Originally posted by #11-18:Hello how to go to URA bldg from Central Fire Stn?Thanks
Hmm, URA Bldg at Maxwell Rd I suppose.
I think you will have to walk along Coleman Street to North Bridge Rd near Funan IT Mall. From there, you can take 80 or 145 and stop just in front of Maxwell Food Centre. Walk along Maxwell Rd to URA Bldg.
Originally posted by kelvintwt:looking for bus services to get from queensway to simei ite..
anyone?
cheers..
Anyway, as mentioned by Sinicker, you can take 61, 93, 100 at Alexandra Rd or 93 / 855 at Queensway to Pasir Panjang Rd or to Harbourfront, transfer to 30 and travel all the way to Bedok. Walk out the interchange to New Upper Changi Rd and take 31. Estimated travelling time excluding waiting time is about 60 mins.
Or you can take 147, 196, 198 to Commonwealth MRT or 51 to Queenstown MRT. Take train to Tanah Merah and transfer to 31. Estimated travelling time excluding waiting time is 50 mins.
ah ha..thanks thanks..
btw for those who might need it..
196 to parkway parade then -> 31
cheers all!
Originally posted by kelvintwt:ah ha..thanks thanks..
btw for those who might need it..
196 to parkway parade then -> 31
cheers all!
that one quite long leh :X
we give suggestion..
he go & take the longest. ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:we give suggestion..
he go & take the longest.
maybe he not kelvintwt but kelvintwit :P
Originally posted by sinicker:we give suggestion..
he go & take the longest.
I guess service 197 takes a longer time from Queensway SC to Marine Parade than service 196.
Originally posted by tranquilice:I guess service 197 takes a longer time from Queensway SC to Marine Parade than service 196.
actually 196 is faster. if you dun like, take a bus to orchard and transfer to 36 and transfer to 31 at Marine Parade Rd
Can try
1. 93 to Jln Eunos change 45 to Tanah Merah change 31
If 45 wait too long then
2. change 25/854 at Jln Eunos change 31 at Bedok MRT.
How to go to URA building at Maxwell Road from Parkway Parade?
Originally posted by Master -_-:How to go to URA building at Maxwell Road from Parkway Parade?
Take 196 to shenton Way (Opp MAS Bldg)
Then cut thru Eight Shenton Way to Tg pagar MRT and then to Maxwell Rd. Walk till you reach the building. Walking time 10min.
wads the fastest route to take by bus if i wanna go ngee ann poly from sengkang?
Originally posted by maskedangel:wads the fastest route to take by bus if i wanna go ngee ann poly from sengkang?
Take 163 to Upp Thomson Rd and change to 52.
If in the morning, can go HG Central Int and take the free shuttle service.
hey guys..
any idea how do i make my way to park way parade from bukit batok??
by bus or mrt, any means fine!
Originally posted by Marshall o8:hey guys..
any idea how do i make my way to park way parade from bukit batok??
by bus or mrt, any means fine!
if u want direct bus, take 66 to SCGS/Newton MRT/Little India MRT station change 48
or take 985 to Jln Toa Payoh change 966.
If by fastest way, take train to Paya Lebar change to 43/76/135 at Singapore Post Centre.
Originally posted by service_238:
if u want direct bus, take 66 to SCGS/Newton MRT/Little India MRT station change 48
or take 985 to Jln Toa Payoh change 966.If by fastest way, take train to Paya Lebar change to 43/76/135 at Singapore Post Centre.
thnks mate..
how abt if i wanna go downtown east from there??
any idea
Originally posted by Marshall o8:
thnks mate..how abt if i wanna go downtown east from there??
any idea
if you want a single bus ride, you can take service 12 from mountbatten road. from parkway, you'll have to walk thru roxy to mountbatten road, crossover and board 12. this should take abt 50-60mins?
alternatively, get back to the MRT station. board the train to pasir ris and there are many services you can take to downtown east..
Originally posted by sinicker:if you want a single bus ride, you can take service 12 from mountbatten road. from parkway, you'll have to walk thru roxy to mountbatten road, crossover and board 12. this should take abt 50-60mins?
alternatively, get back to the MRT station. board the train to pasir ris and there are many services you can take to downtown east..
i get ya dood.
anyway thnks fer ur help huh!!
Guys, i need ur help... How do i get to Toa Payoh from CCK the shortest route by bus?
Originally posted by SMB39A:Guys, i need ur help... How do i get to Toa Payoh from CCK the shortest route by bus?
get to pending LRT bus stop, take 966 to trellis and switch to multiple services into TPY. this is fast if ur 966 waiting time is good.
or 985 all the way to trellis then make the switch.
Originally posted by sinicker:get to pending LRT bus stop, take 966 to trellis and switch to multiple services into TPY. this is fast if ur 966 waiting time is good.
or 985 all the way to trellis then make the switch.
Err.. Im not sure whers trellis..
Originally posted by SMB39A:
Err.. Im not sure whers trellis..
it is along jalan toa payoh.
if you can recall, 985/966 will ply the expressway then stop at opposite CJC. next stop is old Police Academy. next stop is trellis towers, a condominium. so 3rd stop after bukit batok/bt panjang respectively for the two services.
how do i get from geylang lor 20+ to WLDEP by bus?
Originally posted by kelvintwt:how do i get from geylang lor 20+ to WLDEP by bus?
21/51 to jln eunos
966 to woodlands int
169/858/964 to ave 9 and walk in...
26 to jln toa payoh
966 to woodlands int(same as above)
this is all i can think of for now bro...
Originally posted by sinicker:it is along jalan toa payoh.
if you can recall, 985/966 will ply the expressway then stop at opposite CJC. next stop is old Police Academy. next stop is trellis towers, a condominium. so 3rd stop after bukit batok/bt panjang respectively for the two services.
Thx alot! Btw, abt just nw u said tht i can switch to multiple svcs, which svc shld i take aft i take 985 there?