Originally posted by Chelzea:wads e fastest way to go geylang east library frm Sengkang(near Buangkok mrt/Sengkang mrt) ?
Currently taking train all e way frm buangkok to ajunied.
i feel taking bus 80 all e way takes beri long.
any faster alternatives?
thks
when u have a direct bus, just take lah.
theres another way of course. take 80 den NEL to serangoon den 100 den 155.
Originally posted by Chelzea:Compassvale drive
mrt to kovan change 80. thats fastest le.
Originally posted by Chelzea:Compassvale drive
Then walk from your house to Sengkang NEL Stn, take NEL to Boon Keng, change to 21 by walking from Boon Keng NEL Stn to Boon Keng Road. Alight at Sims Ave(Aljunied Stn). Walk in to GEast Library.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:mrt to kovan change 80. thats fastest le.
dont think fastest lah. train to kovan is abt 6 min. from kovan to ajunied is like 50 mins rite?![]()
think i chiong train frm buangkok mrt to ajunied fastest rite (assuming i change at Dhoby ghaut den City Hall interchange rather than e direct mrt route of changing train at outram park).
Originally posted by Chelzea:dont think fastest lah. train to kovan is abt 6 min. from kovan to ajunied is like 50 mins rite?
think i chiong train frm buangkok mrt to ajunied fastest rite (assuming i change at Dhoby ghaut den City Hall interchange rather than e direct mrt route of changing train at outram park).
serangoon 100 155. that one is very fast. make sure u change after macpherson estate
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Then walk from your house to Sengkang NEL Stn, take NEL to Boon Keng, change to 21 by walking from Boon Keng NEL Stn to Boon Keng Road. Alight at Sims Ave(Aljunied Stn). Walk in to GEast Library.
Compare to taking train frm bunagkok mrt to ajunied mrt, it will be hw mani mins faster taking into consideration waiting time and traffic conditions? will be travelling at 8am in e morning.
thanks![]()
Originally posted by jayh272416:serangoon 100 155. that one is very fast. make sure u change after macpherson estate
u mean take train to serangoon mrt ? den take 100 den change to 155 at macperson estate?![]()
wads e appx travelling time after taking everything into consideration.
Originally posted by Chelzea:u mean take train to serangoon mrt ? den take 100 den change to 155 at macperson estate?
wads e appx travelling time taking everything into consideration.
about 40 mins if driver chiong at upp aljunied maybe?
Originally posted by Chelzea:Compare to taking train frm bunagkok mrt to ajunied mrt, it will be hw mani mins faster taking into consideration waiting time and traffic conditions? will be travelling at 8am in e morning.
thanks
You know what? If so rush of time then from Sengkang you take NEL to Serangoon take 100/135/155 down can already. Faster than MRT taking down to Outram Park then change EW line for Aljunied.
Originally posted by Chelzea:dont think fastest lah. train to kovan is abt 6 min. from kovan to ajunied is like 50 mins rite?
6mins to kovan. kovan - geylang on sv80 29mins departing kovan at 808am.
source: http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/transport/trpt_bus_timetable.aspx
40mins NEL - EWL sengkang - aljunied station.
source: TL guide 09
A big thank you to all e suggestions
will try out yr suggestions.
Any idea take what bus from Toa payoh to this 32 pebble lane? Off tanjong katong. Thanks for replying.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:You know what? If so rush of time then from Sengkang you take NEL to Serangoon take 100/135/155 down can already. Faster than MRT taking down to Outram Park then change EW line for Aljunied.
155 no go serangoon ![]()
Originally posted by PicsCollector:Any idea take what bus from Toa payoh to this 32 pebble lane? Off tanjong katong. Thanks for replying.
Board 135 at TKRoad change to 155 at Merpati Road.
Originally posted by jayh272416:when u have a direct bus, just take lah.
theres another way of course. take 80 den NEL to serangoon den 100 den 155.
NEL to Dhoby Ghaut, then transfer to NSL and alight at City Hall, then EWL to Aljunied. Take 80 from there.
Originally posted by jayh272416:
155 no go serangoon
155 go bartley rd.
Originally posted by PicsCollector:Any idea take what bus from Toa payoh to this 32 pebble lane? Off tanjong katong. Thanks for replying.
You can try taking 31. It's rather fast though.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Board 135 at TKRoad change to 155 at Merpati Road.
135 bo gia ki TPY lah.
(135 does not go to TPY)
Originally posted by SBS8033D:You can try taking 31. It's rather fast though.
I see thanks, can I take 31 & alight near Tg katong girls school and transfer either 40, 76, 197 & 853 to go further in?
Originally posted by PicsCollector:I see thanks, can I take 31 & alight near Tg katong girls school and transfer either 40, 76, 197 & 853 to go further in?
You can walk up. Alight at the bus stop before Tanjong Katong Rd if you want to walk.
You can also alight at Tanjong Katong Rd and change to any service except 10, 31 and 32. Alight at the 2nd bus stop.
You can also transfer 30 between Old Airport Rd and Dunman Rd. Alight at the 2nd stop after Dunman Rd.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:You can walk up. Alight at the bus stop before Tanjong Katong Rd if you want to walk.
You can also alight at Tanjong Katong Rd and change to any service except 10, 31 and 32. Alight at the 2nd bus stop.
You can also transfer 30 between Old Airport Rd and Dunman Rd. Alight at the 2nd stop after Dunman Rd.
ok thanks for your but just 1 last question, how long does the journey take from tpy to tg katong? Around 30mins?
Originally posted by SBS8033D:135 bo gia ki TPY lah.
(135 does not go to TPY)
Who said 135 go TPY? You.
What Fryderyk said is
From TPY > Pebble Lane off TK Rd.
155 to Merpati Rd and transfer to 135.
Get it?
Originally posted by PicsCollector:ok thanks for your but just 1 last question, how long does the journey take from tpy to tg katong? Around 30mins?
Around 1hour? I am not sure.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:Who said 135 go TPY? You.
I did not say 135 go to TPY leh. I say 135 does not go to TPY. Get it?
Originally posted by PicsCollector:ok thanks for your but just 1 last question, how long does the journey take from tpy to tg katong? Around 30mins?
31 from Toa Payoh to Tg Katong would take around 30min on average. Changing to 30 at Dunman Rd or cross road at Tg Katong rd would incur u another 5-10min. Not counting walking in as well.
If you are going on a Sunday or PH, take 26 or 31 to Kallang MRT change 853 and alight after you see Sheng Siong (former CHC) / Lion City Hotel. This stop would be the stop to alight if you take 135 from Merpati Rd as mentioned earlier by another forumite.
I can propose a few more ways though both would take around the same time.
1. Find your way to Jln Toa Payoh take 966 to Parkway Parade, change to 43/76/135 to Tg Katong Rd (Ch of Lady Queen of Peace). If you change to 197 you will alight directly behind City Plaza where Pebble Lane is.
2. Take 59 from opposite the swimming pool to Jln Eunos first stop after PIE, cross bridge change 21/51 to City Plaza. Cut thru City Plaza and you are there.
3. Find your way to Jln Toa Payoh take 966 to Eunos MRT change 21/51 to City Plaza. Cut thru City Plaza and you are there.
966 from Jln Toa Payoh - Parkway takes 25min, Jln Toa Payoh - Eunos takes 15min
59 Toa Payoh Lor 6 - Jln Eunos takes 10min
21/51 from Jln Eunos - Geylang Rd City Plaza takes 10min.
43/76/135/197 Parkway - Tg Katong takes 10min.
you slowly count :)