I'd rather hav LO3x in BBDEP/ARBP. no variety = boring. Actually, i prefer LO3x to VO3x. Look at BBDEP/ARBP svcs like 65 or 111. Dun you think the fleet is very plain? (only VO3x)Originally posted by Zilchster:The best is to return all the LO3x from BBDEP to SLBP.
X-fer some of the VO3x to BBDEP.
X-fer some of AMDEP LO3x to SLBP in exchange for any remaining VO3x from SLBP.
SLBP can have all the LO3x for all I care. Why waste the VO3x on svcs like 179, 199 or having them as SP on JIS, especially if they are Batch 2s or 3s. At least if town going services get them, still something.
Waste? That's as good as saying short-trip buses shouldn't get VO3x, which 222 and 69 have.Originally posted by Zilchster:The best is to return all the LO3x from BBDEP to SLBP.
SLBP can have all the LO3x for all I care. Why waste the VO3x on svcs like 179, 199 or having them as SP on JIS, especially if they are Batch 2s or 3s. At least if town going services get them, still something.
Yeah, I support this also. The 179 VO3x when full to the the door loading cannot even climb the NTU hill properly. But the LO3x can do it easily.Originally posted by Zilchster:The best is to return all the LO3x from BBDEP to SLBP.
Because SLBP not enough NAC buses. Only left with 2 VO2x and 2 MK2s. No choice but to deploy buses with AC. I don't think they care about the exact bus type as long as it is ADD. So all the LO3x and VO3x are equal in deployment.Originally posted by @@:
Darn, why is SL putting such buses on JIS! I dun get it.
So many SP LO3x.Originally posted by stooper:Because SLBP not enough NAC buses. Only left with 2 VO2x and 2 MK2s. No choice but to deploy SP buses with AC.
But I think Vo3X looks better on Service 179 because of the standee that provide people standing not like Lo3X that does not have standee??Originally posted by stooper:Yeah, I support this also. The 179 VO3x when full to the the door loading cannot even climb the NTU hill properly. But the LO3x can do it easily.
Should give SLBP more LO3x.
those slbp vo3x no power de...how 2 climb? even da lo3x r stronger...Originally posted by bus555:But I think Vo3X looks better on Service 179 because of the standee that provide people standing not like Lo3X that does not have standee??![]()
its a legit response. people have the right to feel that. even i do.Originally posted by SBS8043A:wad logic is this? if they reject vo3x they wouldnt have take them in in da 1st place...siao ar? u tink they can gif lo3x to hgdep? if they didnt like vo3x they'd have take those out from the perm svcs n transfer back to bbdep liao...rather den throwing da lo3x over...
fuull of ayam nonsense...![]()
about time, the freq of 153 is madnessly good. altho i did take 9421 about 6 days ago. ie 23 novOriginally posted by service_238:Effective Monday 19th Nov:
Fleet Reduction for S153 Weekday (currently its on Holiday1 Schedule with the same effective date)
1 bus is out.... dont know whothough i think its likely SBS 9421 K
I dun really understand what makes you think of this redeployment. The redeployment is very easy but u seems to make it very complicatedOriginally posted by SBS8043A:u still dun get it...hgdep cant tabke in lo3x of course they have to sent da sp vo3x off 2 hgdep...if hgdep cld take in lo3x they'd have done so long ago...da reason they didnt sent lo3x to hgdep directly aft 143 got da b9s itz simply bcoz hgdep rejects lo3x...bbdep cld stil handle lo3x so they sent it over 2 bbdep n indirectly sending vo3x over to hgdep...or else y bother 2 sent lo3x over 2 bbdep den sent vo3x 2 hgdep...slbp cld have done so if hgdep accept lo3x..
There are reasons behind it..Originally posted by Oceane:Maybe because SLBP gets the older buses?![]()
posy deleted name calling.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:I dun really understand what makes you think of this redeployment. The redeployment is very easy but u seems to make it very complicated![]()
so wads da reasons? name them.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:There are reasons behind it..![]()
SBS8043A is right. i believe that HGDEp does not carry spare parts in store rooms for Lo buses. so Los cannot be given to HGDEp to keep run and maintain.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:I dun really understand what makes you think of this redeployment. The redeployment is very easy but u seems to make it very complicated![]()
Drivers can drive any other models only the Technicians are not that specialised in certain modelsOriginally posted by service_238:ok guys
the reason why hgdep doesnt take in LO3x is the same as why bndep doesnt take O405s - the technicians dont know how to maintain the bus! In addition you may also say that the drivers dont really know how to drive that model also
As to why you see O405s in hgdep and LO3x in bbdep is because they either
1. send one technician to the depot from the original depot to handle the mx OR
2. drive the bus back to the original depot since the distance isnt madlessly far.
amdep for O405s, slbp for LO3x.
I dun really agree about the issue about the spare parts nt avaliable in HGDEP.. Cos spare parts can be ordered... I talk to my friend today..It is more like the technician problem, service_238 is rite. Not all the technician in the depot are familiar in maintaining and repair of various bus model.Originally posted by ZYX2005:SBS8043A is right. i believe that HGDEp does not carry spare parts in store rooms for Lo buses. so Los cannot be given to HGDEp to keep run and maintain.
in this regard leyland olympain parts r whats left of the orginal sending (or possible new parts from Volvo) so in logic the parts wd be hard to come by and by logic and common sense it is advisible to not keep the parts all over the place this is so that it is easy to keep inventory of them.
and allo cut the calling of people ayam brain.
ZYX
Mentioned above..Originally posted by SBS8043A:so wads da reasons? name them.![]()
SBS227P is on 174 today. 174 stix is still there, didnt see any SP stix though.Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:what is this new stix ?????
r u sure? i noe it is not 36 anymore, but is it 15 or SP? on 518 ytd.Originally posted by SBS3675J:i dunno if this is correct but it think:
SBS0898C BN 36BN 15
Confirmed million years ago. 898C is perm 15 and 2726C is perm 36. Check previous pages.Originally posted by 566117:r u sure? i noe it is not 36 anymore, but is it 15 or SP? on 518 ytd.
cant a perm bus of svc15 do cameo on svc518? itz no big deal...even svc15 buses do xovers to svc518...Originally posted by 566117:r u sure? i noe it is not 36 anymore, but is it 15 or SP? on 518 ytd.
Dont call pple namesOriginally posted by SBS8043A:........
shan gui...