Sv59 full AMDEP since it was introduced.. (bishan -> CGV svc)Originally posted by bus555:1. When was Service 59 a full AMDEP control?
2. When was Service 175 a full BBDEP control?
Talking abt Parks 401, it seems that svc 400,401 and 403 whether they are Parks svc or normal trunk svc currently is still considered a 'grey' area. the fare structure and bus destos are typical of normal trunk svcs. but some of the printed svc guides states its Parks svc.Originally posted by service_238:http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/images/news_2004nov_26-1_poster.jpg
It was still called Service 401 back then. Please do your branding correctly. It was extended to Orchard from Geylang Lor 1 on Saturday 7 June 2003.
The old 175 is from JRBP , not BBDEP anyway , since it use Merz NAC's etc.Originally posted by SBS2618G:Which 175 do you mean, is it (LCK-Upp Bt Timah)
Or the present variant (Clementi - Geylang lor 1)
Btw, if its the present one, its ARBP full control since its introduction in march, never a bbdep service
In PTC's term, which is the ofiicial term, Sv 400, 401 and 403 are Trunk Services, while Sv 408 and 409 are basic-plus services.Originally posted by SBS3688Y:Talking abt Parks 401, it seems that svc 400,401 and 403 whether they are Parks svc or normal trunk svc currently is still considered a 'grey' area. the fare structure and bus destos are typical of normal trunk svcs. but some of the printed svc guides states its Parks svc.
300 buses?Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Just came back from the city and found that SMRT deployed a lot of buses including bendy on NR1, NR2,NR3, NR5, NR8 and the frequency is not bad but all full after somerset station and some nv even stop there. One BC told that they deploy over 300 buses on the nightrider and it extended the last bus over 4am..
For SBST, quite disappointed cos i dun think they got deploy any addition buses on their niteowl svs right?
Coming soon , Sv 961 will also be partial depot service soon too.Originally posted by Oceane:On SGWiki, it's been noted that 859 buses are all under WLDEP control now.
I beg to differ this. Most of the 859 buses were still seen running around AMDEP services in the past few days, so how is this possible? Any idea when was 859 confirmed the transfer to WLDEP? (i.e. Date)
Gee the info on SGWiki looks confusing... 1238H seen on 854 just 2 days ago.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Coming soon , Sv 961 will also be partial depot service soon too.
what makes you think bbdep wasn't able to have O405s to operate on the old 175 (LCK Rd End - Upp Bt Timah Rd)?Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:The old 175 is from JRBP , not BBDEP anyway , since it use Merz NAC's etc.
TIB 1238 H is a frequent cameo on sv 854. Why? I don't know. Yishun roster also state 1164L as sv 859 permerOriginally posted by Oceane:Gee the info on SGWiki looks confusing... 1238H seen on 854 just 2 days ago.
And well, obviously, I would hope that 859 uses current buses from WLDEP instead of full fleet go over AMDEP. AMDEP shortage of O405s.![]()
NR services usually utilise bendy buses on Christmas and New Year eve. 300 buses alone on 7 services sounds ridiculous.. an average about 40 - 45 buses per service??Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Just came back from the city and found that SMRT deployed a lot of buses including bendy on NR1, NR2,NR3, NR5, NR8 and the frequency is not bad but all full after somerset station and some nv even stop there. One BC told that they deploy over 300 buses on the nightrider and it extended the last bus over 4am..
For SBST, quite disappointed cos i dun think they got deploy any addition buses on their niteowl svs right?
1238H is popular in Yishun services for the Mercedes badge on the engine cover.Originally posted by off_service:TIB 1238 H is a frequent cameo on sv 854. Why? I don't know. Yishun roster also state 1164L as sv 859 permer
For developments in WLDEP and AMDEP all we can do now is wait.
EDIT: All sv 859 buses are STILL from AMDEP.
It is actually the current one not the one from CCK to LCK. Anyway, if it is ARBP full control, then why last time bef intro it said that it was a HG and Ar control. weird.Originally posted by SBS2618G:Which 175 do you mean, is it (LCK-Upp Bt Timah)
Or the present variant (Clementi - Geylang lor 1)
Btw, if its the present one, its ARBP full control since its introduction in march, never a bbdep service
Oh I see but how come I saw a pic of SBS1726J (Scrapped liao and was a BNDEP SP if I not wrong) cameo on Service 59?Originally posted by SBS9889U:Sv59 full AMDEP since it was introduced.. (bishan -> CGV svc)
The bus was redeployed from AMDEP to BNDEP in exchange for MK4 DMs if I'm not wrong...Originally posted by bus555:Oh I see but how come I saw a pic of SBS1726J (Scrapped liao and was a BNDEP SP if I not wrong) cameo on Service 59?
5N and 8N had 5 buses if I didnt miscount. The rest had the usual fleet. Thanks to the usual fleet the 1st and 2nd buses could not be back in time for the 2.15am and 2.50am trip, except 4N amazinglyOriginally posted by chickenlittle2:Just came back from the city and found that SMRT deployed a lot of buses including bendy on NR1, NR2,NR3, NR5, NR8 and the frequency is not bad but all full after somerset station and some nv even stop there. One BC told that they deploy over 300 buses on the nightrider and it extended the last bus over 4am..
like what you said.. BEFORE INTRODUCTION. We can only speculate the fleet and operations before it actually come into place. The current S175 has been under arbp since Day 1. On a side note the schedule wasnt revised since thenOriginally posted by bus555:It is actually the current one not the one from CCK to LCK. Anyway, if it is ARBP full control, then why last time bef intro it said that it was a HG and Ar control. weird.
Oh I see but how come I saw a pic of SBS1726J (Scrapped liao and was a BNDEP SP if I not wrong) cameo on Service 59?
Dunno that BC got crap a not? Cos he was complaining that the people dun want to wait for another bus but keep squeezing in.Originally posted by sbst275:300 buses?
1 service uses abt 37 buses? Freq is eh 2 - 6 mins?
I recommended my friends to take the SBST niteowl svc which most of them did not know there were such svcs.Originally posted by service_238:5N and 8N had 5 buses if I didnt miscount. The rest had the usual fleet. Thanks to the usual fleet the 1st and 2nd buses could not be back in time for the 2.15am and 2.50am trip, except 4N amazingly
Even if the frequency is 6-7 mins .... but still how can it be 300 buses? If you mention like 100 buses then still ok , but 300 buses ....Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Dunno that BC got crap a not? Cos he was complaining that the people dun want to wait for another bus but keep squeezing in.
It is true! The frequency yesterday is like every 6-7 mins got one NR but all still full..
Ya, I also dun really believe him but are buses from residential area to the city?Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Even if the frequency is 6-7 mins .... but still how can it be 300 buses? If you mention like 100 buses then still ok , but 300 buses ....
ang sar li bus stopOriginally posted by TWS4793:For what purpose do 315 and 317 buses have to display the 'Int' sign?