Originally posted by lifelikedrama:Guys, i need some help here.
Start point:Hougang Central Int
Destination: SAFRA TampinesThe current route I have is to take 27 from the Interchange to Tampines Ave 1 Blk 147 and walk for about 6 minutes. But I'll be carrying a 30 pound bag with me. Is this the best way?
yes. unless you want to transfer to another bus.
Destination: SAFRA TampinesThe current route I have is to take 27 from the Interchange to Tampines Ave 1 Blk 147 and walk for about 6 minutes. But I'll be carrying a 30 pound bag with me. Is this the best way?
Depends on whether or not you mind transferring. If you dun mind then 72 -> 23/65/67 would be good.
bowling balls?
the walk isnt that far. still walkable. ![]()
otherwise, there's 15/21/23/65/67/168 for a stop. which to me is only making inconveniencing you even more since u lug it up and down a bus for only one stop.
choice is yours. ![]()
ok, thanks guys. I think the best way is to take 27 to Ave 1 and walk. And ya, it's bowling balls. i don't mind the walk, but i cannot imagine the carrying up the bus. If it's K230UB, then good. If not, gg for me.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:ok, thanks guys. I think the best way is to take 27 to Ave 1 and walk. And ya, it's bowling balls. i don't mind the walk, but i cannot imagine the carrying up the bus. If it's K230UB, then good. If not, gg for me.
yes.. people also see you weird take bus heavy stuff for only one bus stop. ![]()
From Tamp Ave 9 (Blk 496F) to TKSS(Tanjong Katong Sec Sch)
What bus? No MRT thank you.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:From Tamp Ave 9 (Blk 496F) to TKSS(Tanjong Katong Sec Sch)
28 to Bedok MRT then 31?
28 > 33.
need help here...
from SIM to Orchard Rd on Sat evenings...
no MRT pls cuz it's pretty crowded at that time...
thx in advance
Originally posted by astria:need help here...
thx in advance
Take 75 from opp SIM, alight at Botanic Gardens.
Change to 7, 77, 106, 123, 174. 105 also can if you intend to alight before Scotts Rd.
Can also take 61 opp SIM, alight opp Holland Village to change to 7 and 77.
Originally posted by astria:need help here...
thx in advance
that's a famous question IMO..
take from opposite SIM
1. 61 to Holland Village 7/77
2. 75 to Botanic Gardens change 7/77/106/123/174
3. 74/151/154 to Coronation Plaza change 171/174
Originally posted by ftjj0298:From Tamp Ave 9 (Blk 496F) to TKSS(Tanjong Katong Sec Sch)
28, 29, 293 to Tampines int and transfer to 10 to Tg Katong Rd.
can i noe wat is e fastest way from alexandra rd (opp NOL) to changi terminal 3? thanks alot
Originally posted by aibi89:can i noe wat is e fastest way from alexandra rd (opp NOL) to changi terminal 3? thanks alot
it would take ard how long?thanks alot :)
Originally posted by aibi89:it would take ard how long?thanks alot :)
I think about 45 mins - 1h 25 mins.
45 mins to 1 hr 25 mins is for which method?which method is e fastest huh?:)
Originally posted by aibi89:45 mins to 1 hr 25 mins is for which method?which method is e fastest huh?:)
See which bus comes first.
1. 93, 963 to Harbourfront followed by NEL to Outram Park and EWL to Changi Airport with a transfer at Tanah Merah.
2. 57, 97, 100 to Tanjong Pagar MRT. For 97, 100, you can alight at opp SIA tower while for 57, you can alight just outside International Plaza. Use EWL to get to Changi Airport with a transfer at Tanah Merah.
3. 61, 166 to Outram Park MRT. Use EWL to get to Changi Airport with a transfer at Tanah Merah.
Estimated journey time: 75 mins.
In terms of preference, I will take 61 or 166 or 57 to Outram Park and Tanjong Pagar due to the close proximity to the MRT stations.
*deleted*
Tampines Int - Jurong East Int
Must Be DD Bus. No SMRT
Originally posted by ftjj0298:Tampines Int - Jurong East Int
Must Be DD Bus. No SMRT
69 > 197.
72 to hougang > 51
10 to shentonway/harbourfront > 97.
too many ways lah.
Originally posted by sinicker:
69 > 197.
72 to hougang > 51
10 to shentonway/harbourfront > 97.
too many ways lah.
Ya. Alot. If you don't count the DD problem. MoRe!
31 > 197 (Marine Parade)
18 / 69 > 66 / 197 (Bedok Int)
8 / 22 / 65 > 66 (Bedok Reservoir)
81 > 105 (Serangoon Int)
28 > 105 (Braddell, TPY)
8 / 28 / 31 > 143 (Toa Payoh Int)
65 > 105 / 143 (Orchard)
28 > 51 (Changi Rd)
10 > 51 / 143 (Pasir Panjang, Telok Blangah)
wow. you're smart.
so what's the point of posting this question?
give me back my 10mins. wasted it on you.
routes to go to clementi camp from bukit panjang, got faster way?
You mean Maju Camp right? I think Service 75 from Bukit Panjang to the camp but duration for it I dunno.