Yes, but technically AM and BR interchangeable.Originally posted by Oceane:AM transfer to BR?
I believe the change from AM 131 to BR 131 is a recent one.Originally posted by Oceane:I have 1 more question (which I forgot to post just now)...
6) Why services that start at St. Michael's Ter, some like 131 under BRBP while others like 21 and 186 under AMDEP? Historical reason also?
Originally posted by ^tamago^:I believe the change from AM 131 to BR 131 is a recent one.![]()
Got..Originally posted by patdog112:Does SMRT has any plans for cityshoppers services for smrt areaS?
1. S39 was once under full amdep from Sept 04 to July 05. The problem when it was under amdep is that the BCs change shift at Tampines instead of Yishun. It causes alot of problems back then. I believe S39 under amdep was a temporary measure.Originally posted by Oceane:I would just like to bring up this topic of wastage of fuel on buses departing from depots to a particular "X" INT to start a trip.
1) Should 39 & 85 be partial AMDEP? It would definitely save a lot of fuel and time for the first bus that departs from Yishun as it has to travel a long way before it can start it's first trip @ Yishun. Putting it under partial AMDEP would help a lot on fuel saving.
5) Now this is what puzzles me most. Why are services that ends at Eunos, like Services 63, 94 and 154 under BRBP control? I find that between the distance between BRBP to Eunos and the distance between BNDEP to Eunos, BNDEP to Eunos is definitely shorter.
I hope that someone out there can help solve these mysteries which have been hogging me for quite a while.![]()
The 32/11 xover bus goes off service from bedok to kallang, then Kallang to arbp. Applies both 11am and 7pm xover timings daily.Originally posted by 105090:the 32 >> 11 crossover is another...
bus off service from Buona Vista, goes to Kallang to do 11. and after that, off service back to buona vista...
why not off service at Bedok instead.. nearer to kallang
2. Im more inclined to think that arbp has no more space for S198 that's why its under bbdep.Originally posted by ^tamago^:2) Full Bt Batok Depot, Bt Merah RG service. Same thing. Soon Lee Bus Park probably already has its hands full, and Bt Batok Depot is right in the middle of two ends of this route. Why not?
3) Service 160 is a JB service. All JB service are under Bt Batok Depot.
4) Not only Service 197, many services at Bedok are controlled by Hougang Depot due to historical reasons. Some of them terminated at other termini which were under Hougang Depot control. Service 197 once terminated at Geylang (Lor 1) Terminal which is under Hougang Depot.
6. S131 got transferred from amdep to brbp in July 2006 because amdep needed space to accommodate to its expanding fleet due to the B9s. In addition, brbp has enough space for S131 because some of its parking lots are empty due to TPY buses doing overnight parking at TPY since Feb 06.Originally posted by Oceane:I have 1 more question (which I forgot to post just now)...
6) Why services that start at St. Michael's Ter, some like 131 under BRBP while others like 21 and 186 under AMDEP? Historical reason also?
maybe that time i saw that (32 bus from BNV) was some special arrangement....Originally posted by service_238:The 32/11 xover bus goes off service from bedok to kallang, then Kallang to arbp. Applies both 11am and 7pm xover timings daily.
.Originally posted by Oceane:I would just like to bring up this topic of wastage of fuel on buses departing from depots to a particular "X" INT to start a trip.
1) Should 39 & 85 be partial AMDEP? It would definitely save a lot of fuel and time for the first bus that departs from Yishun as it has to travel a long way before it can start it's first trip @ Yishun. Putting it under partial AMDEP would help a lot on fuel saving.
2) Why is Service 198 fully BBDEP when it goes between BNL and BT Merah? I'm more likely inclined to think of 198 as partial SLBP and partial ARBP.
3) Why is Service 160 fully BBDEP when it starts trips from Jurong East which is more of SLBP side? Or is it that Jurong East is closer to BBDEP than SLBP? Anyway, there goes my hopes of seeing JB registered SBST O405.
4) Why is Service 197 partial HGDEP when it ends at Bedok, which is more of BNDEP side? The extra fuel wasted for buses to travel to Bedok from HGDEP than BNDEP is really a waste.
5) Now this is what puzzles me most. Why are services that ends at Eunos, like Services 63, 94 and 154 under BRBP control? I find that between the distance between BRBP to Eunos and the distance between BNDEP to Eunos, BNDEP to Eunos is definitely shorter.
I hope that someone out there can help solve these mysteries which have been hogging me for quite a while.![]()
I think it's more of the "historical reasons" like what tammy mentioned... and I already understood the area transfer by depots last night due to tammy's clear explanation.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:.
4) BN already not much space left la bro. Why all your questions on wasting fuel? You cant have all buses taking the shortest route possible and btw HG isnt that far from BN. And i think i prefer it that way, do you wanna see N113s on 197, it would be a disgrace. Then agagin if it had B10TLs, it would look cool. Main reason because of lack of space at BN.
