Originally posted by Kennethtaaan:
lol the shortness i wan is like 30-40 min =x which is kinda impossible.. x.x!
lols. btw if u want the MRT method, its better to do 55 to bishan den MRT. going to AMK is like going north to the station den south to marina, which is quite redundant.
Originally posted by n4l:MRT to Novena or Toa Payoh.
If at Novena, change 5 at oppo mrt, novena ch - stop no 50031
If at TPY, change 59 at oppo the swimming cplx - stop no 52509
Use IRIS to decide.
Both got to walk quite a bit. BTW toa payoh is better go Oleander bus stop; nearer. if u are lazy and dunwan walk can go Newton take 5 or Braddell take 59.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:How to go to Sembawang MRT to Kaki Bukit Ave 1?
so............................................
where are you from? ![]()
Originally posted by jayh272416:
Both got to walk quite a bit. BTW toa payoh is better go Oleander bus stop; nearer. if u are lazy and dunwan walk can go Newton take 5 or Braddell take 59.
The time you spend walking this distance v.s. the time you spend taking the extra distance just to save you from walking is neglibigle...also, if you don't pay conncession fares, the distance matters ![]()
Originally posted by n4l:The time you spend walking this distance v.s. the time you spend taking the extra distance just to save you from walking is neglibigle...also, if you don't pay conncession fares, the distance matters
lol...
the braddell one is still along the way leh
got any diff? ![]()
you can try this out... take 55 to bishan st 11, cross and take 56if no jam should be fast as well.
56 takes 56 minutes from st 11 to millenia.
Originally posted by sinicker:so............................................
where are you from?
OIC. I got you. to Sembawang to Kaki Bukit. ![]()
lol...the braddell one is still along the way leh
got any diff?
5-10 minutes travelling time between Braddell and TPY. That one not diff? Say if I have to wait for the bus at braddell, compared to as I went to TPY and I don't have to wait...i think the TPY one faster hor?
Well...whatever he wants to take...not going to bother since the solution's there. minor things such as walking is up to him.
Originally posted by n4l:5-10 minutes travelling time between Braddell and TPY. That one not diff? Say if I have to wait for the bus at braddell, compared to as I went to TPY and I don't have to wait...i think the TPY one faster hor?
Well...whatever he wants to take...not going to bother since the solution's there. minor things such as walking is up to him.
lol im talking about fare diff. sorry for confusion
ok yeah theres a diff i agree. lets end the discussion here ![]()
Take service 859 outside Sembawang bus interchange (along Sembawang Vista) to Yishun interchange, transfer to service 39 to Pasir Ris Dr 12 (1st bus stop after the bus enters Pasir Ris), cross the road and transfer to service 58 to Kaki Bukit Ave 1.
hey there guys,from rivervale crescent to TPY wat is the best option?
my house outside only got LRT station and Svc 86...
in advance,thanks for yr help
Originally posted by ama-teur:hey there guys,from rivervale crescent to TPY wat is the best option?
take 86 to AMK Ave 3, cross, take 88
If not den take LRT -> MRT to Potong Pasir and take 142. or LRT -> MRT to Boon Keng and 31.
Originally posted by ama-teur:hey there guys,from rivervale crescent to TPY wat is the best option?
Service 119 from Rivervale Dr (Bakau LRT station) to Upp Serangoon Rd Kovan MRT station, transfer to service 153.
u live near rumbia there ah
maybe u can also try this out.. walk down rivervale cres to sengkang east way and take 119 or 136 to upp serangoon rd and 153. its much faster than relying on 86 alone.
Anyone know which bus stop should I alight to get to the 'Glass house' at Labrador Park? ty

Originally posted by Y_Shun:Anyone know which bus stop should I alight to get to the 'Glass house' at Labrador Park? ty
Alight at Carpark A, this is the 1st bus stop when the bus enters the park. When going back, board at the same stop.
Originally posted by tranquilice:
Take service 859 outside Sembawang bus interchange (along Sembawang Vista) to Yishun interchange, transfer to service 39 to Pasir Ris Dr 12 (1st bus stop after the bus enters Pasir Ris), cross the road and transfer to service 58 to Kaki Bukit Ave 1.
thanks all. (i quote this not means i only thank tranquillice)
859+969+15=Kaki Bukit Ave 1
MRT+969+15=Kaki Bukit Ave 1
167+5=Kaki Bukit Ave 1
980+21+Walk/5(from Jln Eunos)=Kaki Bukit Ave 1
A lot of ways lah, decide yourself.
Cheapest:LRT/86+163(rebate 40C)
Fastest way:86+NEL+153
859 change to 854. If your side KBAve1 is near Eunos Link, then walk. If not can transfer(by crossing the road) and taking 15 etc.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:859 change to 854. If your side KBAve1 is near Eunos Link, then walk. If not can transfer(by crossing the road) and taking 15 etc.
can alight at eunos link after ubi ave 3 as well. there got 58 and 87 to Kaki Bukit.
Guys, i nid ur help again..
Hw do i get to Kembangan area from CCK by bus? Will svc 985 help?
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Guys, i nid ur help again..
So chicken. 67 lol
Originally posted by SBS8033D:So chicken. 67 lol
I noe, but route of 67 is just too long for me lol.. Any other ways?
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Guys, i nid ur help again..
966 should do. Take 966 from BPJ and switch to 25 or 854 at Jln Eunos or any other alternative that turns left at the junction of Jln Eunos and Sims Ave.