No other voithed ones that I know of. BTW the Voiths in 335S and 336P were also largely speculation. The biggest clue or giveaway was that these two buses had the characteristic Voith whistle upon braking. They aceleration sounded different from ZF's too, and did not have the characteristic ZF catcall upon braking.Originally posted by ZYX2005:ok imagine how shock i am when i see UD with voiths? i din know that. any other TIBS buses long gone with voiths?
as for the info on first full body TIBS bus. thanks. was wondering which one was it after reading about it in TIB annual report 88 or 89
by the way we know 279 and 280 were AC buses. but are they original AC? or did they make the buses AC. ( in case not posted) what are the other 3 buses with AC in 1988 before this 950 hinos come about adding to the AC fleet?
ZYX
I dun remember seeing 770 and 771 perm on 803. 754, 755 and 756, as far as i know were new new on 803.Originally posted by ZYX2005:i've got 770 and 771 both on 803. new new?
were 754--756 new new to 803?
ZYX
I believe some of the VO2x used to belong to BNDEP before... and it was recently they were all given to the west.Originally posted by TIB1049L:I only know of 3 Mk4 DM perms on 16.
SBS893R SBS894M SBS895K
and acc. to photos of Dennis Chan's handbook, part of the fleet of 190 is:
SBS7270S
SBS7271P
SBS7274G
SBS9395C
so can make a guess that at least SBS7270S to SBS7274G all perm 190 de.The rest still need to guess![]()
TIB690R, TIB692K and TIB693H. TIB700X and TIB709Y also on the old service 160.Originally posted by ZYX2005:ah yes an intruiging one
DAFs on 160
any moe regos u recall/
i have 677 690 692 and 693 only
ZYX
TIB1254K was perm on WLDEP service 980 before being replaced by CSS183U. After which TIB1254K end up cameoing on service 187 insteadOriginally posted by tintinspartan:TIB1248: First Perm on 178
TIB1249: First Perm on 178
TIB1250: First Perm on 178
TIB1251: Frist Perm on 178
TIB1252: First Perm on 178
TIB1253: First Perm on 178
TIB1254: First Perm on 187
No choice mah...Tibs still wants to maintain the NAC, PAC and FAC status from SBS. So they got to redeploy the NAC Nissan buses and also to assign the new AC Merc buses accordingly.Originally posted by AntiDennisLance:The first time was when TIBS took over the BPJ services. They didnt have enough new new buses to go to 5/75/171/177/179/184/343/344 etc etc (not enough new O405's) so they plucked a good number of UD's and Hino's over e.g. some of the buses in the TIB265K to TIB310M range to go over. Since these were really old buses and they didnt want the BPJ commuters to think that TIBS shortchanged them with old buses, they repainted every surface new for these about-to-be-scrapped busesincluding the wheel rims, all interior walls (white paint), and polished the poles.
No, 214E and 214W got TIB's 725A, 726Y and 727U, plucked directly from service 803. For a few weeks service 803 got full nissan and hino cameos everyday until TIB's 754R, 755M and 756K arrived into service.Originally posted by TIB1018B:No choice mah...Tibs still wants to maintain the NAC, PAC and FAC status from SBS. So they got to redeploy the NAC Nissan buses and also to assign the new AC Merc buses accordingly.
Services 82 and 103 were lucky in the way that new NAC Merc buses had come in by the time they were taken over by Tibs, so they were spared from the old NAC Nissan buses and got all the new AC and NAC Merc busesBut did services 214E and 214W got the NAC Nissans or the new NAC Merc?? Cos they were NAC services from SBS.
After which TIB726Y went into service 812 whereas TIB727U went into service 167Originally posted by AntiDennisLance:No, 214E and 214W got TIB's 725A, 726Y and 727U, plucked directly from service 803. For a few weeks service 803 got full nissan and hino cameos everyday until TIB's 754R, 755M and 756K arrived into service.
