I think this one fits into neither the questions thread nor the Did you knowthread, maybe we should have a Complain thread.Originally posted by tintinspartan:Err... Pls go complain in the Questions thread.
Tammy! Where are you?
it will turn into an anti-bus threadOriginally posted by Scania:I think this one fits into neither the questions thread nor the Did you knowthread, maybe we should have a Complain thread.
ya.. sometimes the seats are very pokey cos its old then cushion turns hard from soft thus making me sitting on it very itchy sometimes painful..Originally posted by swee_heng:THeir seats are not leather & always got smell , if small children will to hit the seat cushion with their hands alot of dust will fly all over. unlike SBST with leather seats. dust can be cleaned easily without a need of vacuum cleaner.
if another person go sit on it and stand up, GG!!Originally posted by tintinspartan:More worse if you spill water on it. If you spill water on an SBS Bus, You could just wipe it off, but for SMRT, er...... the fabric will turn into sponge.
sbs is pvc seat not leather. bu pvc better than fabric la.Originally posted by swee_heng:THeir seats are not leather & always got smell , if small children will to hit the seat cushion with their hands alot of dust will fly all over. unlike SBST with leather seats. dust can be cleaned easily without a need of vacuum cleaner.
cac nissan bus have rotten leather brown seatsOriginally posted by unclebutcher:sbs is pvc seat not leather. bu pvc better than fabric la.
u know the fact is for the NAC merc they new new had those PVC or leather type fabric seats. now they go and change to like those fabric sponge water eating seat like the rest of the fleet.... adui lorOriginally posted by nenepokey:if another person go sit on it and stand up, GG!!
ya. japan buses and trains seats very soft fabric. like pillow sia.Originally posted by ZYX2005:now in choosing a seat, most people will go for hard sturdy materials like PVC plastic or the one SMRT uses. cuz not easy to scratch with pen knife n vandalise
imagine soft plush cushion leather seats n then is easy to vandalise. in japan i thinking (and i do have a sot sot deh brain) that ppl there are not prone to vandalise public property so japanese buses will give comfort over vandal prevenntion and build buses with leather cushion soft and nice to sit..seats
ZYX
There's a saying.. "If it ain't broken don't fix it"..Originally posted by patdog112:CAC seats are in bad condition.. that is no more fabric or sponge.. is sitting on wood chair..
btw UD nissan seats brown PVC is quite comfortable and clean despite their age..
The seats of Hino Volgren, Merc Volgren and UK Dennis Lance are the only SMRT buses using PVC seats so far.Originally posted by off_service:There's a saying.. "If it ain't broken don't fix it"..
I personally think changing the Mercedes O405 CAC seats to fabric is the biggest mistake made by TIBS..
volgren rigid merc stil using it..Originally posted by ZYX2005:u know the fact is for the NAC merc they new new had those PVC or leather type fabric seats. now they go and change to like those fabric sponge water eating seat like the rest of the fleet.... adui lor
ZYX
Erm uncle, Lin CHu kang Service 975 already got Nissan UDOriginally posted by anti_NISSAN_U31:SCRAP OFF ALL D OLD FARKING NISSAN BUSES LAH![]()
WHEN IS A$$-M-MATI BUYING MORE NEW BUSES?????????????????????????
D CAC NISSAN BUSES SO AWFUL OLD SMELLY UGLY ESPECIALLY IN CBD AREA, DUMP THEM IN LIM CHU KANG LAH...............![]()