Originally posted by lifelikedrama:Nope. if lesson is 8am, i take 74e. if lesson later, i'll take 74 and sleep.
But 74e no concession... You willing to pay adult fare(+extra)?
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Oh yah... NP also got shuttle to Hougang rite?! Oops paiseh... sexy girls you can take any bus that goes to Hougang Int then change to the NP shuttle there lorh...
Yup. And to add on, the timings of departure from Hougang Int are 0650, 0700, 0750 and 0800. However, the buses might be early or late due to traffic conditions and there might be multiple buses running the time slot as the demand at Hougang is rather high. If you notice, the buses will park along Hougang Central after turning from Hougang Ave 4.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:But 74e no concession... You willing to pay adult fare(+extra)?
dong coin
I got tickets of 1943Z, (ex-perm) 1959D (ex-perm), 1965K (ex-perm), 2717D, 2721R and 2723K doing 74e. If you add up the cost, it's about $13.50. ![]()
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:dong coin
I got tickets of 1943Z, (ex-perm) 1959D (ex-perm), 1965K (ex-perm), 2717D, 2721R and 2723K doing 74e. If you add up the cost, it's about $13.50.
... Very rich eh...
Haha... I tot 1943Z is BNdepot Perm 23? Took it on 23 couple of times leh...
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:
... Very rich eh...
Haha... I tot 1943Z is BNdepot Perm 23? Took it on 23 couple of times leh...
Originally posted by jayh272416:
see the (ex-perm) there? it exists for a reason
Oh! So 1943Z was previously from HG Depot?
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Oh! So 1943Z was previously from HG Depot?
74e fully controlled by BBDEP.
151 should be faster than 74 rite? wonder if there will be traffic jams or not....
tomorrow i got orientation camp at 9am. sian....
regarding the NP shuttle i wonder what buses they used?
Fryderyk u also first year in NP? ![]()
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:I see...
I calculated the fastest journey by bus for me from my apartment to NP is transfer bus many many times... Did trial run already.
34/69/72/291 for one stop(If 34 then Tampines Telepark or rest is Tampines Int)
Take 23 to Jln Kolam Ayer, transfer to 966. Alight 966 at Jln Toa Payoh.
Change to 985. Till Jln Anak Bukit then change 52.
Total journey time: Under one hour if no jam
Damn zzz... Though faster than train and change bus to NP(1hr 15min), I don't think I can do this everyday, might kill myself changing buses... So sianz. Anyone can offer me an alternative routing(by bus)? I try to avoid walking and alternative routing should be shorter than MRT then bus combination... Anyone can help me?
There's NP shuttle from Tampines Interchange!
Originally posted by sexy girls:151 should be faster than 74 rite? wonder if there will be traffic jams or not....
Fryderyk u also first year in NP?
Yups! Freshman! PM!
Originally posted by service_238:
There's NP shuttle from Tampines Interchange!
I know. But what happens if my course starts in the afternoon... I can't possibly wake up at 5.30am in the morning and take the shuttle to NP, waste hours there and then go for classes. And there is the thing of the return trip too... Return trip, *sigh*...
Originally posted by sexy girls:151 should be faster than 74 rite? wonder if there will be traffic jams or not....
Fryderyk u also first year in NP?
NP shuttle iirc uses Scanias.. And 151 and 74 comparing from HG to NP, 151 is definitely faster. But traffic conditions cannot be predicted. 151 might be stuck at the junction of Macpherson Rd and Upp Serangoon Road, PIE jam will definitely cause a standstill. As for 74, it's more predictable. Marymount confirm jam up due to large volume of vehicles. As for Lornie will have to count on your luck
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:NP shuttle iirc uses Scanias.. And 151 and 74 comparing from HG to NP, 151 is definitely faster. But traffic conditions cannot be predicted. 151 might be stuck at the junction of Macpherson Rd and Upp Serangoon Road, PIE jam will definitely cause a standstill. As for 74, it's more predictable. Marymount confirm jam up due to large volume of vehicles. As for Lornie will have to count on your luck
I think different destination shuttles use different buses. Coz I remember taking one Turf City Shuttle <-> Toa Payoh bus(former SBSLeisure) which has the Ngee Ann Poly Shuttle Card in the Front Desto... And that was a Soon Chow Mk IV.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:I think different destination shuttles use different buses. Coz I remember taking one Turf City Shuttle <-> Toa Payoh bus(former SBSLeisure) which has the Ngee Ann Poly Shuttle Card in the Front Desto... And that was a Soon Chow Mk IV.
You're right. I've seen PA4682K do NP shuttle before doing Turf City Shuttle.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:You're right. I've seen PA4682K do NP shuttle before doing Turf City Shuttle.
And I think there are a few Comfort Delgro buses(those tour bus kind) during some shuttles as well... And any idea about that Woodlands shuttle to NP? Using SMRT Buses Charter???
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:And I think there are a few Comfort Delgro buses(those tour bus kind) during some shuttles as well... And any idea about that Woodlands shuttle to NP? Using SMRT Buses Charter???
Yes, Woodlands to NP they use SMRT Buses
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:74e fully controlled by BBDEP. 151e as well. Althought sometimes buses from HG might do that slot. For example would be 2696E cameo on 151 not long ago, doing 151e and then end shift.
are u sure 151e under BBDEP?
Originally posted by jayh272416:
are u sure 151e under BBDEP?
oh ya.. i rmb wrongly. sry.
Hi all
I need help going from Kovan Station to Tampines Mall, must reach by 9 am tomorrow.
Which is better, take 81 direct, or take mrt to buangkok station then take 27?
Better as in I don't want to wake up so early :)
Originally posted by spectrumvoid:Hi all
I need help going from Kovan Station to Tampines Mall, must reach by 9 am tomorrow.
both got pros and cons
i feel u should take 81 to hougang ave 3 then change to 72. this is the fastest.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:oh ya.. i rmb wrongly. sry.
Originally posted by spectrumvoid:Hi all
81 > 72.
MRT to buangkok/sengkang > 27 also can
Originally posted by jayh272416:both got pros and cons
i feel u should take 81 to hougang ave 3 then change to 72. this is the fastest.
In addition to 81 > 72, there's 81 > 15. Transfer at Pasir Ris Dr 1. You need some luck on 15 due to it's freq.
there's a service 72 at 0819hrs at the first tampines road bus stop reaching the int at 0852hrs.
so just get there earlier than this via 81 for 3 stops and u'd be fine meeting the time of ur appt.
Originally posted by sinicker:81 > 72.
MRT to buangkok/sengkang > 27 also can
oh ya MRT to Hougang > 72 also can
can beat the sv81 wait.