Ya, I only remember it was the one with the full Traffic Police ad... can't remember if it was 0726 or 0746.Originally posted by TIB1018B:After which TIB726Y went into service 812 whereas TIB727U went into service 167![]()
Both got the dark blue police ads. Sv 812 should be using TIB726Y, cos wat I remember was tat TIB746P was all the way sv 82 when under Tibs control.Originally posted by Oceane:Ya, I only remember it was the one with the full Traffic Police ad... can't remember if it was 0726 or 0746.![]()
No leh. TIB's 745S, 746P and 747L DID serve perm on 812 for a while. However, it was not very long lived. For a start, they underwent conversion to CAC (and still stayed in 812 for a short while after that), and then they got replaced by bendies.Originally posted by vivienlee:Both got the dark blue police ads. Sv 812 should be using TIB726Y, cos wat I remember was tat TIB746P was all the way sv 82 when under Tibs control.
oh yes they did...Originally posted by Oceane:I believe some of the VO2x used to belong to BNDEP before... and it was recently they were all given to the west.![]()
Tat was in year 2000 after these 3 buses were juz converted to aircon buses. Remembered TIB746P did sv 980 after sv 82 went back to SBS, it then went to sv 812 when it juz convert to aircon in 2000. TIB726Y did sv 812 before in the earlier days when it was non aircon until the bus was xfer over to WLDEP when newly opened in 1998.Originally posted by AntiDennisLance:No leh. TIB's 745S, 746P and 747L DID serve perm on 812 for a while. However, it was not very long lived. For a start, they underwent conversion to CAC (and still stayed in 812 for a short while after that), and then they got replaced by bendies.
TIB894U oso on rapidbus 700, remembered taking tat bus 4 a joyride...Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:Hmm... let me see wad I should contribute here..
ANyways, did u know TIB895S & TIB896P were on trial for RapidBus 700. There is a pix on the TIB895S On 700 parked at a berth at Woodlnds Reg Int which is found on the TIBS Annual Report 1999.
TIB726Y then jumped straight into service when 900 was introducedOriginally posted by vivienlee:Tat was in year 2000 after these 3 buses were juz converted to aircon buses. Remembered TIB746P did sv 980 after sv 82 went back to SBS, it then went to sv 812 when it juz convert to aircon in 2000. TIB726Y did sv 812 before in the earlier days when it was non aircon until the bus was xfer over to WLDEP when newly opened in 1998.
Sv 103 b4 gg back to SBS also kanna NAC Nissan buses - TIB327R n TIB329KOriginally posted by TIB1018B:No choice mah...Tibs still wants to maintain the NAC, PAC and FAC status from SBS. So they got to redeploy the NAC Nissan buses and also to assign the new AC Merc buses accordingly.
Services 82 and 103 were lucky in the way that new NAC Merc buses had come in by the time they were taken over by Tibs, so they were spared from the old NAC Nissan buses and got all the new AC and NAC Merc buses. Services 59 and 163 got the new AC Scania Striders insteadBut did services 214E and 214W got the NAC Nissans or the new NAC Merc?? Cos they were also NAC services from SBS.
Think some of them went HG before going to SLBP.Originally posted by service_238:oh yes they did...
my lovely 31s until early 2002
SBS 7281 K
SBS 7282 H
SBS 7283 E
SBS 7284 C
SBS 7285 A
SBS 7286 Y
SBS 7287 U
SBS 7288 S
I still remember my favourite VO2x whenever I took 291... SBS 7293 B.Originally posted by service_238:oh yes they did...
my lovely 31s until early 2002
SBS 7281 K
SBS 7282 H
SBS 7283 E
SBS 7284 C
SBS 7285 A
SBS 7286 Y
SBS 7287 U
SBS 7288 S
it is confirmedOriginally posted by Apex-LW'21:On the Singapore Bus Handbook, there is a pix of SBS3573U on 145.. can confirm dat SBS3573U's was the first deployment on 145 ?
So 9012H was AM 56?Originally posted by TIB1049L:Actually SBS9815H was originally perm 56 rather than 143. Got exchanged with SBS9012H probably due to certain reasons of the Tiger Beer ad. like how SBS9834C got into 161