i'm leaving ACJC soon. so which 1 fastest?
the quote is: ACJC TO TOA PAYOH LOR 1 BY BUS
Originally posted by sbs8104h:i'm leaving ACJC soon. so which 1 fastest?
the quote is: ACJC TO TOA PAYOH LOR 1 BY BUS
105 lah. sit down quietly and enjoy.
Originally posted by sinicker:105 lah. sit down quietly and enjoy.
thanks. Leaving at 1230.
My final destination is Telok Blangah Street 32. But I don't mind walking a bit since I can walk quite fast. Just hope that I don't sweat when I reach the place.
Thank you all very much for your help. =D
Originally posted by d3sT1nY:My final destination is Telok Blangah Street 32. But I don't mind walking a bit since I can walk quite fast. Just hope that I don't sweat when I reach the place.
Thank you all very much for your help. =D
telling us ur ultimate destination makes a difference you know. ![]()
if u wanna be fast, take train to redhill > 145 just outside the mrt station to the stop below the henderson waves bridge & switch to 124/273 which brings u to telok blangah st 32.
if u want all bus & one transfer, 154 > 97 or 30(like u said, 1+hr) and alight at the longggggg busstop beside the hdb flats and walk inwards to telok blangah st 32.
Originally posted by sinicker:telling us ur ultimate destination makes a difference you know.
if u wanna be fast, take train to redhill > 145 just outside the mrt station to the stop below the henderson waves bridge & switch to 124/273 which brings u to telok blangah st 32.
if u want all bus & one transfer, 154 > 97 or 30(like u said, 1+hr) and alight at the longggggg busstop beside the hdb flats and walk inwards to telok blangah st 32.
What's witht the longggggg busstop? ![]()
But if I were to keep changing bus, I would need to take in account the waiting time right? I'm travelling in the evening, so I guess the waiting time would be longer as people will be going home around that period (6pm - 7pm).
I would rather choose the one transfer way to reaching Telok Blangah. Walking in I believe will only take about 7 - 8 minutes. ![]()
Edited: Anyway is the iris NextBus accurate?
Originally posted by sinicker:105 lah. sit down quietly and enjoy.
thanks alot! reached home at 1.45(The bc really loves to chiong)
Originally posted by d3sT1nY:What's witht the longggggg busstop?
But if I were to keep changing bus, I would need to take in account the waiting time right? I'm travelling in the evening, so I guess the waiting time would be longer as people will be going home around that period (6pm - 7pm).I would rather choose the one transfer way to reaching Telok Blangah. Walking in I believe will only take about 7 - 8 minutes.
the bus stop is really long. ![]()
if i were you, i'd go w/ the train since taking bus all the way at 6-7pm can be quite a long journey. ![]()
Originally posted by sbs8104h:thanks alot! reached home at 1.45(The bc really loves to chiong)
you're welcome.
Originally posted by sinicker:the bus stop is really long.
if i were you, i'd go w/ the train since taking bus all the way at 6-7pm can be quite a long journey.
Really? I saw Google Map Singapore it didn't seem that far. ![]()
Take train to Outram Park? Then switch to? It wasn't clear in earlier posts.
Originally posted by d3sT1nY:Really? I saw Google Map Singapore it didn't seem that far.
Take train to Outram Park and switch to 124(NEL side) if you are in a hurry
Originally posted by sbs8104h:Take train to Outram Park and switch to 124(NEL side) if you are in a hurry
Yes yes. I will be in real hurry that day.
Thanks man.
Originally posted by d3sT1nY:Really? I saw Google Map Singapore it didn't seem that far.
redhill > 145 to below henderson waves bridge(abt 6-7 stops) > 124/273 for 4 stops.
Originally posted by sinicker:redhill > 145 to below henderson waves bridge(abt 6-7 stops) > 124/273 for 3 stops.
also another alternative for Destiny
Originally posted by d3sT1nY:I need some help here.
How do I get from Boon Lay Interchange to Telok Blangah Road or Drive within shortest time possible? MRT or buses.
I got to know Bus Service 30 from Boon Lay goes there, but from the SBS Transit website it states that the In-Vehicle Time would be 1 hour.
Anybody have any suggestions?
Thanks a lot.
154 to AYE -> 97
MRT to Commonwealth -> 100 seems like another possible option.
Originally posted by jayh272416:154 to AYE -> 97
that is what i said jz nw
how to get to buangkok green from AMK ave 4 (near ave 5)
Originally posted by xstryker:how to get to buangkok green from AMK ave 4 (near ave 5)
268 > 88.
Originally posted by xstryker:how to get to buangkok green from AMK ave 4 (near ave 5)
138 at AMK Ave 5 to AMK Ave 3 then change 88 at Buangkok Green.
But if you are in a real hurry, then take 76 to YCK Int. Pray 72 arrive quick quick then change to 109/159 at Hougang Ave 9.
You intend to go IMH or the blocks 96x/978x or 56x/57x?
blocks 96x/97x
Originally posted by xstryker:blocks 96x/97x
Then I recommend 76 change 72. Alight 72 at either Hougang Ave 9 or YCK Road.
wads e fastest way to go geylang east library frm Sengkang(near Buangkok mrt/Sengkang mrt) ?
Currently taking train all e way frm buangkok to ajunied.
i feel taking bus 80 all e way takes beri long.
any faster alternatives?
thks
Originally posted by Chelzea:wads e fastest way to go geylang east library frm Sengkang(near Buangkok mrt/Sengkang mrt) ?
Currently taking train all e way frm buangkok to ajunied.
i feel taking bus 80 all e way takes beri long.
any faster alternatives?
thks
What is your nearest street/ave/road name?
Compassvale drive