Originally posted by SMB39A:
Thx alot! Btw, abt just nw u said tht i can switch to multiple svcs, which svc shld i take aft i take 985 there?
Alight outside Trellis Towers, transfer to any of the following services to Toa Payoh:
Toa Payoh interchange: 139, 143 & 145
Toa Payoh MRT station: 56, 105 & 153
Lor 6 after Toa Payoh Cineplex: 57
Originally posted by SMB39A:Guys, i need ur help... How do i get to Toa Payoh from CCK the shortest route by bus?
U can take 190 from CCK interhchange. U can alight at the first bus stop after the Pan Island expressway when the bus took the exit named Stevens Rd.
Cross the road and transfer to 105 or 153 to Toa Payoh Ctrl.
Originally posted by sinicker:21/51 to jln eunos
966 to woodlands int
169/858/964 to ave 9 and walk in...
26 to jln toa payoh966 to woodlands int(same as above)
this is all i can think of for now bro...
Alternatively, service 26 from Geylang Rd to Jln Toa Payoh before CTE, transfer to service 857 to Yishun Ave 2 Khatib station, transfer to service 858 to Woodlands Ave 9 and walk in.
Originally posted by SMB39A:Guys, i need ur help... How do i get to Toa Payoh from CCK the shortest route by bus?
Best Choice is Svc 985 from CCK int, drop down at Jln Toa Payoh n take Svc 143,145,139 or u may walk to Toa Payoh (is so near)
Originally posted by kelvintwt:how do i get from geylang lor 20+ to WLDEP by bus?
eh pal, dun end up go and take 67 to upp bt timah den 178 ah!
Thx tanjun, tranquilice, sinicker & Scania N113CRB l0v3r for ur kind help!![]()
May I know which of these following is the fastest route option from my house at Sin Ming Ave to Pasir Ris Int??
1) 410/52/162 to Bishan St 22, transfer to 88
2) 410/52/162 to Bishan St 22 (opp Cat High), walk to Bishan Rd and transfer to 58
3) 410/52/162 to Bishan St 22 (opp Cat High), walk to Bishan Rd, transfer to 53, alight at B12 Pasir Ris Dr 1 and walk to Pasir Ris Int
4) 410/52 to Bishan MRT, take MRT all the way
Originally posted by sbst_no_162:May I know which of these following is the fastest route option from my house at Sin Ming Ave to Pasir Ris Int??
2) 410/52/162 to Bishan St 22 (opp Cat High), walk to Bishan Rd and transfer to 58
3) 410/52/162 to Bishan St 22 (opp Cat High), walk to Bishan Rd, transfer to 53, alight at B12 Pasir Ris Dr 1 and walk to Pasir Ris Int
Should be option 3. But you can alight along Pasir Ris Dr 12 and board 88/58/359 to Int.
Originally posted by sbst_no_162:May I know which of these following is the fastest route option from my house at Sin Ming Ave to Pasir Ris Int??
You can also try:
1) 162 to Ang Mo Kio Ave 6, transfer to 86 to Jln Kayu Seletar Camp, transfer to service 39 to Pasir Ris Dr 1.
2) 410/52 to Bishan interchange, transfer to 59 to Kaki Bt Ave 1, transfer to 58 to Pasir Ris interchange.
2nd and 3rd one both about same time. If you're travelling during peak hours, avoid the 2nd one at all costs.
Originally posted by n4l:2nd and 3rd one both about same time. If you're travelling during peak hours, avoid the 2nd one at all costs.
number 59 totally packed + bad bad bad jam
avoid 59!
yes. avoid 59. i take 59 at 11+pm also stuck on PIE.
accident ahead. ![]()
Originally posted by jayh272416:
number 59 totally packed + bad bad bad jam
but none of the options mentioned 59, are you dreaming? and most importantly, 59 doesn't even come near pasir ris...
Originally posted by n4l:but none of the options mentioned 59, are you dreaming? and most importantly, 59 doesn't even come near pasir ris...
Loyang Ave?
Originally posted by sbs8104h:Loyang Ave?
not near PSR ctrl.
Originally posted by n4l:but none of the options mentioned 59, are you dreaming? and most importantly, 59 doesn't even come near pasir ris...
tranquilices number 2? :S
Originally posted by sinicker:21/51 to jln eunos
966 to woodlands int
169/858/964 to ave 9 and walk in...
26 to jln toa payoh966 to woodlands int(same as above)
this is all i can think of for now bro...
ah ha! thx alot bro
Originally posted by jayh272416:
eh pal, dun end up go and take 67 to upp bt timah den 178 ah!
ha..no la
Lol
Originally posted by kelvintwt:ha..no la
Lol
how we know after ur famous 196? :P
hi i am new here i am wondering if anyone could help me find routes from yio chu kang around jalan kayu area to ACJC in buona vista / dover atm i am taking bus 70/103 to mrt from serangoon to outram then from outram to buona vista any alternative routes ? requiring about an hour cause my current path takes about 90minutes... thanks
that's prolly the fastest?
you really stay very far away from your school.
but i'm surprised your journey with MRT still takes 90 mins when it's the fastest way to your school.
1. take 163 (if available to you) to thomson rd (opp sisters of the poor), then change to sv165 to holland village, then change to sv95. (slightly faster, good for BCP users, but u may need to iris sv95 at bus stop 11261)
2. take 163 (if available to you) to (opp sisters of the poor), then change to sv74. (only transfer once)
Originally posted by ^tamago^:you really stay very far away from your school.
but i'm surprised your journey with MRT still takes 90 mins when it's the fastest way to your school.
i stay in yishun...my school in tampines only 30 minutes away leh ![]()