Originally posted by SBS1984E:... That there are hawkers who exhange their notes with SBST's coins to give to customers as change?
For 10c coins, they are packed into sets of $5.
NTUC oso have.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:the coins are packaged with SBST words right….
Yeap. Got 10c 20c 50c and $1
Originally posted by SBS8033D:NTUC oso have.
I know NTUC has done that fairly long ago. BUT. This is a hawker in a food centre / coffeeshop. I wonder how they applied to change their coins with SBS Transit.
Originally posted by SBS1984E:I know NTUC has done that fairly long ago. BUT. This is a hawker in a food centre / coffeeshop. I wonder how they applied to change their coins with SBS Transit.
dunno.But a reason to me is because u should noe SBST buses always cash in coins de so maybe SBST got a lot of coins don wan waste space so change coins lol.
... That buses operating Cityshopper 578 / 579 / 581 from 10am to 12 noon are deonoted as Cityshopper 578A / 579A / 581A respectively. These buses terminate at T2 (suntec).
Originally posted by SBS8033D:dunno.But a reason to me is because u should noe SBST buses always cash in coins de so maybe SBST got a lot of coins don wan waste space so change coins lol.
Hawkers pay $$ to change notes into coins, which they need. SBST would want to not keep coins, which come from their cash boxes in buses - keeping coins costs $$...if they do bank anything, iirc bank charges some amount of money for x coins.
Hence, exchange lah. Help each other =x
Originally posted by SBS1984E:... That there are hawkers who exhange their notes with SBST's coins to give to customers as change?
My aunt got a huge bundle...but the coins most are old and bad condition, get from MAS is nicer, all shiny, but MAS charge a fee...
Old Chang Kee also have.
Originally posted by Scania:Old Chang Kee also have.
Think you missed my point. Old Chang Kee and NTUC are big reputable companies operating in Singapore. So its not that surprising. "Small fry" hawkers (people operating small food stalls inside a hawker centre / coffeeshop. Not those Food Juctions / Banquets ) who basically are their own bosses and have no backing of any reputable companies are also able to change their notes for coins. I wonder where do they change their coins. At interchanges?
Depots?
Edit: P.S. I do not mean "small fry" hawkers cannot change coins with SBST. So don't shoot me on that yea? (Cover backside in case anyone misunderstand me)
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:My aunt got a huge bundle...but the coins most are old and bad condition, get from MAS is nicer, all shiny, but MAS charge a fee...
Care to ask her how she managed to change the coins? TQ.
SBS273E and SBS274C (its gone) has (had for 274C) a different Alexander manufacturer's plate in the front of the bus.
Just now I went to a concert @ Indoor Stadium. The bus inspector and BC were giving out "STadium Direct" brochure before the concert.
I saw a London Bus operating as tourist bus in Malacca recently. I failed to take any photo as I saw it passing by from the opposite road.
0565 was one of the starters for ytd's 4D draw :D
Originally posted by SBS1984E:Care to ask her how she managed to change the coins? TQ.
I will help u ask.....but no promises
Recently I see some buses on Svc 174 having the removable WAB plate. They are hang using the hook.
Originally posted by SBS7484P:0565 was one of the starters for ytd's 4D draw :D
whoa...my favourite leh
TIB634D bor white rims liao I guess u all know that...
lastly, Service 58 has one unusual SD front desto...
there are actually 2 types of blinkers for the headlights for Habits?
Originally posted by TIB1049L:there are actually 2 types of blinkers for the headlights for Habits?
then that's funny....
It's the cover (orange and white) different. Think it's also used to differentiate the different Habit batches.
Anwyay, i saw a K230UB today with KPE decal on windshield. Buses need the KPE decal to enter the expressway?
Originally posted by TIB537B:It's the cover (orange and white) different. Think it's also used to differentiate the different Habit batches.
Anwyay, i saw a K230UB today with KPE decal on windshield. Buses need the KPE decal to enter the expressway?
windshield? where can be found?
Question 4 of today's GCE O level chinese paper 1 was this.
Q4. 谈谈如何改善我国的巴士和地��务.