Originally posted by Oceane:
87 and 88 is confirmed. No longer based in AMDEP. 94 not too sure.EDIT: I think 88 only. 87 is currently running about frequently on 162 and other AMK INT services.
87B on 155 last thurs
TIB 0666L
(WLDEP 963
Non-User Lay-Up Status till 13 May 2009)
Originally posted by Oceane:TIB 0666L
(WLDEP 963Non-User Lay-Up Status till 13 May 2009)
what happened?
Originally posted by sinicker:
what happened?
this bus karnar accident with a lorry when it cameo on 856 last 2 weeks I think. It was reported in the news also and somemore the 666 lol..
Originally posted by bus555:this bus karnar accident with a lorry when it cameo on 856 last 2 weeks I think. It was reported in the news also and somemore the 666 lol..
langar bus lar
wah okay.
my only fond memory was taking it frm NUH to WRI in 2005. the bus come, 666. i O_O!!!
Originally posted by sinicker:
what happened?
Originally posted by bus555:this bus karnar accident with a lorry(
) when it cameo on 856 last 2 weeks I think. It was reported in the news also and somemore the 666 lol..
A Scania Strider(TIB666L) hit the back of a Scania Coach(PA6556D) at Admiralty Rd on 4th May night
the Scania coach must be new.. is it?
Originally posted by sinicker:the Scania coach must be new.. is it?
Refer to pics from BIH : [SMRT] 4th May Scania 'Strider' Accident ![]()
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:A/P. 435E is S shift.
SBS9176T
(SLBP 179SLBP SP)
SBS9263A
(SLBP SPSLBP 179)
friday
SLBP really like to VO3x on short distance svc.
at sgwiki, is it confirm the deployments of Scania K230UB to svc 24 ?
and i think, sgwiki kena vandalize
SBS8151X to SBS8154M: BB 34 & HG 34 !!! =D
wow, BB 34.... since when sia
Originally posted by azharjj:at sgwiki, is it confirm the deployments of Scania K230UB to svc 24 ?
Yes, only left out SBS8460D.
SBS8161S & SBS8163L are also under amdep.
SBS8151X to SBS8154M, you believe or not? :D
SBS8150Z is perm arbp S63 S-shift replacing SBS8068D, and SBS8140C is perm bbdep S165 replacing SBS8069B. SBS8077C is not perm S100 but SBS8118T.
Some kind soul please edit. Thanks a lot.![]()
Originally posted by azharjj:at sgwiki, is it confirm the deployments of Scania K230UB to svc 24 ?
34 is getting 4 K230s from HGDEP w.e.f. Monday or Tuesday. BB 34 was a mistake. The person who edited it forgot to change it. =X
oh really ?
Then i paiseh lor... =X
Originally posted by azharjj:oh really ?
Then i paiseh lor... =X
No need paiseh lah... :)
The info wasn't released out at all, but there were many sources. 34 and 53 would be getting theirs this week.
KP: I think the whole stretch of K230s (8161 - 8183 or even 8187, 8457 - 8462 or even 8465) all belong to AMDEP. xD
No need paiseh lah... :)The info wasn't released out at all, but there were many sources. 34 and 53 would be getting theirs this week.
KP: I think the whole stretch of K230s (8161 - 8183 or even 8187, 8457 - 8462 or even 8465) all belong to AMDEP. xD
wow, another K230UB svc to changi airport
No need paiseh lah... :)The info wasn't released out at all, but there were many sources. 34 and 53 would be getting theirs this week.
Should have keep them in suspense mah lol.
Oceane: Probably, recently no time to go down there to check. XD
The following are perm AMDEP 24:
SBS 8181J
SBS 8183D
SBS 8449M
SBS 8451E
SBS 8453A
SBS 8454Y
SBS 8461B
SBS 8462Z
Note that the number may change, though this is the confirmed list for now.
I suggest SBST put the K230s on feeders/super low demand, unless they will make the trunk service official WAB. So few seats and want us to stand all the way on a longhaul? Seriously, I would'nt mind 222, 225, 228, 229 getting K230, like 231, 232 and 238, if the longhauls can be free from K230.
Originally posted by azharjj:wow, another K230UB svc to changi airport
no need to wow bah... it is a matter of time
Depends whether if S27 is affected or not, and wait until bndep decides to take in their batch of new buses. Heard that the path at the 2 pumps out of 4 at bndep has been cleared, but the bus wash path is still a problem. So just wait. Don't complain.
Originally posted by Oceane:The following are perm AMDEP 24:
SBS 8181J
SBS 8183D
SBS 8449M
SBS 8451E
SBS 8453A
SBS 8454Y
SBS 8461B
SBS 8462ZNote that the number may change, though this is the confirmed list for now.
Add in SBS8460D
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
I suggest SBST put the K230s on feeders/super low demand, unless they will make the trunk service official WAB. So few seats and want us to stand all the way on a longhaul? Seriously, I would'nt mind 222, 225, 228, 229 getting K230, like 231, 232 and 238, if the longhauls can be free from K230.
WAB status only comes in when the fleet for the service is over 50%. Any lesser and it cannot be WAB.
The reason why we have so many services using K230 yet not many of them are WAB is mainly because the respective depots want to test out the K230 on those services and gather feedback. Other wise it's simply closing one eye and dumping all the buses there.
And then again, how many feeder services we have? How many trunk services we have? The demand for PIWs on trunk services is definitely much higher than those on feeders. The bulk of public transport lies in the trunk services which can transport PIWs from Town A to Town B. Feeders only revolve a Town A.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:Add in SBS8460D
Added.
SBS8049J SBS8051B
(ARBP 123
ARBP SP)
SBS8433H SBS8434E
(BBDEP SP
ARBP 123)
Service 34 and 53 will be getting KUBs on the same day. Thats all i can say ![]()
And then again, how many feeder services we have? How many trunk services we have? The demand for PIWs on trunk services is definitely much higher than those on feeders. The bulk of public transport lies in the trunk services which can transport PIWs from Town A to Town B. Feeders only revolve a Town A.
However, do also remember that feeder services will enable the PIWs to tap on the MRT infrastructure (which has already been made PIW-friendly much earlier) to get to other parts of the island.
Between making a feeder service fully WAB versus making a trunk service partially WAB, the former will allow PIWs to have greater flexibility in making connections and not be constrained by the timetable, since the remainder of the MRT infrastructure is fully accessible (i.e. not constrained by timetable).