Originally posted by Oceane:
966 should do. Take 966 from BPJ and switch to 25 or 854 at Jln Eunos or any other alternative that turns left at the junction of Jln Eunos and Sims Ave.
Oh ok, ill try, thx for ur help!
once i was on 67 frm CCK. a 985 also departed CCK at the same time. and we both reached the lor 1 geylang/kallang road junction at the same time. ![]()
lol?
Originally posted by bus555:lol?
Meaning 67 and 985 has the same travelling time from CCK to GL1
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Meaning 67 and 985 has the same travelling time from CCK to GL1
So, which route is the best?
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:
Maybe 966. Long Express route.
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:
I think the MRT leh. Just need to change the train at Jurong East.
Cos 966 waiting time beri long and you are coming from CCK.
67 and 985 is hell seriously speaking.
985 turns too long in Bukit Batok.
if u are free, 966 lor.
but if u have an appointment, MRT.
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Guys, i nid ur help again..
Hw do i get to Kembangan area from CCK by bus? Will svc 985 help?
985 probably wont help. 985 makes rounds in Bt Gombak and Bukit Batok.
suggest u take 190 to orchard den take MRT. it should be faster.
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Guys, i nid ur help again..
Hw do i get to Kembangan area from CCK by bus? Will svc 985 help?
Service 190 to Whitley Rd, cross road, transfer to service 154 to Sims Ave (after Tanjong Katong Cplx), lastly transfer to either services 2, 7, 24, 26, 28, 30 or 67.
Originally posted by jayh272416:
985 probably wont help. 985 makes rounds in Bt Gombak and Bukit Batok.suggest u take 190 to orchard den take MRT. it should be faster.
ya. last time i took full route 985 1hour, 67 to geylang also 1hour. but if from CCK - tampines/bedok 985>MRT faster.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:
ya. last time i took full route 985 1hour, 67 to geylang also 1hour. but if from CCK - tampines/bedok 985>MRT faster.
Actually MRT = 985 = 67 if from CCK to GL1.
Hi guys, need to go east coast park from Toa payoh is it possible to take bus service 155 and alighted at siglap road near Victoria school and walk into east coast park?
Can someone enlighten me, thanks for the help.
Originally posted by PicsCollector:Hi guys, need to go east coast park from Toa payoh is it possible to take bus service 155 and alighted at siglap road near Victoria school and walk into east coast park?
yes. there's an underpass behind mandarin gadens...
Thanks Mod, for the fast respond!
Originally posted by PicsCollector:Hi guys, need to go east coast park from Toa payoh is it possible to take bus service 155 and alighted at siglap road near Victoria school and walk into east coast park?
i think 31 is faster.
hi guys, my friends and I are planning to go to KL via bus. Any suggestions of good bus for us to travel, btw we would like it to be the cheapest possible rate for a roundtrip.
Originally posted by gelatination:hi guys, my friends and I are planning to go to KL via bus. Any suggestions of good bus for us to travel, btw we would like it to be the cheapest possible rate for a roundtrip.
cheapest is take 170 to larkin and change a bus there. last time i also like that. less than 3hr only i think. can't remember the bus name.
Originally posted by jayh272416:
i think 31 is faster.
Agreed. Alight at the bus stop opp PP and walk.
This might be embarrasing but whats the fastest route from Telok blangah Way/Lower Delta to Ngee Ann city
Originally posted by NerdzRulz:This might be embarrasing but whats the fastest route from Telok blangah Way/Lower Delta to Ngee Ann city
124? or there is 65 frm lower delta road.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:cheapest is take 170 to larkin and change a bus there. last time i also like that. less than 3hr only i think. can't remember the bus name.
Take 170 and buy tickets at larkin for a coach to send you to Puduraya there. IO think it will only take you about 5hrs if you get yourselves on a tour bus in SG.
Originally posted by gelatination:hi guys, my friends and I are planning to go to KL via bus. Any suggestions of good bus for us to travel, btw we would like it to be the cheapest possible rate for a roundtrip.
if you want cheapest possible, you have to compromise it with comfort levels.
like what ftjj0298 said, take 170 to larkin & get a bus to KL.
i recommend being indulgent on the trip back to SG as premium services are cheaper due to the exchange rate as compared to paying for one to go from SG > KL.
Which of the following is the fastest way from my house at Sin Ming Ave (near Upp Thomson Rd) to the SAF Ferry Terminal?
1) Walk out to Upp Thomson Rd, 165/132 to Hougang Int, transfer to 89
2) 410/52 to Bishan Int, transfer to 59, then transfer to 9/19/89 at Loyang Ave
3) 410/52/162 to Bishan, transfer to 53, then transfer to 89 at Pasir Ris
4) 410/52/162 to Bishan, transfer to 58, then transfer to 89 at Pasir Ris
5) 410/52/162 to Bishan, transfer to 88, then transfer to 89 at Pasir Ris
Originally posted by sinicker:if you want cheapest possible, you have to compromise it with comfort levels.
like what ftjj0298 said, take 170 to larkin & get a bus to KL.
i recommend being indulgent on the trip back to SG as premium services are cheaper due to the exchange rate as compared to paying for one to go from SG > KL.
next time airasia bao ke liao