extend BSS 853 to east coast parkOriginally posted by Yaimster:If they remove BSS 853 i will kill them.
the old Sv 31 just make a loop at kallang park.Originally posted by ZYX2005:speaking of history, if i not wrong a certain bus 31 used to loop at kallang park
did bus 31 ever had a proper bus terminal at kallang park?
ZYX
Originally posted by ahlunjia:extend BSS 853 to east coast park![]()
Sv 980 when 160 days in the past was Adm Road West - Crawford St, now is Sembawang - Geylang. Both ends kanna amended here n thereOriginally posted by ^tamago^:More than 30 years as a fringe carpark and bus terminus, it will finally be gone, into history.
961 and 980's route will only get longer and longer.
It's only a stone throw aways near the PA entrance.So 980 getting much easier towards SBW.853,961,985 just go staright to Boon Keng mahOriginally posted by ^tamago^:More than 30 years as a fringe carpark and bus terminus, it will finally be gone, into history.
961 and 980's route will only get longer and longer.
Better not.Already 853 routes are quite hectic.I rather it loops at Lor 1 rather than terminate for 6-9 minsOriginally posted by Airbus330Captain:I hope 853 will teminate at Upper East Coast terminal on all days.
who's tammy?Originally posted by TWS4793:Ah, that's no wonder why tammy said the routes will get extended. But then again, there's only one loner service in Sims Place Terminal. Let's see how the bus companies would want to direct the amended routes next time.
tamago lahOriginally posted by muziq bus:who's tammy?
Somebody thinking "wai" mah.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:tamago lah
Erm.. The SBST side also got one Tammy.. so.. we got a case of mistaken identity here?Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:tamago lah
True to a certain extent. But should they extend Upp East Coast on all days, I sense that they confirm will have bendy busesOriginally posted by carbikebus:Better not.Already 853 routes are quite hectic.I rather it loops at Lor 1 rather than terminate for 6-9 mins
853 on sundays is just like brothers with 13. The routes look really similar on the whole and vastly different if seen more closely.Originally posted by Yaimster:True to a certain extent. But should they extend Upp East Coast on all days, I sense that they confirm will have bendy buses...
Access to East Coast from Yishun is pathetic as for now, and I suspect that the reason why 853 doesnt end at Upp East Coast everyday is because of the blardy PTC 2-to-1 guidelines, and not because SMRT got no buses (they can deploy full Nissans on 853, I don't mind much). Obviously they're entering into SBS territory for 70% of its service (Ang Mo Kio, Serangoon, Potong Pasir, "maybe" Kallang, inner Geylang, East Coast, you name it).
Then again, I think 16 rigid buses for the existing 853 is already lacking. Factor in only 2-5 more buses for 853C, for a route that would be 65% longer than the weekday route, and you would have a long waiting time. I dont think SMRT has the ability to dump 30 buses as yet.
Huat ar ...Originally posted by tanjun:853 on sundays is just like brothers with 13. The routes look really similar on the whole and vastly different if seen more closely.
On sundays and Public Holidays
13, 853 ply these common areas: AMK Ave 6, Potong Pasir, Kallang, Aljunied, Marine Parade and Upper East Coast
Originally posted by off_service:Erm.. The SBST side also got one Tammy.. so.. we got a case of mistaken identity here?![]()
paisehx. this post was directed to ManjieAss.Originally posted by corebooster:oie...u give up liaoz ah? mai come back liao ah?
My suspicion is that majority of these outes will extend to Kallang Park.Originally posted by Yaimster:If the Stadium Interchange really opens ... then
Otherwise, my predictions ...
11 - Maybe would start from Stadium Link and loop at Kallang MRT, or literally take Bus 11 (WALK) la =).
175 - Terminating at Eunos Int might be a good bet
853 - I sense a major route overhaul here. Circle Line might be coming up soon and it has more or less duplicated the MRT route (Yishun to AMK, then Lorong Chuan to Serangoon to Potong Pasir). I guess it will be an expressway service (SLE->CTE->PIE->KPE) to Upp East Coast.
If they remove BSS 853 i will kill them.
961, 980 and 985 - Sims Place (+1 or 2 stages) or Eunos (+ 6 stages), but then again, it would be duplicating 67's route after Kallang.
I would be inclined to think that that piece of land would be used for future development.Originally posted by iveco:My suspicion is that majority of these outes will extend to Kallang Park.
11 & 62 can merge.
All Tibs routes start from Kallang Park terminal, and possibly 175 as well.
However, the idea of ending 175 @ SMP or EUN sounds like a good idea.
While they are at it, maybe 15 & 966 could be extended over there as well from Amber Circus.
In addition, Geylang Fringe bus terminal can serve as a bus park for routes 61, 853, 854, 961, 966, 980 & 985 rather than letting it become derelict altogether.
AMDEP can give up its allocation of 61, majority control of 853 & minority control of 854 to GLBP. WLDEP could relinquish its control over 980 and minority responsibility for 961 & 966, while KJDEP could let GLBP take majority responsibility for 985.
I like your ideaOriginally posted by musli_bar:Hey, what about extendeding 11 to Toa Payoh (though I doubt) by entering the PIE from Sims Way and then to Lor 6 Toa Payoh.
... and good KopitiamsOriginally posted by MingFreeman:Is the Geylang Lor 1 piece of road a rojak of a bus terminal, taxi refuel station, taxi/car park and bus depot?
Sometimes, I see a queue of taxis waiting to get refuelled and there used to be css buses parked there.
You are outdated since the gahmen says Comfort/Citycab taxis can enter bus depots there's been a lot of chaosOriginally posted by MingFreeman:Is the Geylang Lor 1 piece of road a rojak of a bus terminal, taxi refuel station, taxi/car park and bus depot?
Sometimes, I see a queue of taxis waiting to get refuelled and there used to be css buses parked there.