Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:You can also take any bus from Bedok Int to the first bus stop of Changi Road and change to 854. Change to 103/103M at Yio Chu Kang Road too...
why need to take 103/103M?
it's on the left of YCK road yishun-bound. 103/103M turns right to jln kayu.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:31 to Tampines Interchange change to A or B.
A is 72. Change to 103/103M at Yio Chu Kang Road. Take 103 till the last stop of Yio Chu Kang Road. Walk in to Neram Crescent.
B is 27. Take till Compassvale Road. Walk into Sengkang Interchange and take 163. Alight at first stop on Yio Chu Kang Road. Walk in to Neram Crescent.
Alternatively you can take 31 to Tampines Ave 5, and change to 168. Alight from 168 at Jln Kayu. Find the correct bus stop for 103/103M(going back to Serangoon Interchange). Alight at first stop along Yio Chu Kang Road and walk in to Neram Crescent.
You can also take any bus from Bedok Int to the first bus stop of Changi Road and change to 854. Change to 103/103M at Yio Chu Kang Road too...
actually not really necessary to change to 103/103M. 854 goes straight there haha.
I'll be going with my dad anyway. So got to have cheapest. Im gonna try to check if the transfer will pay off this time
Actually 103 doesnt really go there, from Jln Kayu i would prefer 86 instead. Additionally after 72 the best way is via 70 ![]()
thx anyway.
how about 45 -> 854?
Originally posted by jayh272416:how about 45 -> 854?
Bingo!
Originally posted by sinicker:why need to take 103/103M?
it's on the left of YCK road yishun-bound. 103/103M turns right to jln kayu.
Sorry forgot about routing of 854...
My bad... Paiseh...
i just checked
35/9/14 -> 854 is 69/81 or 150 in all
31 72 70, 31 168 86 and 31 27 163 all are 91/81/19 meaning 191 in all
and 35/9/14 -> MRT -> 70/86 is 69/102/41 meaning 212
so still taking 854 is cheaper.
Originally posted by jayh272416:i just checked
35/9/14 -> 854 is 69/81 or 150 in all
31 72 70, 31 168 86 and 31 27 163 all are 91/81/19 meaning 191 in all
and 35/9/14 -> MRT -> 70/86 is 69/102/41 meaning 212so still taking 854 is cheaper.
45's express sector makes it expensive though short.
best is to take 2/24 to the max of the 1st fare band then take 854. ![]()
when you pay adult fare already, you'll tend to do this kind of calculations. ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:45's express sector makes it expensive though short.
best is to take 2/24 to the max of the 1st fare band then take 854.
when you pay adult fare already, you'll tend to do this kind of calculations.
LOL bingo... I now refer to the bus guide every other day just to find the last the bus stop i can take to for transfer without jumping to the next band.
Originally posted by sinicker:45's express sector makes it expensive though short.
best is to take 2/24 to the max of the 1st fare band then take 854.
when you pay adult fare already, you'll tend to do this kind of calculations.
mmhmm ok.
i'll go recalc
sv2 or sv24 to MASJID KASSIM 69c (4fs)
sv854 to AFTER JLN KAYU 71c after rebate (13fs)
total 140c
so this method wins
i would like to ask how to go to NP from rivervale plaza. how long does the journey take? thanks in advance
Originally posted by sexy girls:i would like to ask how to go to NP from rivervale plaza. how long does the journey take? thanks in advance
LRT -> MRT to Hougang den 151.
i think should take about an hour and a half.
Originally posted by jayh272416:LRT -> MRT to Hougang den 151.
i think should take about an hour and a half.
She will prolly faint, and if I am not wrong it takes longer than that(especially with jams)...
Might as well take LRT, NEL, change at Outram Park to EW Line in the Joo Koon direction and alight at Clementi to take 154.
I also going to NP from Tampines, and it is really a pain in the ass(transportation wise).
sexy girls I believe there is a NP shuttle from Tampines every morning. If you are a NP student you can take that. Take 27 to Tampines MRT Stn/or the stop after that. Walk in to Tampines Int(at 23's berth). I believe there is a time schedule for the morning shuttle.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:She will prolly faint, and if I am not wrong it takes longer than that(especially with jams)...
