Originally posted by lemon1974:SBS9182A AM 161
AM SP
with SP sticker. info quite late though
My guess would be SBS9144K. Seen it frequently on 161 recently.
Before these arguements keep going on non-stop, let us be reminded that this is a topic meant for issues regarding the redeployment of buses, not to keep arrowing at other people and the cycle continues on endlessly..
** Case closed... **
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:we're talking about favourtism not about trying to remove ALL the old buses with new ones..i think old buses are just as good but there should be a mixture in the fleets of services...ever wondered why 197 has the poor conditioned buses? while 62 or 80 has the better conditioned buses? shouldnt there be a balance or an unbiasedness when it comes to giving good conditioned buses?
The company doesn't know whether a bus is good or bad conditioned. All LO3x are the same to them. Even the LO3x and VO3x are considered the same.
And technicians won't go, "oh this bus from 197, heck lah, anyhow fix" "This bus from a heavy demand service leh! Must fix properly"
Originally posted by stooper:The company doesn't know whether a bus is good or bad conditioned. All LO3x are the same to them. Even the LO3x and VO3x are considered the same.
And technicians won't go, "oh this bus from 197, heck lah, anyhow fix" "This bus from a heavy demand service leh! Must fix properly"
but 197 never get the newer buses? like dm3500s..only til recently or more batch 3s..in fact from soon lee they kept the exisiting fleet for donkey years le and no changes..buses age man? a bus that passes thru city should be better than a JIS service...u dun expect 197 to use VO2x..dun u?
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:
but 197 never get the newer buses? like dm3500s..only til recently or more batch 3s..in fact from soon lee they kept the exisiting fleet for donkey years le and no changes..buses age man? a bus that passes thru city should be better than a JIS service...u dun expect 197 to use VO2x..dun u?
Of course they got the right mind by not deploying non- aircon bus la.. This is why I find SL interesting, all svcs include JIS are equal status. Cos there were once VO3x batch 3 buses/ DM3500 on JIS service. Truly, I dun see an issue why they need to replace exisiting fleet when they are going in good condition and some even just refurbished. Got Aircon can liao..
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:
at least Sv 197 got VO3x lah. if according to your logic, then why is Sv 143 using its LO3x for almost 13-14 years before they get replace by B9? shouldnt Sv 143 use VO3x instead or even full fleet VSO instead, since it pass by city.. just get over it lah... now the lifespan of bus is 17 years at least, so definitely some services will be using old bus.. If u want every service to get new buses, then u will see bus fares rise by a lot..
Svc 166 also need to upgrade?
Yeah, true, considering the depots from which 197 is controlled from, its fleet can be greatly improved with the addition of newer buses, but ... ...
Pity the bus fleet of 97 (infested with 10 LO3x), which also passes through the city.
Pity the former bus fleet of 143, which is immensenly infested with LO3x.
And for those services that do not pass through the city,
98 and 179 are infested with LO3x. 154 has its many VO3x brutally taken from it and replaced by LO3x. 154 also has VO2x and tons of SDs to contend with. 69 also has all batch 1 VO3x only.
That being said, the bus fleet of 197 is better off than those of many services.
Be contend with what buses 197 has because many services are worse than it.
But indeed, some services like 23 has all the Batch 2 and 3 VO3x, but what can you do? It's up to SBS Transit to arrange.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
Of course they got the right mind by not deploying non- aircon bus la.. This is why I find SL interesting, all svcs include JIS are equal status. Cos there were once VO3x batch 3 buses/ DM3500 on JIS service.
This is the reason why I dont like SLBP. Whatever for put nicer buses, especially VO3x/DM3500s, on JIS service instead of city service?
Good examples is SBS9165A, one day serving city service (132), next day lands up in the industrial estate (257), worse still is SBS9149Y
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Svc 166 also need to upgrade?
For now I would say AM166.
Originally posted by 566117:
This is the reason why I dont like SLBP. Whatever for put nicer buses, especially VO3x/DM3500s, on JIS service instead of city service?Good examples is SBS9165A, one day serving city service (132), next day lands up in the industrial estate (257), worse still is SBS9149Y
Erm.. Service 132 is under ARBP?
