Originally posted by sinicker:that is a very long option.
o.O... Damn maybe I shouldn't have chose NP after all...
I have to reach 10 Old Pier Road, Hendon Camp every morning before 7 from Yishun. May I know what bus I can take and how long will the whole journey take?
Originally posted by coldzero:I have to reach 10 Old Pier Road, Hendon Camp every morning before 7 from Yishun. May I know what bus I can take and how long will the whole journey take?
Take 969 change 29 at Tampines Interchange.
969 takes 35 minutes to reach Tampines...not too sure about 29 to the camp, but should be about another 30 minutes. Remember to take into account the morning jam too...
First 969 from the stop outside Yishun Interchange is 0553~ 29 leaves earlier than 0530, so when you reach there it's definitely there. You'll probably have to catch the first bus :o.
That means I have to catch the first bus of 969 at 0550 so that I won't be late? I think 29 takes around 30mins to reach Hendon camp. If it includes waiting time, won't I be late?
Originally posted by coldzero:That means I have to catch the first bus of 969 at 0550 so that I won't be late? I think 29 takes around 30mins to reach Hendon camp. If it includes waiting time, won't I be late?
try lah... if not, can always ask for stay in lor...
anyway, u jialat... me last time ns time... work only starts at 8am...
Stay in? NO WAY! Sian.. Troublesome. What about the 39 bus route from Yishun to Hendon?
Originally posted by coldzero:Stay in? NO WAY! Sian.. Troublesome. What about the 39 bus route from Yishun to Hendon?
39 leaves later than 969 from Yishun (7 minutes later)...and its slower - ALOT slower on TPE...Scheduling stuff.
Originally posted by coldzero:That means I have to catch the first bus of 969 at 0550 so that I won't be late? I think 29 takes around 30mins to reach Hendon camp. If it includes waiting time, won't I be late?
Maybe...go and try lor. Now that you haven't started, try 0553 leave Yishun see if you can reach on time =:p.
The alternative is to take 969 to tampines then find a buddy to cab in with him bah...
but his destination is Changi... 29 very long... i think u shud stay in. or at least go back at night.
serious, not kidding. ![]()
39 > 89 > walk in from stop near CAB
hi guys need some help
ok i understand there is no bus stops near Farrer Park field so if i were to take MRT and alight at Little India, how do i go to Farrer Park field?
thanks gurus
What about the fastest route from hendon camp to yishun interchange?
Originally posted by tvcnq:59 cannot xfer 151/154/985. No common bus stop. Must xfer 5 or 57 1st. I think jayh's way is the fastest. But the waiting time for so many buses willl be crazy, esp during off peak hours.
but note that two of the legs have a few buses available. also the 34 isnt exactly necessary, can just take any bus into tampines
anyway speaking about the 72 method... another way is to take 72 to tampines rd den 151. its abit longer but less transfers.
Originally posted by coldzero:What about the fastest route from hendon camp to yishun interchange?
29 to tampines den 969 lor ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:but his destination is Changi... 29 very long... i think u shud stay in. or at least go back at night.
serious, not kidding.
39 > 89 > walk in from stop near CAB
Which stop should I stop at to take 89?
Originally posted by irapechickensforaliving:hi guys need some help
ok i understand there is no bus stops near Farrer Park field so if i were to take MRT and alight at Little India, how do i go to Farrer Park field?
thanks gurus
alight at exit E and walk up race course rd.
Originally posted by coldzero:Which stop should I stop at to take 89?
dr 12, or dr 1 up to the sixth bus stop.
actually a better way would be to take 109 if it comes first. its route is slightly shorter.
Originally posted by jayh272416:
29 to tampines den 969 lor
walk out take 19 better bah. but loyang ave is unpredictable.
some more 29 song song go ave 9. i miss the direct way.
Originally posted by sinicker:walk out take 19 better bah. but loyang ave is unpredictable.
some more 29 song song go ave 9. i miss the direct way.
if 19 i rather skip out the tampines sector, go straight to pasir ris via 109 den 39. also works.
good idea. as a recap, coldzero you can
1. 969 to tamp > 19/29
2. 39 to psr > 89/109
gg to psr seems better w/ two choices in psr and skipping the tamp sector.
but 39 on expressway. ![]()
out of boredom, i helped coldzero check.
Yishun Int 0600
Aft TPE bus stop 0628
Aft TPE bus stop 0632
Bef Cranwell Rd 0705
verdict : please make alternative arrangements. cannot rely on public. ![]()
39 travelling on expressway is equal to not travelling on expressway...
Yah, public transport cannot work out one lah! The only one that'll work out is cab.
Originally posted by coldzero:I have to reach 10 Old Pier Road, Hendon Camp every morning before 7 from Yishun. May I know what bus I can take and how long will the whole journey take?
Wah, Commandos ah?
need help here...
how to go from blk 57 new upp changi rd to LT27 NUS in 90 min? i was thinking 31 -> 48 -> 95, so is that the fastest?
Originally posted by jayh272416:need help here...
how to go from blk 57 new upp changi rd to LT27 NUS in 90 min? i was thinking 31 -> 48 -> 95, so is that the fastest?
MRt from Bedok or Tanah Merah MRT stn to bouna vista then 95?
Originally posted by bus555:
MRt from Bedok or Tanah Merah MRT stn to bouna vista then 95?
wah sian. i dunlike MRT leh.