Originally posted by Mengna Lisha:They scrapped SBS 9149Y is it because leyland olympian hard to repair????? I think if it was a volvo olympian they will try their best to repair and will not scrap it.... lol
There are now 2 leyland olympians which died early....
Haiz.. I think is the chassis problem right?
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
Haiz.. I think is the chassis problem right?
i think the bus overturned caused damage to the mechanical parts of the bus.... lol
Originally posted by Mengna Lisha:i think the bus overturned caused damage to the mechanical parts of the bus.... lol
after such a case, the bus will sort of have lost its balance and it would be unsafe to put it back on the roads. good thing i took it on 7, 10, 14, 132, 143, 154 and 257 before the mishap.
Originally posted by Mengna Lisha:i think the bus overturned caused damage to the mechanical parts of the bus.... lol
Chassis damaged. Let's say buses like 666L. Crash until so jialat, but chassis untouched. Still can be saved. For 9149Y, when it overturned it's chassis was already damaged, and like what 9888Y said, unbalanced.
200K gone.
can claim insurance mah from that cement mixer's insurance company..plus loss of revenue, plus maybe cost of new bus.. further i dun think that LO3x is worth 200K now mah. got depreciation mah..
Originally posted by lemon1974:
can claim insurance mah from that cement mixer's insurance company..plus loss of revenue, plus maybe cost of new bus.. further i dun think that LO3x is worth 200K now mah. got depreciation mah..
Confirm SBS buses got insurance but maybe claimed from the cement trunk. They would not just buy one new DD to replace SBS 9149Y ba.. In return one more K230UB or the current B7RLE or the new MAN used to replace SBS 9149Y? I think they still pay the original value.
Originally posted by sexy girls:SBS9149Y met with an accident, that's why it was scrapped
I wonder. The force of the impact should have knocked the mechanical parts from their mountings.
Edit: Maybe the cement-mixer also scrapped.![]()
SBS323U
BRBP SP
BRBP 232
SBS494J
BRBP 232
BRBP SP
SBS8189M
BRBP 238
SBS272H
BRBP 238
BRBP SP
Originally posted by lemon1974:SBS9645G (AM 70) -> (AM 168 )
SBS9026T (AM 168 ) -> (AM 70)
I believe should be SBS9632T going to 168 and not SBS9645G
Originally posted by choww:I believe should be SBS9632T going to 168 and not SBS9645G
saw 9645G on Sv 168 for many days leh.. anyway,will reconfirm.
Originally posted by choww:
SBS8189M
BRBP 238
why they dun put 8097 or 8101 perm on 238 ah?
Originally posted by lemon1974:saw 9645G on Sv 168 for many days leh.. anyway,will reconfirm.
perm. 9632 still 70.
Confirm SBS buses got insurance but maybe claimed from the cement trunk. They would not just buy one new DD to replace SBS 9149Y ba.. In return one more K230UB or the current B7RLE or the new MAN used to replace SBS 9149Y? I think they still pay the original value.
Erm...I do believe that the insurance company would not pay the original value...they would instead pay the current value (OMV) of the bus, if not why do you need to calculate your vehicle's depreciation? Or why is there such a thing called depreciation? They would not use the B7RLE or MAN or 8033D as the replacement as those vehicles are not owned by SBST at all, and it would be Volvo, MAN or Scania's decision to sell it (as in the bus, not the batch) to SBST. They can however use the money to buy any new bus(es) which they want to buy (excluding demos which are not owned by them).
The only times which I have heard bus companies being awarded a brand new DD was when Tridents in HK caught fire, where Dennis had to compensate bus companies with brand new Tridents.
Originally posted by lemon1974:
why they dun put 8097 or 8101 perm on 238 ah?
Even if they don't, they still are quasi-perm 238 which doesn't seem to leave 238 except for a few days in a month, means still can see them on 238.
News for my third fav svc.
SBS2783L
(ARBP 5
ARBP SP)
SBS9571K
(ARBP SP
ARBP 5)
join its brothers 9570 9572 in consec-rego ing ![]()
Originally posted by Scania:Erm...I do believe that the insurance company would not pay the original value...they would instead pay the current value (OMV) of the bus, if not why do you need to calculate your vehicle's depreciation? Or why is there such a thing called depreciation? They would not use the B7RLE or MAN or 8033D as the replacement as those vehicles are not owned by SBST at all, and it would be Volvo, MAN or Scania's decision to sell it (as in the bus, not the batch) to SBST. They can however use the money to buy any new bus(es) which they want to buy (excluding demos which are not owned by them).
The only times which I have heard bus companies being awarded a brand new DD was when Tridents in HK caught fire, where Dennis had to compensate bus companies with brand new Tridents.
Ok, then why SBST said that they spend money for the interior on the demo? SBS 8033D should be SBST's. I think mediacorp also bought the insurance for their TV.
SBS40K
(BN 19) -> (BN 229)
SBS52B
(BN 229) -> MIA (waiting for lay up)
SBS9276M
(BN SP) -> (BN 19)
SBS3583R
(BN 35) -> MIA (waiting for lay up)
SBS3601Y
(BN SP) -> (BN 35)
Ok, then why SBST said that they spend money for the interior on the demo? SBS 8033D should be SBST's. I think mediacorp also bought the insurance for their TV.
They don't have to pay for the interior for their demos. They ask the bus manufacturer for the interior they want, the bus is given free for one year, including maintenance.
Originally posted by Scania:They don't have to pay for the interior for their demos. They ask the bus manufacturer for the interior they want, the bus is given free for one year, including maintenance.
oh..cos I heard frm some news or wat that they need to pay money for the interior of the demo.
Originally posted by Scania:They don't have to pay for the interior for their demos. They ask the bus manufacturer for the interior they want, the bus is given free for one year, including maintenance.
After one year they buy the demo from the manufacturer is it?
oh..cos I heard frm some news or wat that they need to pay money for the interior of the demo.
Oh, then what you have heard isn't what is really happening.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
After one year they buy the demo from the manufacturer is it?
They can either buy from manufacturer, reject it and return to the manufacturer which will decide whether to keep it or send it to other bus operators.
suspect 282D perm 243W ...
saw new sticker , if my eyesight was right , on 243W ,
has anyone seen 3901G recently , if perm 282D shd replace it ...
Alot of 243 expermers visiting today :) ..
SBS384T
(BRBP SP
BRBP 63)
SBS549K
(BRBP 63
BRBP SP)
Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:suspect 282D perm 243W
has anyone seen 3901G recently
3901 mia
282 replaces 3837