9060-9066 were svc65 lo3x...yes rite...9031 9056 9156 9162 were oso in...all arbp buses...Originally posted by SBS2671B:Which LO3x were perm 65 long long ago
I recall
SBS9061R, SBS9064H, SBS9063K, SBS9056G, SBS9120D....
SBS9031C, SBS9162H
Which were BNDEP and which were ARBP?
All i recall is
SBS9162H was BB 74 then to AR 65 then to SL 179 (Last 2 leyland to leave)
SBS9031C was BB 74 then to AR 65 then to SL 179 (Last 2 leyland to leave)
SBS9120D was AR 65 then AR 14?
SBS9064H left to HGDEP 502
SBS9111E was BB 7? or AR 14?
One BC told me 9056G was BN 65..but maybe his words cant be trusted lorOriginally posted by SBS8043A:9060-9066 were svc65 lo3x...yes rite...9031 9056 9156 9162 were oso in...all arbp buses...
slbp opened...bbdep start 2 xfer lo3x 2 new slbp...at da same time wen vso came in...amdep sent sum vo3x ovr 2 bndep n bbdep...tts y u c 9628 9665 9633 9634 9221 9275 xfered ovr 2 bbdep...
9064 was nvr hgdep...u 4gt hgdep reject lo3x rite? if u saw it on svc502...confirm slbp...
9111 was bb74...
sum hist...9087s-9089l were jr147...9087 9088 followed 2 bbdep...den sent back 2 slbp...
SBS 9634 M (BB 166) - (AM 166) - (BN 10) - (BN 31)Originally posted by SBS2671B:One BC told me 9056G was BN 65..but maybe his words cant be trusted lor
9634M then eventually go BN again right or AM?
AM133 - AM72 - BB166 - AM166 - BN10 - BN31Originally posted by service_238:SBS 9634 M (BB 166) - (AM 166) - (BN 10) - (BN 31)
528X has a axle/hub reduction problem.Originally posted by TWS4793:My favourite LO.
I took SBS 0528X on Service 26 today. The engine sound of the bus seemed to sound strange as compared to my earlier ride on another Merc (SBS 0307S). I then checked the gearbox switch configuration and found '123NR'.
Is there a gearbox change similiar to the one on SBS 0496D?
There was a malay family in it. The mother died in the wreckage. The child was still very young then and didnt know the mom died.Originally posted by patdog112:That time i was still 9 years old..... Dont really read up newspaper and use internet know nonthing about this accident juz that it left a deep impression on the weack scene..
That day afternoon after sch... i took bus 307 home.. while travelling along CCK DR before the bus turn into CCK AVE4 i saw a black car back was damaged badly.. If i am not wrong the whole bus was on the back of the bus... ( on top of the car ) It was a SV175 SBS bus... A NAC merz0405..
As my 307 is moving too fast i cant really see anyone in the car...
anyone still has a news article about this accident...?
merc yes.Originally posted by farky:did HGDEP has any LO3X before? how i wish to see merc and LO3X on HG services
after that is tat bus scrapped or still on the roads?Originally posted by muziq bus:There was a malay family in it. The mother died in the wreckage. The child was still very young then and didnt know the mom died.
Bus driver said he lost control of the bus and couldnt brake. The car driver was shocked to see the bus approaching the junction at such a fast speed. The car couldnt escape on time and the bus ended up on top of the car.
I recalled only those portion from the paper then...
yeah that time when it is for Service 100Originally posted by Y_Shun:merc yes.
i remember someone scanned the article and posted it here beforeOriginally posted by patdog112:after that is tat bus scrapped or still on the roads?
Because of route group?Originally posted by Oceane:I would just like to bring up this topic of wastage of fuel on buses departing from depots to a particular "X" INT to start a trip.
1) Should 39 & 85 be partial AMDEP? It would definitely save a lot of fuel and time for the first bus that departs from Yishun as it has to travel a long way before it can start it's first trip @ Yishun. Putting it under partial AMDEP would help a lot on fuel saving.
2) Why is Service 198 fully BBDEP when it goes between BNL and BT Merah? I'm more likely inclined to think of 198 as partial SLBP and partial ARBP.
3) Why is Service 160 fully BBDEP when it starts trips from Jurong East which is more of SLBP side? Or is it that Jurong East is closer to BBDEP than SLBP? Anyway, there goes my hopes of seeing JB registered SBST O405.
