Originally posted by SBS8032G:
The 969, 171 & 138 method. Will alight from 171 bef Mandai Lake Road.
Just a roughly estimate (I'm not regular commuter on these services). Not including waiting time.
969 from Tampines int to Yishun Ave 5 Blk 741 takes 30 to 40 minutes, 171 to Mandai Rd (bus stop before Mandai Lake Rd) takes 20 to 30 minutes, 138 to zoo will takes less than 10 minutes.
Hi guys.
I want to go to Capitol Square Two, how far is it from Raffles Mrt? Walking distance or is there a service to go there? Thanks.
i would like to get from Lor 1 Toa Payoh to Sembawang Beach by bus any ideas?
Originally posted by Achilles.:Hi guys.
I want to go to Capitol Square Two, how far is it from Raffles Mrt? Walking distance or is there a service to go there? Thanks.
Capitol Bldg, Capitol Ctr or Square Two? Otherwise can provide the address for Capitol Sq Two?
Capitol Bldg and Capitol Ctr are next to each other. They are opposite City Hall MRT (North Bridge Rd exit)
Square Two is behind Novena Square at Novena.
Originally posted by sbs8104h:i would like to get from Lor 1 Toa Payoh to Sembawang Beach by bus any ideas?
Take train to Sembawang change 882.
If you want the all bus route take 167/980 from MacRitchie/Thomson Rd to Sembawang change 882.
As a Toa Payoh resident I would expect you to know how to get to the boarding points of 167/980.
Originally posted by tranquilice:
Just a roughly estimate (I'm not regular commuter on these services). Not including waiting time.969 from Tampines int to Yishun Ave 5 Blk 741 takes 30 to 40 minutes, 171 to Mandai Rd (bus stop before Mandai Lake Rd) takes 20 to 30 minutes, 138 to zoo will takes less than 10 minutes.
171 can make it in 20min, think 15min also can? Their run time is rather tight though.. 969 can do it in 30min.
Originally posted by Achilles.:Hi guys.
Do you mean Capital Square 2 at Church St? It's within walking distance from Raffles Place station.
Also, you can take service 186 or 970 from Tanjong Pagar station (board outside International Plaza), alight at Cross St and walk there via China St. Or service 970 from Chinatown station (board outside People's Park Complex), alight at Church St.
Originally posted by service_238:
Take train to Sembawang change 882.If you want the all bus route take 167/980 from MacRitchie/Thomson Rd to Sembawang change 882.
As a Toa Payoh resident I would expect you to know how to get to the boarding points of 167/980.
how you know i live in toa payoh??
Originally posted by sbs8104h:i would like to get from Lor 1 Toa Payoh to Sembawang Beach by bus any ideas?
i assume its from braddell station and with bcp?
walk out to braddell, take 163 to upp thomson (after amk ave 1 junction). from there you have two parallel methods, take 167 to canberra rd, cross, 882, or 169 to sembawang rd and 882 straight from there (method 2 is preferred as no crossing is required)
heck i realised u can just walk from B31 Sembawang Rd where 169 stops up to Sembawang Park. haha.
Originally posted by jayh272416:
i assume its from braddell station and with bcp?walk out to braddell, take 163 to upp thomson (after amk ave 1 junction). from there you have two parallel methods, take 167 to canberra rd, cross, 882, or 169 to sembawang rd and 882 straight from there (method 2 is preferred as no crossing is required)
yesh to both and which one is faster?
walk down tpy rise to thomson rd and hop onto 167 or 980 and transfer 169 at upp thomson. alight bef bus turns to admiralty rd east and walk in. fastest way with least transfers.
Originally posted by tranquilice:
Just a roughly estimate (I'm not regular commuter on these services). Not including waiting time.969 from Tampines int to Yishun Ave 5 Blk 741 takes 30 to 40 minutes, 171 to Mandai Rd (bus stop before Mandai Lake Rd) takes 20 to 30 minutes, 138 to zoo will takes less than 10 minutes.
ok, thanks a lot for your help & service_238 too. ![]()
Originally posted by SBS8032G:What's the fastest way to the Singapore Zoo from Tampines via bus only??
969 -> 171 -> 138 lo.
Unless you want this.
23 -> 966 -> 190 -> 927
Originally posted by SBS8033D:969 -> 171 -> 138 lo.
Unless you want this.
23 -> 966 -> 190 -> 927
Nah, too long liao.. Thanks btw..
Originally posted by sbs8104h:how you know i live in toa payoh??
Who dunno.....
I rmb u and jayh say u two stay in tpy leh.
163 -> 167/980/169(at upp thomson rd after yck rd) -> 882
Originally posted by sbs8104h:how you know i live in toa payoh??
It doesnt take a rocket scientist to know this fact.
Originally posted by sbs8104h:yesh to both and which one is faster?
roughly the same.
actually best is just take 169 and walk bah. 882's frequency is totally :S
Originally posted by service_238:
It doesnt take a rocket scientist to know this fact.
chill
Originally posted by SBS8032G:What's the fastest way to the Singapore Zoo from Tampines via bus only??
i stay in tampines.
& i take 168 > 926 to the zoo. only on sat/sun/PH. ![]()
Originally posted by SBS8033D:969 -> 171 -> 138 lo.
Unless you want this.
23 -> 966 -> 190 -> 927
go pending straightaway hop on a 171 to mandai is phaster.
190 -> 927 is one big round ![]()
go pending straightaway hop on a 171 to mandai is phaster.190 -> 927 is one big round
Yeah, why did not thought of it huh?
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Yeah, why did not thought of it huh?
ask urself lah
dun ask me
How to go to Night Safari?? And what is the timing for 926/927/138.
Originally posted by SMB66X:How to go to Night Safari?? And what is the timing for 926/927/138.
926/927/138 lor =.=
Ok then the timing?