same route definitely, but different kind of buses deployed on the route.Originally posted by corebooster:den will it still travel on de same route?
985 MUZ REMAIN ON SAME ROUTE
or ill FAINT if i take 154 to work everyday, SO FREAKING FAR!![]()

AMDEP = Ang Mo Kio DepotOriginally posted by corebooster:![]()
wad ish AMDEP?
Originally posted by carbikebus:Heard that 859 will be handed over to WLDEP
961 will be given 4 duties to AMDEP,Hopefully not!
985 will be given 3 duties to AMDEP.
852 Unconfirm whether it will given KJDEP minor responsibility
Maybe if 961 and 985 is allowed AMDEP duties, and 852 is also allowed KJDEP duties then some DAFs go to 852, then the extra Lances go to 961 and 985.Originally posted by ^tamago^:UK Lances might be x-ferred from 852 to 961 and 985.
and maybe WLDEP will have to give KJDEP or AMDEP some buses.
Originally posted by TIB1018B:Service 859 kanna transferred between AMDEP/WLDEP a few times liao.
Apr 1999 - service 859 was introduced, full WLDEP control.
Aug 1999 - transferred to full AMDEP control due to Tibs handover.
Jan 2001 - transferred to full WLDEP control when service 851 came under AMDEP.
Sep 2004 - transferred to full AMDEP control , maybe for preparation of new service 950 by WLDEP??
??? - and yet back to full WLDEP control again.
Maybe TIB762S and TIB821E will go to services 961 or 985 if really depot transfer, then those bendies become AMDEP SP![]()
Ridiculous? I dont think so. Given the location of Geylang Lorong 1 Terminal itself which is nearer to AMDEP than WLDEP/KJDEP, and the rising-like-nobody's-business oil prices, having some trips under AMDEP would serve to partly reduce costs and increase efficiency.Originally posted by carbikebus:Ridiculous to have 961 dual control.I dun mind for 985 though![]()
I don't think he meant that, if not he would not have mentioned that he doesn't mind 985 being partially amdep since they're all have to off-service to geylang lor 1 anyway.Originally posted by TIB1171R:Ridiculous? I dont think so. Given the location of Geylang Lorong 1 Terminal itself which is nearer to AMDEP than WLDEP/KJDEP, and the rising-like-nobody's-business oil prices, having some trips under AMDEP would serve to partly reduce costs and increase efficiency.
I think Lance on 961 could be beneficial -- it has a large standing area.Originally posted by ^tamago^:I don't think he meant that, if not he would not have mentioned that he doesn't mind 985 being partially amdep since they're all have to off-service to geylang lor 1 anyway.
I only worry if they schedule an off-service trip from CCK Int to amdep. That will defeat the purpose.
But true that a long trip on 961 Lance can be a torture.![]()
Have to agree. They have to free up some buses in WLDEP. The on;y box merz SP in WLDEP seems to be TIB453JOriginally posted by off_service:I think Lance on 961 could be beneficial -- it has a large standing area.
But I think it would be good if 961 is dual depot controlled -- the service uses alot of buses if it's single depot control.
I am most worried that TIB1049L goes back to 859Originally posted by tintinspartan:859 transfered back to WLDEP!!!!!
But who knows, maybe they'll give a UD perm on 859![]()
I overheard from a group of S-shift BCs onboard CSS179A on 925 towards C.C.K talking about 852 under KJDEP Control and the history of the Scania L113 deployments and they confess that all 852 BCs are seniors and are 'pros' in driving the buses.Originally posted by carbikebus:Heard that 859 will be handed over to WLDEP
961 will be given 4 duties to AMDEP,Hopefully not!
985 will be given 3 duties to AMDEP.
852 Unconfirm whether it will given KJDEP minor responsibility
Okay, lets go way back in 2003. AMDEP used to have the Scanias then and they were used on the YIS routes incl. 852. Svc. 852 used to be KJDEP and AMDEP dual controlled. So naturally DAFs and Hinos were placed on 852. There is a picture on the web with TIB905Y on 852 somewhere.Originally posted by tintinspartan:I overheard from a group of S-shift BCs onboard CSS179A on 925 towards C.C.K talking about 852 under KJDEP Control and the history of the Scania L113 deployments and they confess that all 852 BCs are seniors and are 'pros' in driving the buses.
P.S: Am I off-topic?![]()
If service 859 ever goes back to WLDEP, I want 1001Z, 1242U, 1244P and 1246J back on it again!Originally posted by TIB1049L:I am most worried that TIB1049L goes back to 859
There is a likeliness though