Saw it bunching up with TIB919H.Originally posted by anfieldheroez:Yeah i boarded TIB916R just now,driver speed all the way!
oops forgot to add,it was on 961. Ps
UD on 961 quite common back then but not now currently ..Originally posted by anfieldheroez:there was a time,i think last year when i saw a UD on 961,was really astonishing.
975U is officially perm sv 859. No news abt 1164L.Originally posted by carbikebus:859 still with AMDEP.Buses still the same.There has been a debate about the transfer.985 still pending.S61 & S67 AMDEP 1 duty each to KJDEP.
Erm... for WLDEP side.. ELBOs are still part of the team..Originally posted by ^tamago^:Whoa swee lah. Now I don't mind taking 961. No more stuffy ELBO's!![]()
But the chance of seeing one on 961 has dropped by half.Originally posted by off_service:Erm... for WLDEP side.. ELBOs are still part of the team..
Haha... For the fact that TIB 833 X was on Service 75 yesterday (Tuesday) morning..Originally posted by ^tamago^:But the chance of seeing one on 961 has dropped by half.![]()
Yes,In exchange for 1237K,The ex-975U SL kpkb sia driving 1237Originally posted by off_service:975U is officially perm sv 859. No news abt 1164L.
Yesterday PM peak I saw 490B. Anyone saw 762S yet?
Tintinspartan has one (TIB 0364 H on 859) for last year one... though I must say it was quite blurry.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:anyone have pic of UD on 859?
Assumption, Chestnut Dr, Pei Hwa, MGS, NYGH, HCI(both High School and College), RGPS, NJC, Queensway Sec...........and lots more...bendy crossover is needed in the morning!!!Originally posted by anfieldheroez:I really feel though that 961 needs bendys man, i mean in the mornings it is extremely crowded as it passes through so many schools. To name a few that are 'in sequence'.
Queensway sec,St Margarets,Hwa Chong,Nanyang Girls,NJC,Chinese high and i think 1 more shcool not sure of the name though.
It would be convenient for passengers but well SMRT,they don't listen do they?
reason given for no bendies is that bendies cannot manouvre into geylang lor 1 bus ter. but theres a rumour that a new bus ter nearer the stadium will be built to replace it. alternatively LTA could widen the entrance of geylang lor 1 ter...Originally posted by nenepokey:Assumption, Chestnut Dr, Pei Hwa, MGS, NYGH, HCI(both High School and College), RGPS, NJC, Queensway Sec...........and lots more...bendy crossover is needed in the morning!!!
i never liked this bus model when on 961..kinda underpoweredOriginally posted by ^tamago^:same route definitely, but different kind of buses deployed on the route.
like this kind:![]()
then how abt 980?Originally posted by 201911:reason given for no bendies is that bendies cannot manouvre into geylang lor 1 bus ter. but theres a rumour that a new bus ter nearer the stadium will be built to replace it. alternatively LTA could widen the entrance of geylang lor 1 ter...
The problem lies on the sv 961 / 985 exit. No problem for entrance.Originally posted by nenepokey:then how abt 980?
yea, 980 uses a different exit.Originally posted by off_service:The problem lies on the sv 961 / 985 exit. No problem for entrance.
It's one of the fastest buses in SMRT's fleet with about the same acceleration as the L113CRL.Originally posted by ceecookie:i never liked this bus model when on 961..kinda underpowered![]()
Still under pending i guess...Originally posted by muziq bus:so, is 985's deployment yet to be affected?
Service 961 in the beginning days were dual KJDEP and WLDEP, DAF and Hino buses on service 961 somemoreOriginally posted by carbikebus:Ridiculous to have 961 dual control.