Originally posted by lifelikedrama:if i'm not wrong, there's a direct bus. iirc should be 12, but journey time is quite long...
abt 45 mins-1hr.....i took from pasir ris to my frens hse arld there b4 was quite long
12 is quite direct wad
ive got another way. walk to dr 1 take 53 to airport, cross and take 36. expressway.
Originally posted by jayh272416:12 is quite direct wad
ive got another way. walk to dr 1 take 53 to airport, cross and take 36. expressway.
12 is not so direct. It goes through Bedok South, Simei, and Expo too, adding travel time.
Just take 10 from Paramount or cross to Marine Parade Road and take 31 to Tampines(10 recommended)...
Then two stops before Tampines Int, change to 15. Then at Pasir Ris Interchange there are many buses that go to Downtown East(354 being the one that goes directly in though).
I personally don't recommend taking 15 all the way from Marine Parade Road to Pasir Ris Int. It is like taking 12 from East Coast Road to Downtown East...
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:12 is not so direct. It goes through Bedok South, Simei, and Expo too, adding travel time.
but 12 has quite a short route i can see.
Originally posted by Hellraiza:how do i get to kaki bukit camp (the one with the driving simulator) from punggol!?
i assume its near kaki bukit ave 1?
u have 2 options. MRT to serangoon then 58, or Hougang then 87. if bus only, take 62 to Hougang and take 87.
just take 12. 12 travels fast cos of the tight running time.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:just take 12. 12 travels fast cos of the tight running time.
the last time i took it was from psr to nbr at about 10am? nv hear bell and it feels like s60. ![]()
post to move it back to first page so people dun make new threads just to ask directions. (:
Originally posted by Stage:
the last time i took it was from psr to nbr at about 10am? nv hear bell and it feels like s60.
of all times u take at 10am. most services drag at 10am-11am.
Need help:
Kovan Station (NEL) to Bukit Gombak Station (EW)
Is there a faster way than to dhoby ghaut and change? Any bus?
Thanks!
Originally posted by spectrumvoid:Need help:
Thanks!
You can take 153 from Upper Serangoon Road(Kovan Station) to Jln Toa Payoh where you can change 985 there. Alight from 985 at Bukit Batok Central and change to 945 which would bring you to Bukit Batok West Ave 5(Bukit Gombak Station).
Alternatively, take the NEL to Sengkang Station, and then take 161 at Sengkang East Way to Woodlands Int. Transfer to the train at Woodlands Station and you would arrive at Bukit Gombak too.
Originally posted by spectrumvoid:Need help:
Thanks!
Yes. Take to Serangoon, change to CCL. Alight at Bishan. Take to Gombak. 1 hour only, cannot beat liao :o
Originally posted by n4l:Yes. Take to Serangoon, change to CCL. Alight at Bishan. Take to Gombak. 1 hour only, cannot beat liao :o
how about outram park EWL then NSL?
Originally posted by jayh272416:how about outram park EWL then NSL?
Whaa actually Kovan to Bukit Gombak is like got so few connections only... ![]()
kovan to outram - 20 min
outram to jurong - 21 min
jurong to gombak - 5 min
oh well :P
both ways require 2 transfers of about 5mins each.
via Bishan: 2mins+5mins+34mins = 41mins
via Outram Park: 19mins+18mins+5mins = 42mins
but you get to sit down for a whole stretch of 34mins at one go for the first option yeah?
Originally posted by ^tamago^:both ways require 2 transfers of about 5mins each.
via Bishan: 2mins+5mins+34mins = 41mins
via Outram Park: 19mins+18mins+5mins = 42minsbut you get to sit down for a whole stretch of 34mins at one go for the first option yeah?
nowadays can sit on mrt ah? :(
i tot only can sit on ccl...cause the rest of the lines hor, sit liao ur photo appear on the internet one :( (that is if you can even find a sit)
Originally posted by n4l:nowadays can sit on mrt ah? :(
i tot only can sit on ccl...cause the rest of the lines hor, sit liao ur photo appear on the internet one :( (that is if you can even find a sit)
Well at least Singapore MRT not as bad as some of the Metro systems in Europe(particularly Paris
)...
thanks guys! :)