Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
Good. Gets preserved.
Ya. Wonder whats the rego. SAF intends to get any O405?
SBS7454D on 80 has only side destos but dun hv front desto? this is what saw it at today news at 6.30 on channel 8 reporting about a robbery at City Square. That time reporter interviewing a old man.
I identified this bus is by the body advertisement. hehe.
Remember Zonda, the Chinese company which Neoplan said was copying its products, and that Zonda sued Neoplan for defamation over Neoplan's comments.
And that guy which posted here about finding a distributor for Zonda's buses?
Now there are at least 3 Zonda YCK6129HGs in Singapore.
PC118P (White with grey skirt and blue patterns), PC5588H (Yellow) and PC6688X (Pink).
Originally posted by ^tamago^:1112L’s next stop LED does not have “Please move to the rear” notice… looks so much neater.
Actually, i think whole fleet next stop LED all removed the "Please move to the rear" le
Took TIB1173K (stuck next stop at BB int when heading to Marina Centre) and TIB539X today. Also don't have the Please Move To The Rear. It's like the first time when the system got activated and the "System Under Test" was removed.
Think the Please move to the rear no effect de. Sometimes also redundant when bus is empty haha.
OT: I am amazed by sgbuses being able to be so popular now, good job to all of us to maintain 3k rating
http://web.archive.org/web/20070227104643/sgforums.com/?action=forum_display&forum_id=1279
Back then we only have 200+ rating
svc 185 kubs uses new WAB destos attached on suction hooks instead of the sticker logos
Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:svc 185 kubs uses new WAB destos attached on suction hooks instead of the sticker logos
Ok, once again someone saw it again. Some buses on Svc174 too.
Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:svc 185 kubs uses new WAB destos attached on suction hooks instead of the sticker logos
i saw similar one on SBS8440L liao
Update: 8050D, 8318H, 8325L, 8438U, 8439S, 8441J also had similar ones.
left 8207U and 8436A unconfirmed.
lol, SBS7363H so long nv saw liao then its WAB logo kena teared down.
Bus lanes will be implemented at three more locations from November 17. They will be marked by the usual yellow lines along Commonwealth Avenue, Commonwealth Avenue West and Queensway.
There are now a total of 156 kilometres of normal bus lanes and 22 kilometres of full-day bus lanes marked by red lines since expansion of the bus lane scheme started in June this year.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
i saw similar one on SBS8440L liaoUpdate: 8050D, 8318H, 8325L, 8438U, 8439S, 8441J also had similar ones.
left 8207U and 8436A unconfirmed.
Both SBS 8207U and 8436A use the normal sticker.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
Both SBS 8207U and 8436A use the normal sticker.
8436A now use suction hooks to hang WAB logo liao.
left 8437Y to find out!
Originally posted by QX179R:Bus lanes will be implemented at three more locations from November 17. They will be marked by the usual yellow lines along Commonwealth Avenue, Commonwealth Avenue West and Queensway.
There are now a total of 156 kilometres of normal bus lanes and 22 kilometres of full-day bus lanes marked by red lines since expansion of the bus lane scheme started in June this year.
The more recent bus lanes seemed to be focused on roads that run parallel to EWL.
Originally posted by Scania:Remember Zonda, the Chinese company which Neoplan said was copying its products, and that Zonda sued Neoplan for defamation over Neoplan's comments.
And that guy which posted here about finding a distributor for Zonda's buses?
Now there are at least 3 Zonda YCK6129HGs in Singapore.
PC118P (White with grey skirt and blue patterns), PC5588H (Yellow) and PC6688X (Pink).
Oh God!
Not those accursed buses on our roads!
Originally posted by TIB537B:Actually, i think whole fleet next stop LED all removed the "Please move to the rear" le
Took TIB1173K (stuck next stop at BB int when heading to Marina Centre) and TIB539X today. Also don't have the Please Move To The Rear. It's like the first time when the system got activated and the "System Under Test" was removed.
Think the Please move to the rear no effect de. Sometimes also redundant when bus is empty haha.
It's totally useless, since the intended recipients of the message are in front of the LED and can't read the message at all - only after they moved into the rear do they see them, which by then is already too late.
Good that they removed the annoying message - the whole thing now shows so much more clarity.
Originally posted by service_238:
The more recent bus lanes seemed to be focused on roads that run parallel to EWL.
On one hand they say they do not want duplication, on the other they are almost encouraging it...
Just saying.
Transitlink's online bus guide just changed the colour of SMRT Buses on the bus enquiries to red...or maybe I just noticed it. I remembered it was orange.
Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:On one hand they say they do not want duplication, on the other they are almost encouraging it...
Just saying.
they reversed their long standing policy in the land transport review in Jan 08.
TIB1170T just spotted its most left rear bumper had a hole and exposed.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:TIB1170T just spotted its most left rear bumper had a hole and exposed.
i've seen some of those on SMRT's 0405s, not just e bendies. u can c e exhaust pipes!
Originally posted by AEW5001:
i've seen some of those on SMRT's 0405s, not just e bendies. u can c e exhaust pipes!
their exhaust pipes is equal to the length of bumper lol.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:"Meanwhile, Prof Hensher yesterday advocated axing ERP charges for public buses. Operators in Singapore must pay the tolls. He said public buses should be exempt, especially when the authorities are trying to get more people onto public transport.
The LTA, responding to media queries on his suggestion, said public buses have to pay ERP because they occupy road space like other vehicles and contribute to congestion.
SBS Transit estimates that it paid $1.5 million in ERP charges in the first half of this year, while SMRT paid $1 million over the year which ended in March."
http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_298995.html
What now?
Originally posted by service_238:
Oh.. hope something would happen.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
8436A now use suction hooks to hang WAB logo liao.left 8437Y to find out!
8437Y ? YES
uses suction hooks too
board that bus many times to school