4) Why is Service 197 partial HGDEP when it ends at Bedok, which is more of BNDEP side? The extra fuel wasted for buses to travel to Bedok from HGDEP than BNDEP is really a waste.
5) Now this is what puzzles me most. Why are services that ends at Eunos, like Services 63, 94 and 154 under BRBP control? I find that between the distance between BRBP to Eunos and the distance between BNDEP to Eunos, BNDEP to Eunos is definitely shorter.
I hope that someone out there can help solve these mysteries which have been hogging me for quite a while.![]()
1) Same thing with Service 961 and 985. These changes take time. Service 39 was once under Ang Mo Kio Depot but probably such savings were not huge as many duties ended at the wrong side of the route. Service 85 and 100 is to be fully under Hougang Depot as it has the space to accomodate it as compared with Ang Mo Kio Depot which has many other services to attend to as well.Originally posted by Oceane:1) Should 39 & 85 be partial AMDEP? It would definitely save a lot of fuel and time for the first bus that departs from Yishun as it has to travel a long way before it can start it's first trip @ Yishun. Putting it under partial AMDEP would help a lot on fuel saving.
2) Why is Service 198 fully BBDEP when it goes between BNL and BT Merah? I'm more likely inclined to think of 198 as partial SLBP and partial ARBP.
3) Why is Service 160 fully BBDEP when it starts trips from Jurong East which is more of SLBP side? Or is it that Jurong East is closer to BBDEP than SLBP? Anyway, there goes my hopes of seeing JB registered SBST O405.
4) Why is Service 197 partial HGDEP when it ends at Bedok, which is more of BNDEP side? The extra fuel wasted for buses to travel to Bedok from HGDEP than BNDEP is really a waste.
5) Now this is what puzzles me most. Why are services that ends at Eunos, like Services 63, 94 and 154 under BRBP control? I find that between the distance between BRBP to Eunos and the distance between BNDEP to Eunos, BNDEP to Eunos is definitely shorter.
I hope that someone out there can help solve these mysteries which have been hogging me for quite a while.![]()
1) You just reminded me of something that I did see MBO405 on 39 but for a very short while only. Had wondered what happened to those O405.Originally posted by ^tamago^:1) Same thing with Service 961 and 985. These changes take time. Service 39 was once under Ang Mo Kio Depot but probably such savings were not huge as many duties ended at the wrong side of the route. Service 85 and 100 is to be fully under Hougang Depot as it has the space to accomodate it as compared with Ang Mo Kio Depot which has many other services to attend to as well.
4) Not only Service 197, many services at Bedok are controlled by Hougang Depot due to historical reasons. Some of them terminated at other termini which were under Hougang Depot control. Service 197 once terminated at Geylang (Lor 1) Terminal which is under Hougang Depot.
5) Serangoon Int was under Ang Mo Kio Depot and Eunos Int under Hougang Depot. However, in order to allow Hougang Depot to have better coordination with NEL on all bus interchanges/terminals associated with NEL, Serangoon Int was passed to Hougang Depot. Since Hougang Depot has to exchange another service over to Ang Mo Kio Depot or Braddell Bus Park, Eunos was chosen as the nearest candidate for this transfer. It is not all about fuel saving.
1) Those 0405s are from AM. Now 39 no longer under AM, naturally boh 0405 liao.Originally posted by Oceane:1) You just reminded me of something that I did see MBO405 on 39 but for a very short while only. Had wondered what happened to those O405.
4) Interested to know more about it lol.
5) Oh I see... but to place Eunos under AMDEP or BRBP, which one better?![]()
Of course it's BRBP, it's nearer!Originally posted by Oceane:5) Oh I see... but to place Eunos under AMDEP or BRBP, which one better?![]()
these MBO405 went to 238Originally posted by Oceane:1) You just reminded me of something that I did see MBO405 on 39 but for a very short while only. Had wondered what happened to those O405.
AM transfer to BR?Originally posted by BusSpeeder:these MBO405 went to 238
1) Full fleet transferred to AMDEP on 19/9/2004, some Merc's took over progressively (177A, 335K, 426G, 3828K, 3913Y), eventually full fleet was sent back to BNDEP on 31/7/2005 as AMDEP needs space to introduce services 57 and 58.Originally posted by Oceane:1) You just reminded me of something that I did see MBO405 on 39 but for a very short while only. Had wondered what happened to those O405.
4) Interested to know more about it lol.
5) Oh I see... but to place Eunos under AMDEP or BRBP, which one better?![]()