Oops...
Wrong direction. From Kitchener Road, walk to nearby Serangoon Road and take Sv. 23 and change to 966 at Jln Kolam Ayer...
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Marine Parade which part?
If Marine Parade Road, then take 31 in the direction towards Toa Payoh, change to 21 at Geylang Lor 1.
Thanks alot!
But where can i take 31 from kitchener road?
Originally posted by Esteechan:Hi all!
How to i get from Kitchener Road to Marine Parade in the shortest amount of time?
Thanks!!
23/66/67 to sim lim sq bus stop > cross road > 48 to marine parade.
130 to ophir road bus stop > 48 to marine parade.
do some homework & get the 48 bus timings to suit your schedule. ![]()
Originally posted by Esteechan:Thanks alot!
But where can i take 31 from kitchener road?
Oops please please my first one is wrong. Will edit. Check the one on this page only thx.
Estee... Which part of Marine Parade ah? Marine Parade very long leh...
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Estee... Which part of Marine Parade ah? Marine Parade very long leh...
take 31/48 also serve entire marine parade mah. ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:take 31/48 also serve entire marine parade mah.
Yah, but depending on which area, 23 -> 966 can be faster mah~...
Hi all!
Sorry for not being clear. I am talking about parkway area.
Thanks again!
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Yah, but depending on which area, 23 -> 969 can be faster mah~...
i'll take that as 966?
only beneficial if u have timetable for 966. if dont have, no use.
48 still safest w/ e-timetable. ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:i'll take that as 966?
only beneficial if u have timetable for 966. if dont have, no use.
48 still safest w/ e-timetable.
Oops yah it is 966 sorri I old liao~... Dereg in 7 months and no extension![]()
hi hi.. anyone can advise the fastest mode of transport to get to Comtech from Woodlands in the morning? Is it by bus or via mrt? How long will the express bus 963E take to reach Comtech in the morning? Or is there any premium bus service?
thank you thank you
Originally posted by Gal..:hi hi.. anyone can advise the fastest mode of transport to get to Comtech from Woodlands in the morning? Is it by bus or via mrt? How long will the express bus 963E take to reach Comtech in the morning? Or is there any premium bus service?
thank you thank you
963E will take around 75 to 90 mins depending on traffic condition.
A faster way is to take train to Commonwealth via Jurong East and transfer to service 100.
how to go toa payoh lor 8 from ajunied mrt? fastest way. thanks
can somebody help.
thks
Originally posted by Gal..:hi hi.. anyone can advise the fastest mode of transport to get to Comtech from Woodlands in the morning? Is it by bus or via mrt? How long will the express bus 963E take to reach Comtech in the morning? Or is there any premium bus service?
thank you thank you
There is premium 571 from Yio Chu Kang MRT station and premium 573 from Hougang Plaza, to Alexandra Rd.
Originally posted by Chelzea:how to go toa payoh lor 8 from ajunied mrt? fastest way. thanks
Service 26 from Geylang Rd, alight at Toa Payoh interchange, transfer to service 238.
Alternatively, walk to Aljunied Rd outside Blk 60 (next bus stop after Aljunied station), service 155 to Braddell Rd outside Blk 219, transfer to service 238.
Originally posted by Chelzea:how to go toa payoh lor 8 from ajunied mrt? fastest way. thanks
From Aljunied Road take 100 to Upper Serangoon Road then change to 13 till Braddell Road. At Braddell Road take 238 in to Lor 8 Toa Payoh.
hello guys...
need help getting to Riverside Sec Sch in Woodlands from Marine Parade...
combo of bus + MRT is fine with me...
thx
Originally posted by astria:hello guys...
need help getting to Riverside Sec Sch in Woodlands from Marine Parade...
combo of bus + MRT is fine with me...
thx
Erm, which part of Marine Parade? Can you give the main road?
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Erm, which part of Marine Parade? Can you give the main road?
Marine Parade Road...
to be more precise, from Neptune Court/VJC
Originally posted by astria:
Marine Parade Road...to be more precise, from Neptune Court/VJC
Ok, then you have 1 of three choices.
Choice 1:
Take 55(in the direction of Bishan) and change to 966 at Jln Eunos(Eunos MRT Stn). Take till last stop(Woodlands Reg Int) and take 902.
Choice 2:
Take 16/196/197 towards Bedok Int. There, change to 168 till Woodlands Reg Int, and take 902 out to destination.
Choice 3: Expressway ftw~... Should be the fastest.
Take 36(in the direction towards airport) and alight at Airport Boulevard. Cross road(by overhead bridge/underpass) to other side and take 858 till Jln Kayu. At Jln Kayu, switch to 168 in the direction of Woodlands Reg Int. Express like free~... At Woodlands Reg Int, take 902 out.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Ok, then you have 1 of three choices.
Choice 1:
Take 55(in the direction of Bishan) and change to 966 at Jln Eunos(Eunos MRT Stn). Take till last stop(Woodlands Reg Int) and take 902.
Choice 2:
Take 16/196/197 towards Bedok Int. There, change to 168 till Woodlands Reg Int, and take 902 out to destination.
Choice 3: Expressway ftw~... Should be the fastest.
Take 36(in the direction towards airport) and alight at Airport Boulevard. Cross road(by overhead bridge/underpass) to other side and take 858 till Jln Kayu. At Jln Kayu, switch to 168 in the direction of Woodlands Reg Int. Express like free~... At Woodlands Reg Int, take 902 out.
Your choices sound very screwed. 902 only operates for like 2 hours every weekday less RP school holidays. If is she wants to go outside these timings?
Anyway here are my recommended solutions in preferance order
1. 36 -> Changi Airport -> 858 -> Woodlands Ave 7 (Blk 891C CP) (last stop before woodlands interchange). Cross road and walk OR cross road and take 911 for 4 stops.
2. 36 -> Changi Airport -> 858 -> Jln Kayu -> 168 (Woodlands Interchange). Walk from the interchange. Alternatively, take 911 alight 5th stop.
3. 55 -> Eunos MRT -> 966 (Woodlands Interchange). Walk from the interchange. Alternatively, take 911 alight 5th stop.
I dont recommend 966 due to its erratic frequency and the unpredictability of the PIE traffic during peak hours.
Originally posted by service_238:Your choices sound very screwed. 902 only operates for like 2 hours every weekday less RP school holidays. If is she wants to go outside these timings?
Anyway here are my recommended solutions in preferance order
1. 36 -> Changi Airport -> 858 -> Woodlands Ave 7 (Blk 891C CP) (last stop before woodlands interchange). Cross road and walk OR cross road and take 911 for 4 stops.
2. 36 -> Changi Airport -> 858 -> Jln Kayu -> 168 (Woodlands Interchange). Walk from the interchange. Alternatively, take 911 alight 5th stop.
3. 55 -> Eunos MRT -> 966 (Woodlands Interchange). Walk from the interchange. Alternatively, take 911 alight 5th stop.
I dont recommend 966 due to its erratic frequency and the unpredictability of the PIE traffic during peak hours.
thx for the heads up... however, may i know which is the fastest way...? i am going to need to arrive at Riverside by 7.30am -_-!
Take my third choice or service_238's second choice.
Just leave your house by 6a.m can liao~...
i dont think it's do-able by public transport!
my best bet for you is to take 55 to eunos mrt > train to woodlands. from the neptune court bus stop, the first bus is at 0535 on wkdays/sat.
anyone knows 1st 966 bus frm marine parade to woodlands what time.... ![]()