Originally posted by Reautex:Question 4 of today's chinese paper 1 was this.
Q4. 谈谈如何改善我国的巴士和地��务.
In english: "talk about how our MRT n bus svcs can be improved"
from 'O' level chinese paper?
Originally posted by Reautex:Question 4 of today's chinese paper 1 was this.
Q4. 谈谈如何改善我国的巴士和地��务.
apparently it is O level. i rather this question come out at oral.
yup, o level. (:
...That SMB 7S has it's EDS re-formatted?
Before:
811 YISHUN INT/MRT
After:
YISHUN INT/MRT 811
Originally posted by Reautex:Question 4 of today's GCE O level chinese paper 1 was this.
Q4. 谈谈如何改善我国的巴士和地��务.
I did this qns tdy.....hope like writting in the paper....“å�«SPH去滔
Originally posted by Oceane:...That SMB 7S has it's EDS re-formatted?
Before:
811 YISHUN INT/MRTAfter:
YISHUN INT/MRT 811
omg...they reprogrammed it. scarcely they are reprogramming all the 5 other SMBs...
Originally posted by TIB537B:
Anwyay, i saw a K230UB today with KPE decal on windshield. Buses need the KPE decal to enter the expressway?
No. I think its some sort of promotion programme since most of SMRT Buses (don't know abt OCs) have them long ago ... ...
Sorry for a last minute contribute. There is one Service 62 Dennis (if I am right) Double Decker bus that has a funny smell on it.
Originally posted by SBS8316M:Sorry for a last minute contribute. There is one Service 62 Dennis (if I am right) Double Decker bus that has a funny smell on it.
Dennis trident lah.......
Originally posted by SBS8316M:Sorry for a last minute contribute. There is one Service 62 Dennis (if I am right) Double Decker bus that has a funny smell on it.
9680D? 9679J?
"Meanwhile, Prof Hensher yesterday advocated axing ERP charges for public buses. Operators in Singapore must pay the tolls. He said public buses should be exempt, especially when the authorities are trying to get more people onto public transport.
The LTA, responding to media queries on his suggestion, said public buses have to pay ERP because they occupy road space like other vehicles and contribute to congestion.
SBS Transit estimates that it paid $1.5 million in ERP charges in the first half of this year, while SMRT paid $1 million over the year which ended in March."
http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_298995.html
What now?
erp charges shouldn't be there for public transport operators in the first place...it's stupid.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:"Meanwhile, Prof Hensher yesterday advocated axing ERP charges for public buses. Operators in Singapore must pay the tolls. He said public buses should be exempt, especially when the authorities are trying to get more people onto public transport.
The LTA, responding to media queries on his suggestion, said public buses have to pay ERP because they occupy road space like other vehicles and contribute to congestion.
SBS Transit estimates that it paid $1.5 million in ERP charges in the first half of this year, while SMRT paid $1 million over the year which ended in March."
http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_298995.html
What now?
if such thing continues, no public bus operators would want to roll out new svcs that must foot ERP charges.
in e future, MRT?
-double post-
Originally posted by ^tamago^:"Meanwhile, Prof Hensher yesterday advocated axing ERP charges for public buses. Operators in Singapore must pay the tolls. He said public buses should be exempt, especially when the authorities are trying to get more people onto public transport.
What now?
.......Take it as i did not say anything.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:that person crazy de lah.If Buses must pay ERP, then i ask SBST go die lah, don rise bus fare anymore.SBST i think they use the profit to buy more buses de lah, ask them go die lah.
They are already paying erp. The guy is asking for erp charges to be removed for buses...wtf are you saying?
Originally posted by n4l:They are already paying erp. The guy is asking for erp charges to be removed for buses...wtf are you saying?
all e more shld they not be made to pay even more ERP!
Originally posted by bus555:TIB634D bor white rims liao I guess u all know that...
Good... It has been very (3x) unfaithful to Service 190, and I have not seen it on Service 190 for months liao..
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:I did this qns tdy.....hope like writting in the paper....“å�«SPH去滔
Lolx.. Help you find out her Chinese name...
SPH = �碧�
Now you can safely write it for the compo without english letter..
Source: http://chineseterms.zaobao.com/cgi-bin/list_eng.pl?s+dict_org
Originally posted by Oceane:...That SMB 7S has it's EDS re-formatted?
Before:
811 YISHUN INT/MRTAfter:
YISHUN INT/MRT 811
same for SMB 4A.
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:Lolx.. Help you find out her Chinese name...
SPH = �碧�
Now you can safely write it for the compo without english letter..
Source: http://chineseterms.zaobao.com/cgi-bin/list_eng.pl?s+dict_org
Cannot write leh.....later i get F9. Beware, she is close to the goverment and MOE is also close to her.....in some manner........
Heard from my understudy that my NS unit recently brought in a ex-SBST NAC Scania for training purposes....
Originally posted by sexy girls:Heard from my understudy that my NS unit recently brought in a ex-SBST NAC Scania for training purposes....
Good. Gets preserved.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
Good. Gets preserved.
They already had a Volvo Mark 2. Fleet addition