I often see 2779A passing by Bishan RD whenever I walk towards Bishan MRT after school.Originally posted by ^tamago^:2696E - 151 - previously on 132
2779U - 156 (orange EDS) - previously on 153
2812L - 54/55 - previously on 162
They were launched in Nov 2006, which means this promotional bus has been on the roads for more than a year. All their perm services were changed in Mar 2007 to gain exposure, and external ad were changed.
Well... 2812L can find on Service 54 sometimes Service 55... do note that this bus can also go on other bus services that use buses from AMDEP (Ang Mo Kio Depot) just like 2696E and 2779A, they can go on other services that use Buses from HGDEP (Hougang Depot).Originally posted by FireIce:the other services i no chance to take leh.........
all look the same ah?
but white white sofa so tupid leh
so easy and fast dirty
but i think the one i sat last nite still quite clean lah
yeah, they're the same, except 2779A has the orange EDS.Originally posted by FireIce:the other services i no chance to take leh.........
all look the same ah?
but white white sofa so tupid leh
so easy and fast dirty
but i think the one i sat last nite still quite clean lah
SBS2696E on 151Originally posted by FireIce:u all bery fast meh???
u all sit before or not.
crossover still exists?Originally posted by ^tamago^:2812L - 54/55 - previously on 162
By the way, is the SingTel musicVibes buses still around? or removed to become normal buses riao?Originally posted by ^tamago^:2696E - 151 - previously on 132
2779A - 156 (orange EDS) - previously on 153
2812L - 54/55 - previously on 162
They were launched in Nov 2006, which means this promotional bus has been on the roads for more than a year. All their perm services were changed in Mar 2007 to gain exposure, and external ad were changed.
I see the Nokia buses now, I try and avoid itOriginally posted by Oceane:I often see 2779A passing by Bishan RD whenever I walk towards Bishan MRT after school.![]()
repetitive music gets irritating?Originally posted by angelfairy:dun like...v impractical esp during peak hours, and the repetitive music gets irritating
gone long ago liao...Originally posted by Y_Shun:By the way, is the SingTel musicVibes buses still around? or removed to become normal buses riao?
Sad thing is that I've never even taken any Nokia Music Mobile bus before.Originally posted by FireIce:u all bery fast meh???
u all sit before or not.
I've been on 2812L many times BEFORE it was a NMB. Till now, I share the same thing as you.Originally posted by TWS4793:Sad thing is that I've never even taken any Nokia Music Mobile bus before.![]()
dun worry, i wanted to take it very much as well. then i camped at a bus stop for 45 mins for 2812L, missing 2 WA Merc on 54. after i took the bus i regretted it, the music was very irritating. and bcos it was peak hour the bus was packed. and theres fewer seats so many people had to stand, but as u know s'poreans dun like to move in which made the front super crowded. and the driver of that bus braked very hard, and many people nearly fell off their seats. now when i take 54, if i see 2812L i wont take it, main reason is bcos of the music, really hate it.Originally posted by Oceane:I've been on 2812L many times BEFORE it was a NMB. Till now, I share the same thing as you.![]()
SBS 2822HOriginally posted by Nadare:cool. i taken once with no. 5
tts sbs2822h...f&n ad...Originally posted by Nadare:cool. i taken once with no. 5
no it doesnt. effective september 2007Originally posted by 566117:crossover still exists?
Originally posted by service_238:no it doesnt. effective september 2007
When I was a regular taker of 162 in the past I used to compare which DM3500 on 162 had the most distinct Voith whistles.Originally posted by DM3500:sbs2812L's bluetooth thingie also stopped working, used to be able to send phone users photos of bands and all, been on the nokia 2812L a few times, and pre-nokia 2812L MANY times
still my favourite busseems to accelerate better than many of the DM3500s around
wahaha 2802R is another chionger, slowest of the bunch is 2810SOriginally posted by Oceane:When I was a regular taker of 162 in the past I used to compare which DM3500 on 162 had the most distinct Voith whistles.![]()
Turns out to be 2808A from my observations.![]()
Bus 54 and 151 also haveOriginally posted by FireIce:u all bery fast meh???
u all sit before or not.