen of this one is darker colored while the other is brighter and bluish in color
The one that JJ posted showed another diff which is the back of the bus, above the windscreen, is flat, while the other variant of it has a Bump which i suppose is a built in reverse cam
The last one is one had a reflector on the bumper while the original one doesn
afaik, i dont remember any drivers looking thru the rear window of their bus to view the back. Even when drivers reverse their buses in yishun int, they will just look thru their side mirrors to check for traffic.Originally posted by QX5216J:due to the placement of engine (which made the rear unusally high!),
all the Scania K230UB need a rear view camera.
that is from what i've observed when i was in Aust.
the K230UB rear seats are very very high.
i'm 1.63m and my head can feel the celing of the bus when i'm at the rear...
...so, theres no way the driver can view the back witout a rear view cam.

Originally posted by tintinspartan:Eh, I'm more inclined to think that that is a Gemilang, there are similarities between that and the one tamago posted.
[b]
I think SBS wants to have a chasis to be built with CDGE bodywork. The pic that choww took is confirmed Gemilang but the K230UB that JJxJJ took was maybe a CDGE SD Prototype. The interior colour matches the colour used by the B9TL Bodywork.
if you get what i meant, why do you still insist that i was comparing?Originally posted by carbikebus:SMRT Can set the thing moves if it want to but for what?I know what you mean but pls dun compare Gold with copper,Compare Gold with Gold ok![]()

Your way of saying is different that's all,Flak or Fark it's up to you.I'm just pissed off with some peoples comment about SMRT Buses.Yeah i cant deny that SMRT Buses is shit but then again they're still one of the public transport and we as a bus fans shouldnt condemm it to the max.Just my honest thoughts.Originally posted by JJxJJ:if you get what i meant, why do you still insist that i was comparing?
if i said it moves like a news ticker,do you think i will kena flak by you?
maybe one shouldnt just give lil details about new features![]()

CLB MO KIOOriginally posted by ngjy22:
Somehow, the wheels effect...![]()