Originally posted by off_service:Erm.. Service 132 is under ARBP?
Depot Xfer last time. From AR to SL.
Pity 9149Y.
From AR 10 to SL then kena topple over :(
Originally posted by off_service:Erm.. Service 132 is under ARBP?
132 majority hgdep and minority arbp ma??
9165 ex perm ARBP 132..
perm buses 9208, 9267, 9253, 9359... all no power one like those ARBP 10..quite sad ![]()
Originally posted by off_service:From the company's POV the LO 3 axles are just like any other buses they have in the fleet. Harder to drive? Blame it on the 1993 technology. There are many hidden factors like maintenance, mileages, costs, management level decisions and constraints among others. Of course, nobody wants to do things the hard way, especially so for older drivers. We have to understand that driving a LO 3 axles at the age of 45 is way different from driving at age of 25.
Spare a thought for other services. Again, it all boils down to management decision again. If one day SBS Transit decides to change all the B9TLs on service 88 to LO 3 axles again, there's nothing anyone can do.
So I can say the "equal distribution of the LO3x" is impossible to happen unless the management decides one day to change their style of operations.
What's good for us may not be good for the company in terms of operations and cost efficiency.
I agree.
To the top-brass, the LO is just another bus whose only constrain is its height and length.
Performance and ergonomics will never affect deployments.
SBS 7400J : ARBP 14
ARBP SP
Originally posted by @:)@:Yeah, true, considering the depots from which 197 is controlled from, its fleet can be greatly improved with the addition of newer buses, but ... ...
Pity the bus fleet of 97 (infested with 10 LO3x), which also passes through the city.
Pity the former bus fleet of 143, which is immensenly infested with LO3x.
And for those services that do not pass through the city,
98 and 179 are infested with LO3x. 154 has its many VO3x brutally taken from it and replaced by LO3x. 154 also has VO2x and tons of SDs to contend with. 69 also has all batch 1 VO3x only.
That being said, the bus fleet of 197 is better off than those of many services.
Be contend with what buses 197 has because many services are worse than it.
But indeed, some services like 23 has all the Batch 2 and 3 VO3x, but what can you do? It's up to SBS Transit to arrange.
Actually I really dun understand why LO3x cannot be on city svcs? They are similar to VO3x (batch 1). Now they refurbish the aircon duct that is newer than VO3x batch 3. Not like VO2x passing thru the city. More importantly, LO can speed like nobody business. Guys, if u ask 10 passengers, out of 4 they dun really mind whether it is new bus or old bus.They just care whether they got a seat, aircon cooling and clean can liao. For depot wise, besides AMDEP, only SLBP specialise major in LO3x. These 2 depot almost maintain any model or brand of buses.
This is the reason why I dont like SLBP. Whatever for put nicer buses, especially VO3x/DM3500s, on JIS service instead of city service?Good examples is SBS9165A, one day serving city service (132), next day lands up in the industrial estate (257), worse still is SBS9149Y
May I know what kind of priority do these 2 buses have? Like that SBS 9044R also cannot deploy there. JIS services carries office staff, workers. The Office staff complain why there are no air-con buses on these services. So u see SBST no choice but to deploy some LO3x there.
Originally posted by Scania L113 lover:I agree.
To the top-brass, the LO is just another bus whose only constrain is its height and length.
Performance and ergonomics will never affect deployments.
They are affected by depot because of their place for maintainence.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
May I know what kind of priority do these 2 buses have? Like that SBS 9044R also cannot deploy there. JIS services carries office staff, workers. The Office staff complain why there are no air-con buses on these services. So u see SBST no choice but to deploy some LO3x there.
eh..sory to disturb.
i would liek to ask wat's JLS??
jurong idustrial svc??
Originally posted by bus74:
eh..sory to disturb.i would liek to ask wat's JLS??
jurong idustrial svc??
Jurong Industrial Services (JIS)
Includes services like 246, 249, 251, 252, 254, 255 and 257.
Btw, just to add on. Ur comment above remind me why N113CRB, MB 0405, MK3 are passing thru the city when most of them are older than or equal the age to LO3x.
Sgwiki: SBS889D (BNDEP 5^)
SBS889D suspected 5 perm?
wrong thread