At Serangoon Gdn Circus, the bus stop has 315/317 from Int & 315/317 to IntOriginally posted by TWS4793:For what purpose do 315 and 317 buses have to display the 'Int' sign?
Of course people will squeeze. Most people have impressions that the NR services will still be operating at 20-35 mins frequency. If SMRT had publicised about the shorter headway, people will wait.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Dunno that BC got crap a not? Cos he was complaining that the people dun want to wait for another bus but keep squeezing in.
It is true! The frequency yesterday is like every 6-7 mins got one NR but all still full..
Yeah , but the St Mikes service (except 139) don't use the IN and OUT plate anymore.Originally posted by 566117:At Serangoon Gdn Circus, the bus stop has 315/317 from Int & 315/317 to Int
Similar to the 2 stops at Jln Bahagia
ya, put desto insteadOriginally posted by Volvo Olympian:Yeah , but the St Mikes service (except 139) don't use the IN and OUT plate anymore.
But those DD on 21 does not have the additional front destoOriginally posted by 566117:ya, put desto instead
On the early morning of 1/1/2008Originally posted by sbst275:The 6 - 7 mins is it counting aft the bus left?
if tat's the case, the real freq could well be abt 10 - 12 mins
If im not wrong, u were over at Orchard barhx ? If you happen to board the bus at Marina area, you would have known that there was a "bus" jam over at Clarke Quay "the Central". All the buses were stuck there for some reasons. When i was there at around 2am+, my bus was stuck there for 30+ mins. So, even if the bus had a frequency of like 15mins ? It will become 6-7mins or even bunching up when the bus reaches Orchard.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Dunno that BC got crap a not? Cos he was complaining that the people dun want to wait for another bus but keep squeezing in.
It is true! The frequency yesterday is like every 6-7 mins got one NR but all still full..
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:I was walking along Lor 4 Toa Payoh this morning at around 2am for about 30 mins, and besides the SMRT Merc which was parking at Toa Payoh Central (dunno WT or NR trying to downroute), the only other bus I saw was a EB28 (Sv 8 WA Merc). There wasn't even a bus coming from Yishun... .So, 300 buses not very true...
[b]One BC told that they deploy over 300 buses on the nightrider and it extended the last bus over 4am..[b]
Also, notice that 317 is the only service at Serangoon Gardens which makes a complete circle at the Serangoon Gardens circle.Originally posted by 566117:At Serangoon Gdn Circus, the bus stop has 315/317 from Int & 315/317 to Int
Similar to the 2 stops at Jln Bahagia
LOL..Originally posted by Scania:I was walking along Lor 4 Toa Payoh this morning at around 2am for about 30 mins, and besides the SMRT Merc which was parking at Toa Payoh Central (dunno WT or NR trying to downroute), the only other bus I saw was a EB28 (Sv 8 WA Merc). There wasn't even a bus coming from Yishun... .So, 300 buses not very true...
It has been perm 242 ever since 113J was laid up.Originally posted by SBS2618G:Is SBS539P a SP/242 as there is a 242 below a sp sticker
At about 1.30am, When I was heading to the pub at Boat Quay, I saw massive jam and there are few NR stuck there.Originally posted by sBs_boy:If im not wrong, u were over at Orchard barhx ? If you happen to board the bus at Marina area, you would have known that there was a "bus" jam over at Clarke Quay "the Central". All the buses were stuck there for some reasons. When i was there at around 2am+, my bus was stuck there for 30+ mins. So, even if the bus had a frequency of like 15mins ? It will become 6-7mins or even bunching up when the bus reaches Orchard.
AFAIK For new year eves,NR1(18 duties),NR2(13),NR3(13),NR5(14),NR6(13),NR7(14),NR8(11),Where got 300 buses,Siao ah jam put so many buses.All includes the bendies which operate one directional to heartland only.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Dunno that BC got crap a not? Cos he was complaining that the people dun want to wait for another bus but keep squeezing in.
tts wad he believe...Originally posted by carbikebus:AFAIK For new year eves,NR1(18 duties),NR2(13),NR3(13),NR5(14),NR6(13),NR7(14),NR8(11),Where got 300 buses,Siao ah jam put so many buses.All includes the bendies which operate one directional to heartland only.
hello.. I was nt sure right and that was wat the BC says on NR1!Originally posted by SBS8043A:tts wad he believe...
300 is ridiculous!![]()
Uh , So u believe the BC words?Originally posted by chickenlittle2:hello.. I was nt sure right and that was wat the BC says on NR1!
U never been to Serangoon Garden Way???Originally posted by TWS4793:For what purpose do 315 and 317 buses have to display the 'Int' sign?
I just bring up this interesting statement that the BC.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Uh , So u believe the BC words?
No, but I'm planning to go there sometime soon.Originally posted by brotherchen1982:U never been to Serangoon Garden Way???![]()
REALLY???Originally posted by TWS4793:No, but I'm planning to go there sometime soon.![]()
S131 @ Bukit Purmei. Get it?Originally posted by SBS9888Y:REALLY???
thats bad...u been to whampoa at least? its the same principle
HE KNOWS THAT PLACE MEHH??..WHAMPOA MORE POPULAR COS GOT 21 BEE KHIMOriginally posted by sbs&tibs:S131 @ Bukit Purmei. Get it?![]()