Originally posted by SBS 233 X:In addition to 81 > 72, there's 81 > 15. Transfer at Pasir Ris Dr 1. You need some luck on 15 due to it's freq.
lol don't bank on this. i ever kena 15mins. kena 30seconds also have. ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:lol don't bank on this. i ever kena 15mins. kena 30seconds also have.
aiyah sv15 ah
i once kena miss one bus, i take a sv27 up, i miss another bus. so lan lan wait for third bus.
sian.
dunno why the first bus late or second bus early or what
add-on: oh ya my fren complain to me sv15 freq very lousy
so dont count on sv15. sv72 better.
Originally posted by spectrumvoid:Hi all
I need help going from Kovan Station to Tampines Mall, must reach by 9 am tomorrow.
Which is better, take 81 direct, or take mrt to buangkok station then take 27?
Better as in I don't want to wake up so early :)
Take NEL to Sengkang, then walk out to take 27. Start off at Kovan by 8.15p.m and will reach Sengkang by 8.30p.m. Wait and take the bus app 8.40p.m. Should be at Tampines Ave 4 by 8.55p.m. Freq should be good for 27 and not much pax at that point.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Take NEL to Sengkang, then walk out to take 27. Start off at Kovan by 8.15p.m and will reach Sengkang by 8.30p.m. Wait and take the bus app 8.40p.m. Should be at Tampines Ave 4 by 8.55p.m. Freq should be good for 27 and not much pax at that point.
+10mins.
Originally posted by jayh272416:
btw if 151e was really under BBDEP, no way HGDEP bus can do that slot. Remember that the timesheet also covers main sv151 and thus they will have to follow depot also
it depends. I've seen a BB bus doing 151e b4.
Originally posted by sinicker:+10mins.
Oops my bad... ![]()
hi guys,
is there sort of a direct bus from TPJC to temasek polytechnic?
thanks in advance
Originally posted by Fatal1zer:hi guys,
is there sort of a direct bus from TPJC to temasek polytechnic?
thanks in advance
if u want direct & cheap, u gotta walk towards the lib on ave 7 and board 8.
if u want direct & comfortable, u can take 518 for 6-8 stops at affordable fares. ![]()
otherwise, u can just take the services to opposite tamp east cc bus stop & switch to 8.
Originally posted by sinicker:if u want direct & cheap, u gotta walk towards the lib on ave 7 and board 8.
if u want direct & comfortable, u can take 518 for 6-8 stops at affordable fares.
otherwise, u can just take the services to opposite tamp east cc bus stop & switch to 8.
Aiyah only less than $2 lah...
Originally posted by sinicker:if u want direct & cheap, u gotta walk towards the lib on ave 7 and board 8.
if u want direct & comfortable, u can take 518 for 6-8 stops at affordable fares.
take to safra also can, den got 8 15 23 and *ahem* 518 *ahem* ![]()
take to safra also can, den got 8 15 23 and *ahem* 518 *ahem*
I don't understand the hype about this 518... What is wrong with it ![]()
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:I don't understand the hype about this 518... What is wrong with it
higher fares lol?
who takes 518 from safra to temasek poly ![]()
higher fares lol?who takes 518 from safra to temasek poly
I do... Well I usually take the first bus that comes... ![]()
Don't get the wrong idea ![]()
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:I do... Well I usually take the first bus that comes...
Don't get the wrong idea
spendthrift ![]()
Just wondering
what's the fastest way from bukit timah to near jalan kayu, yck road?
Thanks
Originally posted by eagle:Just wondering
Thanks
Bukit Timah stretch is bery long leh... Near where ah?
Thanks
Service 852 to Ang Mo Kio Ave 6, opposite Yio Chu Kang station, transfer to service 86.
Thanks
From Bukit Timah take any bus up north to CCK/Bukit Panjang that area switch to 171. At Yishun change to 39. Alight 39 at Jln Kayu, change to 86.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:From Bukit Timah take any bus up north to CCK/Bukit Panjang that area switch to 171. At Yishun change to 39. Alight 39 at Jln Kayu, change to 86.
Why take service 171 at Bt Panjang when you can take it at Bt Timah?
Originally posted by tranquilice:
Why take service 171 at Bt Panjang when you can take it at Bt Timah?
Oh yah oops paiseh. 171 all the way to Yishun then 39 then 86 lorh.
Originally posted by meltz:from boon keng station to sim hq ...
normally i will take 31, 857, 985 to opp st andrew jr school stop than change to 154, 151 to reach sim hq opp stop
but after checking 985 route i discover that it actually stop at Jln Anak BT Opp bukit timah plaza than at the same stop change to 52 it will reach opp of sim hq stop .. so can anyone help to verify is this direction correct ?
thanks
Correct. In fact that is what I am doing these days(NP).
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Correct. In fact that is what I am doing these days(NP).
Originally posted by meltz:
wooo thanks .. so to and from the same ? coz 151 and 154 is always pack .. i need a place to sit :lol:
On the return trip from SIM to your home, you should take 52(this one only) till the stop at Jln Jurong Kechil(the one on the slope). There is 985 there. This one goes in the direction of Geylang Lor 1.
Originally posted by meltz:from boon keng station to sim hq ...
normally i will take 31, 857, 985 to opp st andrew jr school stop than change to 154, 151 to reach sim hq opp stop
but after checking 985 route i discover that it actually stop at Jln Anak BT Opp bukit timah plaza than at the same stop change to 52 it will reach opp of sim hq stop .. so can anyone help to verify is this direction correct ?
thanks
take 985 to said stop then u can switch to 52, 61, 75, 184.
beneficial to you if u can get 985's timings at your boon keng stop. ![]()