Originally posted by lifelikedrama:Which Toys r Us you went? I want to buy too!!
suntec toys r us got sell. Front desto is Sv 28. That bus is a dennis trident if i am not wrong. Cos i bought a similar one in HK with CityBus livery..
Originally posted by lemon1974:
suntec toys r us got sell. Front desto is Sv 28. That bus is a dennis trident if i am not wrong. Cos i bought a similar one in HK with CityBus livery..
The imitation Tridents are sold in 2 liveries:
- Superbus livery (they call it CityBus)
- SBS Transit livery (they call it CItyTransit)
Oh... 1 day I'll go there and take a look. Most likely I'll buy.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
The imitation Tridents are sold in 2 liveries:- Superbus livery (they call it CityBus)
I see... Maybe I'll buy both. Do you have the models? Can take a photo and let me see.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:Oh... 1 day I'll go there and take a look. Most likely I'll buy.
I see... Maybe I'll buy both. Do you have the models? Can take a photo and let me see.
I think the imitation Trident in SBST livery is hard find these days.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:red duct, refurbished and repaired crack seats for SBS 9379A which was transferred to SLBP recently from HGDEP.
good job SLBP.when SBS9379A was in HGDEP,i noticed it looked quite bad from the outside.there were a lot of black marks as if the bus had catched soot.
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:A double-decker toy bus model with SBST livery but with Toys R Us logo is on sale at Toys R Us. I just bought one last week at ~$15 per model.
yah.i also bought it.its size is quite big.but i bought it for$14.95.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:Expensive sia Merczrox say that model is a Hong Kong bus model
yah the face is the HK kmb DD type.
If I am right, Takasumaya used to sell those Tridents with CityBus and CityTransit livery buses... not sure now they still got sell cause long LONG time no go there liao,
Originally posted by Merczrox:
good job SLBP.when SBS9379A was in HGDEP,i noticed it looked quite bad from the outside.there were a lot of black marks as if the bus had catched soot.
You should have seen 9392K during its HGDEP days... ![]()
SMRT's Toyota Coaster PH2192J has been sold to Yeo Brother's Transport while PH2189U was sold long ago
The rego plate for that toy model bus is SBS9228C
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:Which Toys r Us you went? I want to buy too!!
i bought it from tampines mall Toys r Us
Originally posted by Oceane:
You should have seen 9392K during its HGDEP days...
SBS9223R looks bad too from the outside like SBS9379A. but its still under HGDEP.
The imitation Tridents are sold in 2 liveries:- Superbus livery (they call it CityBus)
Is the trident in the citybus livery still selling at toys r us?
The rego plate for that toy model bus is SBS9228C
LOl 9228C is HGDEP 62...
the one sold in Toy R Us is in SBST Livery, but no SBST logo. It have a toy r us logo instead. i think this is a new version.
That model jialat one. Front not Vo3x batch 1 layup but is VSO layup, 1st deck all seats facing foward, 2nd story no periscope for BC, logo use toy r us, side desto no holder, paste 28 solo there.
But anyway, that model is cool in other aspect such as a pull back action
Look at the interior esp the seats back and you would be impressed.
WAB stickers seen on KUB windscreen of sv57[SBS8171M] n sv162[SBS8281D] tis morning
Originally posted by Acx1688:WAB stickers seen on KUB windscreen of sv57[SBS8171M] n sv162[SBS8281D] tis morning
SBS8491P (SL 66) and some S53 Scanias also spotted with the sticker.
Bro..
We are talking about a NEW SBST livery Dennis Trident Toy over here..
Its a ALX 500 Dennis Trident with Toys R Us logo.
Rego is 9228C with Svc 28 Desto.
Size of the bus is bigger than the DM5000 model which used to be on sale.
Its on sale at all toys r us stores at $14.95.
Not to mention, there is a fake meant-to-be 3rd Gen train. But sad to say, it is actually being modelled after the KCR East Rail train (before the refurbed). Train is being sold at $12.95 if im not wrong.
Did u know SBST has Motorcycles like Traffic Police motorcycles i saw it at New Upper changi rd (that place where 9166p breakdown)
Originally posted by Acx1688:WAB stickers seen on KUB windscreen of sv57[SBS8171M] n sv162[SBS8281D] tis morning
13 24 53 55 86 130 133 162 265 268 all got at least 1 perm bus with the sticker.
I think that about covers all the AMDEP service with K230... didn't see any AMDEP 52 K230 today. 128 one I don't know yet.
Just listing some buses I saw with the WAB sticker...
13 - SBS 8245J
24 - SBS 8451E
53 - I think every single bus got... SBS 8165G for a start.
55 - SBS 8302C
86 - SBS 8272E
130 - SBS 8179S
133 - SBS 8240Y
162 - SBS 8281D
265 - SBS 8115D
268 - SBS 8119R
179 systematic management
everytime the staff standing by the berth sees a "wave of 179 passengers" coming to the berth after a train has reached boon lay, he will radio to his colleagues over at the 4 parking lots near the 179/A to "release one bus" (real quote one hor
)..
very systematic, very good. today got 1 S179 & 2 S179A picking up passengers at one go.
About S179A
tho' at bus stop plates, it states that it runs Boon Lay Int > express > NTU > express > Boon Lay Int..
it doesnt quite go that way for the PM peak. PM peak is just NTU > express > Boon Lay Int.