actually they could. from CTE, turn right into cairnhill rd. turn left into scotts rd.Originally posted by sinicker:cannot come out at cairnhill circle, out of tunnel, turn right.. go straight, turn left at newton road str8 to far east plaza?
1. Non-compliance with the PBS guidelines as it would duplicate the Rapid Transit System at comparable fares. Same thing for Chinatown Direct. PTC and Govt will always encourage you to take trains no matter how crowded they are because they are the so-called "backbone" of the public transit system.Originally posted by ahdibuao:I wonder why SBS didn't let it run during peak hours on weekdays. If it did, many officer workers working in Orchard or Suntec area could take the bus home, instead of squeezing in the MRT....
171?!?!?! I'll take MRT, even if it's crowded.Originally posted by Yaimster:Orchard Road ? Take 171.
Suntec City ? Take 857![]()
~ Posted deleted due to complaints of an "Oceane in Wonderland".Originally posted by ^tamago^:171?!?!?! I'll take MRT, even if it's crowded.![]()
It's a Saturday, and I don't understand why you quote me for A and talk about B.Originally posted by Oceane:Orchard Road Area CMI...
Last sunday when I took 143 (full trip) past the shopping districts it took almost 30 minutes to clear just the Orchard area.
My mum happens to work as Takashimaya and whenever my father fetches her down to Taka (by car) we make use of the Cairnhill Circle Exit... last Saturday we entered the exit at 1.10pm, and reached Taka at 1.55pm.
Normal journey (without jams) takes 5 minutes.![]()
Wander off too much...Originally posted by ^tamago^:It's a Saturday, and I don't understand why you quote me for A and talk about B.![]()
Originally posted by Oceane:Wander off too much...![]()
PM slots are normally filled up.. Cos u can see the premium service in the morning does not use buses from SL side ..Btw, the travellling time to Orchard from Jurong West ave 5 takes about an hour then to Suntec city take about 1.5..Originally posted by ^tamago^:Do you know if there are empty PM slots and buses from SLBP? In any case, 502 is good enough. With cheaper express fares somemore.![]()
Wah... 171... by the time i reach there sunset already...Originally posted by Yaimster:Orchard Road ? Take 171.
Suntec City ? Take 857![]()
If given me, give ppl a choiceOriginally posted by ^tamago^:1. Non-compliance with the PBS guidelines as it would duplicate the Rapid Transit System at comparable fares. Same thing for Chinatown Direct. PTC and Govt will always encourage you to take trains no matter how crowded they are because they are the so-called "backbone" of the public transit system.
2. The buses used are deployed from peak hour only buses from other services which would have been idle at the depots during off-peak hours.
The period before Chinese New Year is the only "exempted" periodOriginally posted by ^tamago^:1. Non-compliance with the PBS guidelines as it would duplicate the Rapid Transit System at comparable fares. Same thing for Chinatown Direct. PTC and Govt will always encourage you to take trains no matter how crowded they are because they are the so-called "backbone" of the public transit system.
2. The buses used are deployed from peak hour only buses from other services which would have been idle at the depots during off-peak hours.
it is really difficult for bus to do that.Originally posted by 566117:actually they could. from CTE, turn right into cairnhill rd. turn left into scotts rd.
and cheaper fare W more stops.Originally posted by muziq bus:haha. nice initiative.
SMRT oso have. but without the no standing rule.
190 CCK, BP, Orchard, Chinatown
700 BP, Scotts, Orchard, Shenton
haha....
To Orchard from S'goon Ctrl, there's 105! Better than NELOriginally posted by ngjy22:S'goon North got 1, 551.
Go Orchard from S'goon Ctrl, NEL even cheaper!![]()
Depends lah, if you say PS there then NEL is better, if you say Lido/Far East that area, then 105 during off peak is better.Originally posted by SBS 9613Z:To Orchard from S'goon Ctrl, there's 105! Better than NEL
then be on the right lane once you filter to the cairnhill circle exit lor. must play hard a bit.Originally posted by lemon1974:it is really difficult for bus to do that.
If u r coming out from CTE, chances that it is very difficult for you to filter right to the right more lane to turn into cairnhill rd.. there is double white line ,just after the exit . If you happen to pass by that area, take a look and you will know..