Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
AMDEP again. SLBP again. AMDEP again. SLBP again.
those on svc 174 got no prob.
7361 7401 7402 are poorly maintained. their rims are black, they vibrate.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:7361 7401 7402 are poorly maintained. their rims are black, they vibrate.
Even 7368U frm BBDEP oso vibrate lik mad.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:7361 7401 7402 are poorly maintained. their rims are black, they vibrate.
SBS7361M got abit but strong A/C and powerful engine. SBS 7401G and SBS 7402D got vibrate alot meh? Only a little when the moment they brake right? After that the vibrate depress wat. OMG, may u go and see their rims tomorrow whether they are black?
Originally posted by SBS315T:
i tell u wat slbp best all other depot bow down to slbp happy?
Ai yo yo.. Not all depots are perfect. Millions of times saying that.
Haizz nowadays the new wheelchair volvo low floor double decker bus is poorly maintainly by SBS Transit?
What can i say is B9 buses majority of them vibrate like mad...
Be it AR,BB,HG,SL,BR,BN,AM.... it's the same.
Somemore outside, they roar very noisy (i mean the engines)
Originally posted by ^tamago^:7402 is the last bus out of NBR today.
8030 is the last bus out of BNL today
Originally posted by n4l:8030 is the last bus out of BNL today
super waste my time de leh.
Originally posted by azharjj:What can i say is B9 buses majority of them vibrate like mad...
sound like airplane jet with a turbo engine about to take off? [but db not as high as aircraft la]
Originally posted by collinnxk88:sound like airplane jet with a turbo engine about to take off? [but db not as high as aircraft la]
1 reason for loud dB is due to e a/c. stand behind any b9tls n u hear e fans running louder than e engine
Originally posted by azharjj:What can i say is B9 buses majority of them vibrate like mad...
Post by Scania N113CRB luver: http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/330680?page=9
"Poor design of bodywork that hardly overcome structural resonance and excitation properties. The reason why Habits are one of those bodyworks that vibrates the least is because the Hispano engineers make sure that engine vibrations as well other stuffs does not excite the natural frequencies of the bodywork. If its excited, the entire bodywork can shake and vibrate.
Take for example. Everyones' walking on a bridge right? You can hardly feel any vibration because everyone's walking at different frequency. However, if everyone is walking at the same pace, same movement etc like the soldier's march, the bridge itself will vibrate and shake, which can eventually lead to the collapse of the bridge,".
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I believe this is the sole reason, which is the poor CDGE bodywork causing all these vibrations. Does the same go for the KUBs (Gemilang bodywork) that vibrate hard despite being new buses? Someone clarify please, I am not very sure.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
Post by Scania N113CRB luver: http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/330680?page=9"Poor design of bodywork that hardly overcome structural resonance and excitation properties. The reason why Habits are one of those bodyworks that vibrates the least is because the Hispano engineers make sure that engine vibrations as well other stuffs does not excite the natural frequencies of the bodywork. If its excited, the entire bodywork can shake and vibrate.
Take for example. Everyones' walking on a bridge right? You can hardly feel any vibration because everyone's walking at different frequency. However, if everyone is walking at the same pace, same movement etc like the soldier's march, the bridge itself will vibrate and shake, which can eventually lead to the collapse of the bridge,".
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I believe this is the sole reason, which is the poor CDGE bodywork causing all these vibrations. Does the same go for the KUBs (Gemilang bodywork) that vibrate hard despite being new buses? Someone clarify please, I am not very sure.
Not all faults lie completely on the bodyworks design and materials.
SBS9320T aircon ducts has been refurbished to the new red aircon ducts on both the upper and lower deck.
CB5286M's livery pattern is in the SBST livery pattern.but the livery is grey in colour.the private bus operetors can copy the livery from the public bus operetors ah?
Originally posted by Merczrox:CB5286M's livery pattern is in the SBST livery pattern.but the livery is grey in colour.the private bus operetors can copy the livery from the public bus operetors ah?
Its Karnia's livery, so long already now then you notice.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:It is true that SBS9815H has a horrible suspension and poor pickup, but i feel the condition of the B9TLs in slbp are worse.
almost all b9 jialat one leh
BR 143 B9TLS are fine.
i've yet to have a good ride in a B9TL.
maybe i dont go out much.
but nowadays take B9, i always make an effort to sit infront, far from engine compartment.
Originally posted by sinicker:i've yet to have a good ride in a B9TL.
but nowadays take B9, i always make an effort to sit infront, far from engine compartment.
7485!!! hahah. from day one till now. smooth.
PS -- double posted --
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
Post by Scania N113CRB luver: http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/330680?page=9"Poor design of bodywork that hardly overcome structural resonance and excitation properties. The reason why Habits are one of those bodyworks that vibrates the least is because the Hispano engineers make sure that engine vibrations as well other stuffs does not excite the natural frequencies of the bodywork. If its excited, the entire bodywork can shake and vibrate.
That's why Hispano bodywork rocks!
Actually, i thought that it was the engine isolation or something that did not let the vibration be that bad.
hope SMRT can continue the Hispano bodywork tradition. Although now cost seems to be a big factor..:(
Originally posted by sinicker:i've yet to have a good ride in a B9TL.
Agree...for most....but some are really fine
the new square side desto for NiteOwl 5N is made of acrylic instead of metal.
Originally posted by TIB537B:That's why Hispano bodywork rocks!
Actually, i thought that it was the engine isolation or something that did not let the vibration be that bad.
hope SMRT can continue the Hispano bodywork tradition. Although now cost seems to be a big factor..:(
Actually the 0405 chassis does not vibrate that much across the differing bodies mounted here....at least that's what my butt says.
So I still stand by my statement that chassis design plays a greater part in the transmission of vibration to my butt.
... That there are hawkers who exhange their notes with SBST's coins to give to customers as change?
For 10c coins, they are packed into sets of $5.