BNL Int got one more at the one of the entrance to the BNL MRT stationOriginally posted by choww:I think all the int with guide racks have been replaced by 2 new guide racks except Bishan.
Toa Payoh gets back its guide racks finally![]()
SBS9888Y, don't need to be so agitated. It is not you alone who have been expecting S88 to become WAB together with S143. I felt strange too.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:likely: 88 --> 25
why does AM favour 25, 70, 72 and 161 so much..they are so dum..72 only passes Hougang Polyclinic..25 doesnt even pass anything
these services esp 25, 70 and 161 do not have big demands after off peakdouble deckers are close to empty after 8pm
AM wasting money la..services like 133 and 166 are at least better choices as they pass thru big portions city notl ike 70 only marina ctr or shenton way.. all the Volvo always go there de.. for what? even 24 such a demanding service close to never touched Volvos la.186 also go thru city but they get what? Scania NAC?! why not give 25 Scania NAC?? The only good thing is that service 90 and 94 become FAC at last..155 leh? aiyo..BR left 3 NAC only la..cant it be the FAC first depot? give 3599, 3605, 3637 to other service and give 3697 and some 0405 to BR at least
Boon Lay interchange too...Originally posted by ngjy22:S'goon Int got new guide racks liao, nice looking one!![]()
LOL! That means Tampines Int (Not sure about Bedok) does not have any rakes at all.Originally posted by choww:I think all the int with guide racks have been replaced by 2 new guide racks except Bishan.
Are you sure?Originally posted by bus555:LOL! That means Tampines Int (Not sure about Bedok) does not have any rakes at all.
ok. I dont know what...Originally posted by ngjy22:Are you sure?
Toa Payoh have 2 guide racks doesn't means that Tampines and Bedok won't get them.
Even Serangoon, small small interchange, have 2 guide racks!
anyway, what difference does it make whether it is WAB service or not?Originally posted by sbs&tibs:SBS9888Y, don't need to be so agitated. It is not you alone who have been expecting S88 to become WAB together with S143. I felt strange too.
Agreed. It's fairing much better than 161 which had their B9TLs going *poof* all in one day.Originally posted by lemon1974:anyway, what difference does it make whether it is WAB service or not?
The same buses still being deployed right?
Does SBST still prohibit their BC to carry PIW if the PIW is taking a non-WAB service?
also, Sv 100 is also not a WAB service right now.
With holder for posters on both side...Originally posted by choww:I think all the int with guide racks have been replaced by 2 new guide racks except Bishan.
they can remove the B9TLs anytime they want..whereas for 143 stable..unless K230 comes in..which i dun mind..i do not want them to throw 25 LOs for 88 B9TLsOriginally posted by lemon1974:anyway, what difference does it make whether it is WAB service or not?
The same buses still being deployed right?
Does SBST still prohibit their BC to carry PIW if the PIW is taking a non-WAB service?
also, Sv 100 is also not a WAB service right now.
More likely 25 is taking SP buses from individual depots, so maybe SBST won't take them from 88.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:they can remove the B9TLs anytime they want..whereas for 143 stable..unless K230 comes in..which i dun mind..i do not want them to throw 25 LOs for 88 B9TLs
Sekali it is 53 that gets the K95s first.Originally posted by sbs&tibs:S24, let pax enjoy the mercz first. It is likely S24 will get the K230UBs. How can you expect a world class airport using old buses?![]()
Originally posted by SBS 9631X:SBS 2830 J was the DM3500 involved in the Lentor accident which jammed up the roads leading to AMK for over an hour...
I'm not sure if anybody posted or saw this, but:
SBS2830J (BN 39) really met with an accident i guess. It's back on Service 39 but with [b]more than half of the Dove Straight & Silky ad on the right side gone.The left side's ad still remains though.[/b]
Originally posted by SBS 9631X:Let the photo do the talkings. . .
I'm not sure if anybody posted or saw this, but:
SBS2830J (BN 39) really met with an accident i guess. It's back on Service 39 but with [b]more than half of the Dove Straight & Silky ad on the right side gone.The left side's ad still remains though.[/b]

Guess the impact of the DM3500 slamming into the Strider must have been really hard to have such large area of parts replaced.Originally posted by Simple_boi:Let the photo do the talkings. . .
just like the TIb1118X the rear but this one like lol the ad, same for some Merz 0405 that has torn ads...Originally posted by Simple_boi:Let the photo do the talkings. . .
onemotoring.com:Vehicle No.: SBS8030L
Vehicle Type: H20 - Public Transport Bus/Coach/Minibus
Vehicle Attachment 1: Air-Conditioned
Vehicle Scheme: OmniBus (SBS)
Vehicle Make: VOLVO
Vehicle Model: B7RLE
Chassis No.: YV3R6K6266A111716
Engine No.: 10093935
Engine Capacity: 7148 cc
Maximum Laden Weight: 17800 kg
Unladen Weight: 11200 kg
Year Of Manufacture: 2006
Original Registration Date: 18 Dec 2007
Lifespan Expiry Date: 17 Dec 2024
Road Tax Expiry Date: 17 Jun 2008
Inspection Due Date: 17 Dec 2008
Intended Transfer Date: 17 Dec 2024
Is is since 13 Dec..Originally posted by SBS 9631X:SBS2830J back since last Sat, 15 Dec for you info.
Aww... there goes the secret.Originally posted by 566117:![]()