425 & 426 undep WLDEP B4?Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:Hmm.. I would like to just list some of the buses in the mean time
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
2 new TIBS (MB O405 hispano) TIB425R & TIB426M did 169 at start.
1st 2 aircon buses in TIBS fleet (TIB279X & TIB280R) appears on 167, DAF Hispano (TIB391D-TIB424T) appears on 950(old), 951 & 952.
AMDEP.Originally posted by carbikebus:425 & 426 undep WLDEP B4?
Originally posted by Oceane:XXXXX - They did not start on 169. At least TIB426M started on svc 854. Can't remember about TIB425R but it did not start on 169. Possibly a KJDEP svc before heading back to AMDEP.
TIB 0425 R
TIB 0426 M
Sent to 169 at start, re-deployed to 812, then deployed to other AMDEP services before going to KJDEP.
XXXXX - They did not start life in 812. Probably on svc 67.
TIB 0975 U
TIB 0976 S
Both AM 812 at start, since then sent to other AMDEP services.
XXXXX - TIB1053Z was on svc 854 initially before kicking out a rigid on 812. TIB1207Y was on svc 800 for a loooong time before kicking TIB975U out.
TIB 1053 Z
TIB 1058 K
TIB 1207 Y
TIB 1218 R
TIB 1231 B
TIB 1232 Z
Been on 812 ever since the beginning. 1058 was one of the first bendies that appeared in Yishun services. 1053 came in 0976 went out, 1207 came in 0975 went out. The rest of the bendies replaced other bendies that were on 812. 1232 was the last bendy to arrive into the 812 fleet and since then the fleet has stayed the same, after replacing 1060.
XXXXX - TIB1131G was never perm on 812.
TIB 1126 Y
TIB 1131 G
First deployment 812, transferred out later. 1126 sent to KJDEP, 1131 on other AMDEP services.
XXXXX - TIB425R and TIB426M were never perm on 812. Original fleet *probably* as follows if memory serves me right, immediately after the merger of Svcs 802 and 803:
Original fleet of 812:
TIB 0425 RTIB 0975 U
TIB 0426 MTIB 0976 S
TIB 0546 A
TIB 0746 P
TIB 0849 B
TIB 0866 B
Slowly all got replaced by Hispano MKIIs and finally bendies.
XXXXX - TIB1065P did not start on 854 or even AMDEP. Started in KJDEP or WLDEP, can't remember, but came to AMDEP and cameo'ed on 854 for a week or so and went back to KJDEP.
TIB 1065
First deployed to 854, transferred to KJDEP later.
XXXXX - TIB1080U was never in KJDEP, and was never perm on 851. It had been perm 61 from AMDEP since day one.
TIB 1080 U
First deployed on 851, transferred to KJDEP to be on 61, then transferred back to AMDEP, still in 61.
I've been using 812 since 1999; they were posted to 812 since the start of their services.
XXXXX - They did not start life in 812. Probably on svc 67.
Yes, 1053 was on 854 for about 1 week, and 1207 was never perm on 800. More likely a SP before it was posted to 812. SP for about 3 weeks, then posted to 812.
XXXXX - TIB1053Z was on svc 854 initially before kicking out a rigid on 812. TIB1207Y was on svc 800 for a loooong time before kicking TIB975U out.
As a regular 812 user, 1131 had been on 812 for 3 months. Sometime around 2001. Before it left 812 it cameoed on 800 and 804.
XXXXX - TIB1131G was never perm on 812.
Sorry for dragging 426 in. But 425 was perm 812 from the time I moved into Yishun till mid-2000. Everytime take 812 also see that bus.
XXXXX - TIB425R and TIB426M were never perm on 812. Original fleet *probably* as follows if memory serves me right, immediately after the merger of Svcs 802 and 803:
TIB563A
TIB564Y
TIB636Z
TIB637X
TIB733B (Still NAC)
TIB754R (Still NAC)
TIB755M (Still NAC)
Originally posted by Oceane:Sorry for dragging 426 in. But 425 was perm 812 from the time I moved into Yishun till mid-2000. Everytime take 812 also see that bus.
