They haven't repainted the bus for a long time.Originally posted by SBS 9631X:Those black spots are peeled-off paint, if i'm not wrong. Amazingly SBS227P still has white roof n a black bumper. Can explain why front bumper have peeled-off paint liao.
ur pix nt enuf sunlight...vv dark...eds nt well captured...angle wise oso can b improved...Originally posted by Y_Shun:
The pix dark nowadays can accept la, coz now its either cloudy or raining everywhere.Originally posted by SBS8043A:ur pix nt enuf sunlight...vv dark...eds nt well captured...angle wise oso can b improved...
suggest u take pix under beta sunlight conditions w/o shades...
I did capture a few with the EDS using the "Auto" mode in my camera...maybe you try doing that.Originally posted by TIB1049L:As fro EDS is bcoz of shutter speed. Some older cameras like mine cannot set de. Bobian have to live with it
These few days hard to find a day with good sunlight... somemore you need to be at the right place at the right time, and it counts on whether you lucky or not.Originally posted by SBS8043A:ur pix nt enuf sunlight...vv dark...eds nt well captured...angle wise oso can b improved...
suggest u take pix under beta sunlight conditions w/o shades...
Actually would be best not to show them at all. I took 10+ pics and only dare to put out just a few. If sunlight is poor then I'd prefer to stay home and sleep.Originally posted by Oceane:These few days hard to find a day with good sunlight... somemore you need to be at the right place at the right time, and it counts on whether you lucky or not.![]()
Sunlight good = take picsOriginally posted by ^tamago^:Actually would be best not to show them at all. I took 10+ pics and only dare to put out just a few. If sunlight is poor then I'd prefer to stay home and sleep.![]()
I think it is unnecessary to have good sulight/good angle to take a "good" bus picture. Why are some pics "bad" bcos of "bad angle" or "bad sunlight"? (unless it is blur or too many obstructions) At least there was effort put in to take those pictures.Originally posted by Oceane:Sunlight good = take pics
Sunlight bad = joyride around or spot cameos![]()
Well I'm not a photography expert but I think the reason why sunlight is one of the "main ingredients" is because without sunlight the picture would look very dull.Originally posted by 566117:I think it is unnecessary to have good sulight/good angle to take a "good" bus picture. Why are some pics "bad" bcos of "bad angle" or "bad sunlight"? (unless it is blur or too many obstructions) At least there was effort put in to take those pictures.
Sunlight: What is so bad about dim conditions? What is the point of seeing the sunlight shine on a particular portion of the bus?
Angle: A bus is so big. There are so many different angles to take a picture. What is the point of seeing bus pictures from only two angles?
Well, this is just my opinion and you can ignore it if you wish.
Actually a better thing would be to note down places that you pass by with good sunlight, the timing n location spotted and the angle wise if possible. I tried this a couple of times and my observations does help me in my pic-taking in a way.Originally posted by Oceane:These few days hard to find a day with good sunlight... somemore you need to be at the right place at the right time, and it counts on whether you lucky or not.![]()
Can do something like a compiled photo gallery hosted somewhere and you can upload all the pics you took and let people rate themOriginally posted by ^tamago^:I'd believe you should take pride in what you take and show the best.
How you select your photos is up to your discretion but hopefully you don't turn this into a photo dumping ground with lots and lots of pictures that people will only glance through or even just close simply because there are too many photos flooding your screen and nothing outstanding.
That was the problem we had with previous series.
cant see pic. is this the EpBus?Originally posted by demag_ac:Taken yesterday (11 Dec 2007) at Orchard Road outside Plaza Singapura:-![]()
If i'm not mistaken he posted a pic of a CRB CAC on Svc 7.Originally posted by 566117:cant see pic. is this the EpBus?
hw much megapix u using? tis pix luks a bit grainy...Originally posted by TIB433S:I haven't been posting here for a long time, so here's an old picture.
SBS337E on 135 (25 November 2007)
http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a327/dewsid/bUses/SBS337E-135.gif
According to me the grains seems to be more of the Adjusting Sharpness feature in the photoshop rather than the camera itselfOriginally posted by SBS8043A:hw much megapix u using? tis pix luks a bit grainy...
y so kiasu...put so many words in ur pix...nt pleasant 2 view...a small copyright tag at a corner of da pix can liao...
might nt neccessary b da megapix tingy...neither fotoshop...it shd b sumting 2 do w da iso value...Originally posted by TIB1049L:According to me the grains seems to be more of the Adjusting Sharpness feature in the photoshop rather than the camera itself
No offence to Y_Shun.. Just using an example..Originally posted by 566117:I think it is unnecessary to have good sulight/good angle to take a "good" bus picture. Why are some pics "bad" bcos of "bad angle" or "bad sunlight"? (unless it is blur or too many obstructions) At least there was effort put in to take those pictures.
Sunlight: What is so bad about dim conditions? What is the point of seeing the sunlight shine on a particular portion of the bus?
Angle: A bus is so big. There are so many different angles to take a picture. What is the point of seeing bus pictures from only two angles?
Well, this is just my opinion and you can ignore it if you wish.
Originally posted by Y_Shun:OR
[b]