Service 163 to Yio Chu Kang Rd between Ang Mo Kio Ave 5 and Upp Thomson Rd, transfer to service 138.
Originally posted by tranquilice:Service 163 to Yio Chu Kang Rd between Ang Mo Kio Ave 5 and Upp Thomson Rd, transfer to service 138.
you have to LRT to Layar first.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:you have to LRT to Layar first.
Correct. Forgot to type in earlier.
Hi all,
I'm staying in Marsiling, i only know i can take MRT from marsilling to Expo which takes me up to 1.5 hours of the travel time because i need to interchange at City hall & tanah merah station.
Is there a DIRECT/Faster Bus service that i can take nearby Marsilling, let's say Woodlands bus interchange to EXPO?
Thanks.
Originally posted by Nlpc02:Hi all,
I'm staying in Marsiling, i only know i can take MRT from marsilling to Expo which takes me up to 1.5 hours of the travel time because i need to interchange at City hall & tanah merah station.
Is there a DIRECT/Faster Bus service that i can take nearby Marsilling, let's say Woodlands bus interchange to EXPO?
Thanks.
u need to transfer. 168 to Tampines then MRT
if not from marsiling u can take 966 to Eunos, walk one stop and take 2 or 24.
Originally posted by Nlpc02:Hi all,
Thanks.
969 to tampines then mrt
Originally posted by SBS7382C:969 to tampines then mrt
but 969 dun ply Marsling ley
whats the shortest route from hougang ave 8 to paya lebar air base? i heard from my friend can take 25/55/854 from my area and drop off at i duno where and walk. any other alternatives? what about bus 72? i remember it pass by a whole stretch of paya lebar air base but couldnt see any entrance though.
May i know how long the total travelling time i need when taking
a) 969 from woodlands interchange to tampines interchange?
b) 168 from woodlands interchange to bedok interchange?
Originally posted by lavastar:whats the shortest route from hougang ave 8 to paya lebar air base? i heard from my friend can take 25/55/854 from my area and drop off at i duno where and walk. any other alternatives? what about bus 72? i remember it pass by a whole stretch of paya lebar air base but couldnt see any entrance though.
72 stops at PLAB back gate yes. Im not too srue which stop though, you may want to ask the person in charge at paya lebar air base itself
Originally posted by meltz:yoz yoz need some help,
how do i get to Sim lim square from SIM bus stop(B12091) ? ..
The one i know is take 151 or 154 and change to 66 on the bus stop opposite of Mc Donald. Any other way beside that route ??
Thanks
thats the fastest liao lol.
Originally posted by jayh272416:thats the fastest liao lol.
Originally posted by lavastar:whats the shortest route from hougang ave 8 to paya lebar air base? i heard from my friend can take 25/55/854 from my area and drop off at i duno where and walk. any other alternatives? what about bus 72? i remember it pass by a whole stretch of paya lebar air base but couldnt see any entrance though.
Services 25 / 55 / 854 to Eunos Link opp Comfort Driving Centre, cross road to transfer to service 94.
Originally posted by meltz:yoz yoz need some help,
how do i get to Sim lim square from SIM bus stop(B12091) ? ..
The one i know is take 151 or 154 and change to 66 on the bus stop opposite of Mc Donald. Any other way beside that route ??
Thanks
Service 74 / 151 / 154 for 2 stops, transfer to service 170 to The Verge, cross road to get to Sim Lim Square. You have to walk further if you take service 66.
Originally posted by tranquilice:
Service 74 / 151 / 154 for 2 stops, transfer to service 170 to The Verge, cross road to get to Sim Lim Square. You have to walk further if you take service 66.
What's the fastest way to get to Pasir Ris Interchange from Woodlands Regional Interchange? And how long (estimation) will it take?
Planning to go to Loyang Drive... taking bus from Pasir Ris. :) Thanks!
Originally posted by Thismarlasinger:What's the fastest way to get to Pasir Ris Interchange from Woodlands Regional Interchange? And how long (estimation) will it take?
Service 168 to Jalan Kayu Seletar camp gate, transfer to service 39 to Pasir Ris Dr 1 near Pasir Ris Central and walk to the interchange for service 6.
Alternatively, service 161 to Punggol Rd after TPE, cross road and transfer to service 88 to Pasir Ris interchange for service 6, or service 89 to Downtown East for service 6.
Originally posted by Thismarlasinger:What's the fastest way to get to Pasir Ris Interchange from Woodlands Regional Interchange? And how long (estimation) will it take?
As what tranquilice said earlier. Just to add on, do note the operating hours for Service 6.
Mon - Fri 0620 - 1930
Saturdays 0620 - 1500
No operation on Sundays and PHs.
Originally posted by tranquilice:
Service 168 to Jalan Kayu Seletar camp gate, transfer to service 39 to Pasir Ris Dr 1 near Pasir Ris Central and walk to the interchange for service 6.Alternatively, service 161 to Punggol Rd after TPE, cross road and transfer to service 88 to Pasir Ris interchange for service 6, or service 89 to Downtown East for service 6.
Thanks! Which is faster?
How long will it take? I hope it is significantly lesser than taking the MRT...
take 161 to Punggol Road, cross and take 89. From there walk in. That should be the most efficient way. And it should be faster than MRT lol.
How long does 969 take to get from Tampines Int to Woodlands Regional Int?
Originally posted by NickL_C151:How long does 969 take to get from Tampines Int to Woodlands Regional Int?
45 minutes to an hour.
You should take 168 if you're going to Tampines from Woodlands.
Hmm.. Okay let's make my "search" more accurate then. What's the fastest way to get from Temasek Poly to Woodlands Int?
Originally posted by NickL_C151:Hmm.. Okay let's make my "search" more accurate then. What's the fastest way to get from Temasek Poly to Woodlands Int?
take 15 23 or 8 to Safra, then 168