Seemed that 16 always got MK4s first (except DM3500)Originally posted by ^tamago^:Striders first on 16 and 67 in 1995.![]()
You still living in Yishun? Hope to find you someday.Originally posted by AntiDennisLance:I have been staying in Yishun St 61 since 1987 and never made those same observations as you did. It really is weird.
800's perm bendy fleet included 1114, 1200 and 1207. 1207 definitely stayed in 800 for more than 3 weeks. Perhaps half a year to one year or so. I really dont remember seeing 425 on 812 except on cameo's... same with 1131.. (could u possibly have mixed up TIB425R with TIB725A?) Plus 812 *did* start with Scania's as their AC buses, not O405 AC's. TIB812G and TIB816X was on standby *only* on svc 812's first day (never ran the route) but was subsequently moved back to 851 the very next day. They (together with TIB811J and TIB814B) only went to 812 after svc 851 received perm bendies. As for TIB975U and TIB976S, yes their first long term perm assignment was svc 812, but svc 812 did NOT receive the Hispano Mark II bendies as soon as the buses were pressed into service. They were on the AMDEP Bt Panjang / CCK services for a week or two initially.
1049 went to 859, 1050 went to 800. 1048 came only later.Originally posted by ^tamago^:Habits were launched on services 800 and 960. a few 104x and 1050G were on 800.
No lah. I remember Svc 190 were the first to get the Habits. TIB1025E in particular. KJDEP got the first Habits. AMDEP only followed a short while later following WLDEP. How can 800 get habits on launch?Originally posted by ^tamago^:Habits were launched on services 800 and 960. a few 104x and 1050G were on 800.
1049 and 1050 started on AMDEP. 1049 was on 800, 1050 was either SP or 854 then went to 812. 1042 and 1046 started on 851 on WLDEP together with 1045 but all three then went to other WLDEP services after that (1045 was very quickly replaced by 1001). 1042 is now in AMDEP but not in 851.Originally posted by Oceane:1049 went to 859, 1050 went to 800. 1048 came only later.
Forgot which Yishun service 1042 and 1046 went.![]()
Yah i still live there, and I also live in Blk 63X. My nearest 812 bus stop is the one opp Chun Cheng Yishun.Originally posted by Oceane:You still living in Yishun? Hope to find you someday.![]()
I live in Block 63X.
I not sure what were their absolute first routes served, but 1019 - 1022 were first perm on 854 (and is still considered so). 1023 was first perm on 851 and still is.Originally posted by Oceane:Can anyone note down which services did the ZF bendies 1019 ~ 1023 first went? I remember seeing 1025 ~ 105X before seeing these ZF buses.
1049 - 859
1050 - 800
1053 - 854
1054 - Forgot
1055 - 800?
1057 - 859
1058 - 812
1059 - 804
1060 - 812
I remember taking Habit on 800 and 960 on first day. Oh no.Originally posted by AntiDennisLance:No lah. I remember Svc 190 were the first to get the Habits. TIB1025E in particular. KJDEP got the first Habits. AMDEP only followed a short while later following WLDEP. How can 800 get habits on launch?Svc 800 only attained bendies after Svc 812 leh. WLDEP received their habits after KJDEP did so svc 960 could not have gotten habits on launch either.
Unless TIB1025E to TIB1039R were first deployed on AMDEP and WLDEP before heading to KJDEP lah. Otherwise it is impossibleOriginally posted by ^tamago^:I remember taking Habit on 800 and 960 on first day. Oh no.
Hmmm....Originally posted by AntiDennisLance:Unless TIB1025E to TIB1039R were first deployed on AMDEP and WLDEP before heading to KJDEP lah. Otherwise it is impossibleNot quite possible for TIB104X to be pressed into service before TIB102X
Yah, 496K to 509H was first perm on 167. Then many or all kena pulled away to Svc 82/860/864/865, replaced by Scania Striders. A downgrade really.Originally posted by ^tamago^:Hmmm....
Ok, I know 501D was first on 167.