Lances maybe yes but bendies I doubt so...Originally posted by swee_heng:wow! Lance on 985? I longing for it! At least i'll get to see some lances & bendies on it
I think he meant the S-Shift period perhapsOriginally posted by Volvo Olympian:Lances maybe yes but bendies I doubt so...
921A on sv 969. Refer to http://buses.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=288434&page=9[/url]Originally posted by TIB1018B:Suspect 1 or 2 more duties of AMDEP service 980 being transferred to WLDEP. Saw TIB670Z on service 980 during AMDEP's timeslot, other than the Scania permers TIB658K, TIB665P and TIB673R. TIB970H on service 851 today. Anyone spotted TIB921A??
But so far no AMDEP buses on service 961 though![]()
DAF and SCANIAS condition is still okay... the worse seats SMRT have got to be CAC merz... the seat now is in sandy green ( goin to turn into white liao ).. sitting on it is like sitting on a wood chairOriginally posted by ^tamago^:Anyway DAF and Scania's are confirmed to receive refurbishment next year.
This is because, there is only wood and cloth.Originally posted by patdog112:sitting on it is like sitting on a wood chair
CAC seats i supposed it is same as OAC one bah?Originally posted by sBs_boy:This is because, there is only wood and cloth.
Welcome to the highest comfort level provided.
Off-Track : Skali we might be seeing 1st Gen Kawasaki seats on some of the buses.![]()
You have forgotten another good contender , the Dennis Lance.Originally posted by ZYX2005:perhaps fit ramps on one step buses like DAf n scania due for refurbishment for msrtbuses?
ZYX
TIB927J now got green seats tooOriginally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:You have forgotten another good contender , the Dennis Lance.I believe the Dennis Lance , esp the Malaysian ones, will get a slight improvement too.
These seats will eventually replace the brown seats of the CSS NissansOriginally posted by sBs_boy:Off-Track : Skali we might be seeing 1st Gen Kawasaki seats on some of the buses.![]()

The Nissans especially CAC ones goes off starting May next year follow by the OAC ones.Originally posted by vivienlee:These seats will eventually replace the brown seats of the CSS Nissans![]()
Something like this
oh shyt... 67 had suffered with lances.. now 961???Originally posted by ^tamago^:OMG![]()
Lances on 961 and 985!
AMDEP is Ang Mo Kio Depot.![]()
Depot dun really care as long the bus are serviceable.Did you know that Lance acceleration are powerful than O405s?Originally posted by manjieass:oh shyt... 67 had suffered with lances.. now 961???![]()
Originally posted by vivienlee:These seats will eventually replace the brown seats of the CSS Nissans![]()
Something like this
Normally 980 uses 3 to 4 bendies on Sundays. It could be that they only operate in the afternoon.Originally posted by TIB1018B:So far there were changes made to the Sunday deployment of service 980. Seems that they are 2 perm WLDEP Scanias (TIB669D and TIB670Z today) which is from service 75 will crossover to do service 980 on Sundays, as such AMDEP got some redeployment of its perm buses due to this. The deployment is as per normal (9 AMDEP + 4 WLDEP) during normal weekdays. On Saturday the former AMDEP TQ shift is also taken over by WLDEP (TIB836M yesterday). Full details need to verify again??
Somehow I still do feel that service 980 again need to have more bendies on Sundays. Today noticed only 1 bendy on service 980 and the rest rigid buses that almost cannot cope with its current load. On the other hand, service 169 had bendy cameo instead which is very little pax. SMRT should really look into the matter and "utilise" their bendies on more suitable routes.
It was spotted at nite, today somehow noticed that bendies were deployed on service 169 instead of 980 even though service 980 needs more bendies???Originally posted by off_service:Normally 980 uses 3 to 4 bendies on Sundays. It could be that they only operate in the afternoon.
Really hope that it can go back to it's heydays, fully bendy.
Although I think 980 needs more bendies, I think it's unfair to say that sv 169 doesn't need the bendies. I was a regular of sv 169 and I would say that sv 169 do need the bendies.Originally posted by TIB1018B:It was spotted at nite, today somehow noticed that bendies were deployed on service 169 instead of 980 even though service 980 needs more bendies???
(In fact TIB1220H has been scheduled to be on service 980 today as one of the bendies for the standby driver shift based on YIDEP, but somehow a Lance was used instead...)
OH MY GODOriginally posted by ahlunjia:![]()
i will like to add that when under SBS, 169 used double decker atleantans. and the demand for 169 has never waned...unlike service 178Originally posted by off_service:Although I think 980 needs more bendies, I think it's unfair to say that sv 169 doesn't need the bendies. I was a regular of sv 169 and I would say that sv 169 do need the bendies.
I think the bendies deployed are based on travel pattern. Service 980 passengers normally board from North Bridge Road / Middle Road / Bugis / Little India and back to North. Although the loads are heavy but most of the time it's only alighting.
For 169, boarding and alighting will take place throughout the journey, with at least 80% loads.
178 useless svc wif full old nissan buses fleetOriginally posted by ZYX2005:i will like to add that when under SBS, 169 used double decker atleantans. and the demand for 169 has never waned...unlike service 178
ZYX
hu says so? got a L113CRL Strider wad. TIB659H is perm on 178, only that u hardly see it running around.Originally posted by ahlunjia:178 useless svc wif full old nissan buses fleet![]()
Yeah. Reminds me about the time I was going to joyride a UD on 178 at Woodlands Ctr Road. In the end give some cameo StriderOriginally posted by nenepokey:hu says so? got a L113CRL Strider wad. TIB659H is perm on 178, only that u hardly see it running around.