5) BN already NO SPACE LA. HG eunos --> serangoon, BR bishan --> eunos, AM serangoon --> bishan
Yes.Originally posted by Oceane:I think it's more of the "historical reasons" like what tammy mentioned... and I already understood the area transfer by depots last night due to tammy's clear explanation.![]()
39 ok to be dual control but 85 kinda less..Eunos to HGDEP much nearer lah dey.64 & 11 are under HGDEP although the time travel from HGDEP is longer than Eunos.Sometimes its just the management planning.Originally posted by Oceane:I would just like to bring up this topic of wastage of fuel on buses departing from depots to a particular "X" INT to start a trip.
2) Why is Service 198 fully BBDEP when it goes between BNL and BT Merah? I'm more likely inclined to think of 198 as partial SLBP and partial ARBP.
3) Why is Service 160 fully BBDEP when it starts trips from Jurong East which is more of SLBP side? Or is it that Jurong East is closer to BBDEP than SLBP? Anyway, there goes my hopes of seeing JB registered SBST O405.
4) Why is Service 197 partial HGDEP when it ends at Bedok, which is more of BNDEP side? The extra fuel wasted for buses to travel to Bedok from HGDEP than BNDEP is really a waste.
Before the checkpoint:During duty, does SBST and SMRT timesheet indicate that the bus has to return to depot to refuel before it is being allowed back into service?
Singapore cars, please top up to 3/4 tank.
a) No, but they have the Malaysian commercial vehicle disc.Originally posted by TWS4793:a) Most buses crossing into Malaysia do normally have a blue label (indicating that the vehicle is Malaysian registered) pasted on their windscreens. Is it required by Malaysian law to have the blue label ready on the windscreen before crossing into Malaysian border?
b)
During duty, does SBST and SMRT timesheet indicate that the bus has to return to depot to refuel before it is being allowed back into service?
c) All SBST and SMRT JB-Registered buses have details of the respective buses (e.g. the laden and unladen load) painted on the offside of the bus. Again, is it necessary by Malaysian law to have all Singapore buses entering Malaysia produce the details of the bus?
d) If a BC has to do a cross border service that day, is he or she required to bring along his or her passport plus the white card?
Originally posted by TWS4793:d) If a BC has to do a cross border service that day, is he or she required to bring along his or her passport plus the white card?
I think our Mr TWS didnt go to the T3 open house or he didnt ask the immigration officer at the T3 arrival gates.Originally posted by Scania:d) No, they (and many workers and students which cross the border daily) are given an ICA card. Since most, if not all of the drivers driving these cross border buses are Malaysians, they shouldn't have any difficulties on the Malaysian side.
how about doing some calculation to see how many mk2s were in amdep then tally with the O405s with ZF gearboxes? :pOriginally posted by ^tamago^:Yes. I believe many are being cannibalised for their parts instead of letting them run on the roads any further.And somehow I believe that's the source of the ZF gearboxes on some O405's since you can't get new 4HP500 sets anymore.
Dun worry the fuel tank on public buses is enough for 2 days non stop tripsOriginally posted by TWS4793:a) Most buses crossing into Malaysia do normally have a blue label (indicating that the vehicle is Malaysian registered) pasted on their windscreens. Is it required by Malaysian law to have the blue label ready on the windscreen before crossing into Malaysian border?
b)
During duty, does SBST and SMRT timesheet indicate that the bus has to return to depot to refuel before it is being allowed back into service?
c) All SBST and SMRT JB-Registered buses have details of the respective buses (e.g. the laden and unladen load) painted on the offside of the bus. Again, is it necessary by Malaysian law to have all Singapore buses entering Malaysia produce the details of the bus?
d) If a BC has to do a cross border service that day, is he or she required to bring along his or her passport plus the white card?
62 and 84 had Mercs when brand new. I believe those were HG ones.Originally posted by Y_Shun:merc yes.
AMDEP MKIIs (Both that have lifespan up and those still in lay-up):Originally posted by service_238:how about doing some calculation to see how many mk2s were in amdep then tally with the O405s with ZF gearboxes? :p
484M is sl 174, amdep has 6, 496D (BR 26) is another one according to 'SBS233X'.Originally posted by Oceane:O405s that have ZF gearbox:
0228L
0484M
0530M
3841X
3899E
3922X
I believe there are still some more...
Anyway... 6 MBO405s have ZF gearbox while 10 AMDEP MKIIs were on lay-up. So it makes sense that more or less, those poor MKIIs were laid-up then their gearboxes given to those O405s... If number of O405 more than MKII then of course tammy's theory would be false lor.![]()
1. Its a K310UD, K = Vertically Mounted Engine, 310 = horsepower UD= Low Floor Double Decker. Similary, K230UB, is a low floor city bus having a 230hp vertically mounted engine. This is only applicable for the 5th series Scanias.Originally posted by TWS4793:1. I was having a look at this article about the Scania K310UD on Wikipedia: Scania K-series. However, it did not mention whether it is a low entry bus. Can someone clarify whether the Scania K310UD is a low entry (LE) bus?
2. Are KMB's B9TL also low entry buses since SBST's version are low entry buses?