Might as well take LRT, NEL, change at Outram Park to EW Line in the Joo Koon direction and alight at Clementi to take 154.
I also going to NP from Tampines, and it is really a pain in the ass(transportation wise).
sexy girls I believe there is a NP shuttle from Tampines every morning. If you are a NP student you can take that. Take 27 to Tampines MRT Stn/or the stop after that. Walk in to Tampines Int(at 23's berth). I believe there is a time schedule for the morning shuttle.
Originally posted by jayh272416:
52? 184?
Also can lah~...
Originally posted by sexy girls:i would like to ask how to go to NP from rivervale plaza. how long does the journey take? thanks in advance
88 to hougang ave 8 > 74.
Originally posted by sinicker:88 to hougang ave 8 > 74.
Just asking... If this routing then duration of journey is app how long?
Originally posted by sinicker:88 to hougang ave 8 > 74.
Never take 74 during AM Peak. Although i take it to school every morning, the jam at Marymount, Lornie and Bukit Timah(at times) can be very frustrating, especially when you're rushing for time. 151 would be a much better choice than 74.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:Never take 74 during AM Peak. Although i take it to school every morning, the jam at Marymount, Lornie and Bukit Timah(at times) can be very frustrating, especially when you're rushing for time. 151 would be a much better choice than 74.
You take 74 to school every day??? I tot you take 151 one???
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Just asking... If this routing then duration of journey is app how long?
74 from Hougang Ave 8 to NP itself will take 1 hour 5 minutes if normal jam. If lornie jam like siao, even longer. But the road works should be done by now... It's always the merging lane area that jam.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:Never take 74 during AM Peak. Although i take it to school every morning, the jam at Marymount, Lornie and Bukit Timah(at times) can be very frustrating, especially when you're rushing for time. 151 would be a much better choice than 74.
153 -> 151/154 ne?
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:You take 74 to school every day??? I tot you take 151 one???
Nope. if lesson is 8am, i take 74e. if lesson later, i'll take 74 and sleep.
if u take it everyday, why can't he? ![]()
can switch to 52 also at marymount. got 74e also......
see what time sexy girls is travelling.
Originally posted by jayh272416:153 -> 151/154 ne?
If you're at HG, might as well take the NP shuttle... If not, 151 directly coz 153 will have to stop at almost every bus stop, which adds up to about the same compared to the longer (higher fare stage) trip on service 151, comparing from HG int to Jln Toa Payoh.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:74 from Hougang Ave 8 to NP itself will take 1 hour 5 minutes if normal jam. If lornie jam like siao, even longer. But the road works should be done by now... It's always the merging lane area that jam.
I see...
I calculated the fastest journey by bus for me from my apartment to NP is transfer bus many many times... Did trial run already.
34/69/72/291 for one stop(If 34 then Tampines Telepark or rest is Tampines Int)
Take 23 to Jln Kolam Ayer, transfer to 966. Alight 966 at Jln Toa Payoh.
Change to 985. Till Jln Anak Bukit then change 52.
Total journey time: Under one hour if no jam
Damn zzz... Though faster than train and change bus to NP(1hr 15min), I don't think I can do this everyday, might kill myself changing buses... So sianz. Anyone can offer me an alternative routing(by bus)? I try to avoid walking and alternative routing should be shorter than MRT then bus combination... Anyone can help me?
Originally posted by sinicker:if u take it everyday, why can't he?
can switch to 52 also at marymount. got 74e also......
see what time sexy girls is travelling.
lol...
not say he cannot take but I'm used to taking long trips, literally. He might not so i'm just giving my opinion as I've been taking 74 to school for the past 1 year. Lornie side 9+ will clear. Marymount side not sure because everytime i take, sure jam awhile. But I believe after the Circle line (partial) open, the jam will clear abit.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:If you're at HG, might as well take the NP shuttle... If not, 151 directly coz 153 will have to stop at almost every bus stop, which adds up to about the same compared to the longer (higher fare stage) trip on service 151, comparing from HG int to Jln Toa Payoh.
Oh yah... NP also got shuttle to Hougang rite?! Oops paiseh... sexy girls you can take any bus that goes to Hougang Int then change to the NP shuttle there lorh...