no offence...Originally posted by tintinspartan:I got to pick up a Malaysian Bus Fan Friend of mine at 8:30 in the morning. Wonder what time is the interview?
xcuse me...wad rites do u hav 2 ask ur seniors 2 identify demselves? dun b jealous if u cldnt go 4 tt outing...itz rude 2 post their pix online...show sum respect lar...Originally posted by tintinspartan:Why don't we flim SBS997A?![]()
Oh, I remembered you guys do have an outing before. It was at HGDEP in late 2004. So, I managed to find pics of it from Suhirman's Fotopic. Identify Yourselves!:
http://suhirman.fotopic.net/p23185055.html
Sorry, if he does not have the rights to ask the seniors to identify themselves, then do you have the rights to criticise him? All your posts seemed to be critising people.Originally posted by SBS8043A:xcuse me...wad rites do u hav 2 ask ur seniors 2 identify demselves? dun b jealous if u cldnt go 4 tt outing...itz rude 2 post their pix online...show sum respect lar...![]()
u sure i all posts? u shd sae most...Originally posted by Y_Shun:Sorry, if he does not have the rights to ask the seniors to identify themselves, then do you have the rights to criticise him? All your posts seemed to be critising people.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:Off topic: What will TIB1224Y do to his avatar?
can...Originally posted by sinicker:eh i can not? i'm just a very quiet bus fan.
Originally posted by muziq bus:29 Dec 2005
h) A person who records engine soundsOriginally posted by SBS3758D:erm i think u forgot one of the erm.... i think legendary bah
g) a 20k bus tickets collector![]()
haha...seems lyk i gotta make some arrangement with my available time slot now...Originally posted by muziq bus:can...
^tamago^, carbikebus, Airbus330Captain, tintinspartan, TIB 589B, gorby107, sbs&tibs, TIB 1224Y , Oceane, spdknight, sinicker
these are the people who have replied and might be there.
So here's the proposed detail
Bukit Batok Int (B5 177,189)
29 Dec 2005
Saturday
11AM
all except carbikebus need to be there for filming.... i think CBB might be working at YSH
haha...i do thatOriginally posted by TIB1049L:h) A person who records engine sounds
How can we forget one![]()
nenepokey can imitate engine sound v well... esp dennis lanceOriginally posted by TIB1049L:h) A person who records engine sounds
How can we forget one![]()
Agreed with you, if you noticed the last sentence in my signatureOriginally posted by 566117:wads with "seniors"?
these "seniors" may have only been bus fans for 2-3 years
but some junior members might have been bus fans for many years.
thx for complimentOriginally posted by 201911:nenepokey can imitate engine sound v well... esp dennis lance
29 maybe i'm AM shiftOriginally posted by muziq bus:can...
^tamago^, carbikebus, Airbus330Captain, tintinspartan, TIB 589B, gorby107, sbs&tibs, TIB 1224Y , Oceane, spdknight, sinicker
29 Dec 2005
Saturday
11AM
all except carbikebus need to be there for filming.... i think CBB might be working at YSH
Go BB INT... then go Yishun lor.Originally posted by muziq bus:can...
29 Dec 2005
Saturday
11AM
After living with AMDEP for almost a decade I can only imitate the following...Originally posted by 201911:nenepokey can imitate engine sound v well... esp dennis lance
I also could do that.Originally posted by Oceane:After living with AMDEP for almost a decade I can only imitate the following...
W3E O405
ZF O405 (SMRT)
Voith Bendy
ZF Bendy
ZF Lance
L113CRL Strider / ELBO
Currently learning how to do ZF MKIV DM.![]()
Actually it's about the same one lah... if you know how to do a ZF gearbox most of the buses with ZF gearbox you can also do. Same with Voith.
OT: I used to lived in Kembangan when I was young... and have been taking those Darts for a long time (sometimes got MKIII DM as cameos). But I forgot their engine sound already.
Just wanting to confirm... Dennis Dart is Voith gearbox or what?
Dennis Dart is Allison gearbox.Originally posted by Oceane:After living with AMDEP for almost a decade I can only imitate the following...
W3E O405
ZF O405 (SMRT)
Voith Bendy
ZF Bendy
ZF Lance
L113CRL Strider / ELBO
Currently learning how to do ZF MKIV DM.![]()
Actually it's about the same one lah... if you know how to do a ZF gearbox most of the buses with ZF gearbox you can also do. Same with Voith.
OT: I used to lived in Kembangan when I was young... and have been taking those Darts for a long time (sometimes got MKIII DM as cameos). But I forgot their engine sound already.
Just wanting to confirm... Dennis Dart is Voith gearbox or what?
Wah... I can't imitate VO2x/VO3x well leh...Originally posted by nenepokey:Dennis Dart is Allison gearbox.
I noe the following:
MB O405/O405G(SMRT)
Dennis Lance
Scania L113CRL
Volvo B10M(MKIII, MKIV)
VO2x/VO3x