Originally posted by ^tamago^:The tender for Joo Koon Terminal is out. It should be able to support a maximum of 7 bus services.
It is likely the buses will use this as a bus park to lay by and serve the new MRT station 250 metres out. Boarding and alighting may not be allowed.
Credits to JediAlf for the find.
looks like 5 services hahah. i think it may be another tuas terminal.
TIB1097Y the gearbox sounds weird lately....like VO2X when slowing down > SMRT what are you doing??
I just took 1037X this morning (with JJ) and the vibration when changing gear is quite hard, the panels vibrate and make the 'brrr' noise.
It might be due to the engine from how it sounds.
Originally posted by ngjy22:
Get myself a rest and the link is upI wonder did AM or BN did something to the doors. Some kinda music will be played when the front doors are open, I thought it was some kids playing with toy at the first place.
Only now have I looked at the video, but the music is different when it was BN 65. Some non-Citybuzz buses also have the music, like SBS9814K. Not sure if it's still there though.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:The tender for Joo Koon Terminal is out. It should be able to support a maximum of 7 bus services.
It is likely the buses will use this as a bus park to lay by and serve the new MRT station 250 metres out. Boarding and alighting may not be allowed.
Credits to JediAlf for the find.
7 services :
182, 192, 193, 251, 254, 255, 257?
252 cannot because the terminal itself is at where 252's looping at.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:252 cannot because the terminal itself is at where 252's looping at.
So all the more it will terminate there?
Originally posted by 566117:So all the more it will terminate there?
more like a withdrawal with the mrt extension. i suspect that they may enhance another JIS to serve Enterprise Rd and Int'l Rd area just like when the old 250 to Lokyang, 252 was enhanced to serve Enterprise and Int'l Rd when 250 was withdrawn.
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:I just took 1037X this morning (with JJ) and the vibration when changing gear is quite hard, the panels vibrate and make the 'brrr' noise.
It might be due to the engine from how it sounds.
http://buses.sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/291084?page=51
Yea, i also posted it here.
I described it as "TIB1037X the gearbox vibrates when it changes gear. Took it today and it just feels darn uncomfortable. Especially if the BC accelerates hard, the vibration is bad. It's particularly uncomfortable when it does its second gear change. I was sitting at the rear section of the bus. The front section not so bad lol, just can hear the vibration sound when changing gears."
So is the gearbox or engine vibrate? hmm. 10 days since i posted the post and SMRT still haven't fix that uncomfortable vibration? It's probably gonna surpass the Elbos only when it changes gears.
I felt maybe Joo Koon terminal may have Tuas services added into it such as 192 and 193
Originally posted by TIB537B:
http://buses.sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/291084?page=51Yea, i also posted it here.
I described it as "TIB1037X the gearbox vibrates when it changes gear. Took it today and it just feels darn uncomfortable. Especially if the BC accelerates hard, the vibration is bad. It's particularly uncomfortable when it does its second gear change. I was sitting at the rear section of the bus. The front section not so bad lol, just can hear the vibration sound when changing gears."
So is the gearbox or engine vibrate? hmm. 10 days since i posted the post and SMRT still haven't fix that uncomfortable vibration? It's probably gonna surpass the Elbos only when it changes gears.
Actually it was just a normal bendy during WLDEP days ... ... wasn't that bad at all. Maybe also partly contributed to WL 911 SLs; remembered how they thrashed the bus so hard and putting very hard brakes
Did you know.........
...my friends bought me the DD bus frm Toys 'R' Us for my 21st birthday.
-slaps forehead- hahahaha.
Originally posted by sinicker:Did you know.........
...my friends bought me the DD bus frm Toys 'R' Us for my 21st birthday.
-slaps forehead- hahahaha.
Sounds familiar.. lolz..
Originally posted by Marshall o8:hey this may sound stupid..
but do any of you guys knw when was the ez link card implemented??
thnks
First day of public sale on 13 April 2002 (Sat).
The ezlink system replaced the magnetic farecard system on 01 December 2002 (Sun).
-post deleted-
I kinda of find that there are more diff bet the K230UB. The newer batch of K230UB does not had many strips at the rooftop compared to the earlier one. Then the SBS 84XX screw to lock the aircon duct at the side is plus sign type while other is like nut type.
SBS7429C the engine sound dont sounds so B9Tl-ish.
dont believe, go and see it urself!
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:I kinda of find that there are more diff bet the K230UB. The newer batch of K230UB does not had many strips at the rooftop compared to the earlier one. Then the SBS 84XX screw to lock the aircon duct at the side is plus sign type while other is like nut type.
is it me or is it tat 80XX and 81XX kubs have more glaring EDS than 83XX or 84XX ones?
82XX ones no comment.
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
is it me or is it tat 80XX and 81XX kubs have more glaring EDS than 83XX or 84XX ones?82XX ones no comment.
got diff meh? some kub display font is not bold one.
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
is it me or is it tat 80XX and 81XX kubs have more glaring EDS than 83XX or 84XX ones?82XX ones no comment.
should not have diff, the glass pannel covering the EDS should be the same de =)
Originally posted by service_238:
Sounds familiar.. lolz..
sort of? haa
SBS9560S (HG 89) sounds like the deceleration of mercedes when it is decelerating or coming to a stop.
Dirty secrets of Causeway Express tour buses uncovered
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=39781#
Originally posted by ftjj0298:7 services :
182, 192, 193, 251, 254, 255, 257?
252 cannot because the terminal itself is at where 252's looping at.
I object to all these services except 252. They have work to done leh.All these service come from boon Lay, Others would rather take MRT to Joo Koon.2 stops mah. They sian mei shi zuo ah?
Reasons by me:
182 is the only services that serves Tuas South
192 and 193 serves different parts of Tuas
The JISes are the only services that loop around its area
252 can because it's looping point is there. So what for it must loop there?