Originally posted by Simple_boi:Ho ho ho .... SBS 2779 A is confimed to be used.. =)
Oops... Sala hotelOriginally posted by Apex-LW'21:I've just saw the poster about the Nokia Music Mobile - Free Bus Ride at the bus stop O/S Plaza Singapura (Dhoby Ghaut MRT Station).
Nokia Music Mobile - Free Bus Rides
The free bus rides will be from 17 Dec 2007 to 2 Jan 2008 from 9pm to 1am.
Stop 1: Outside Tangs Plaza
Stop 2: Orchard Emerald
Stop 3: Plaza Singapura
Stop 4: St Andrew's Cathedral
Stop 5: Clarke Quay
Stop 6: Clemenceau Ave (opp Shell Hse)
Stop 7: Grand Copthorne Hotel
And back to Stop 1.
So the 3 Nokia Music Mobile Buses will be used for the free bus rides.
Buses do split-shift for sure for the rest of the year. If the bus goes around in circles, when can the BC finally have a break.Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:I've just saw the poster about the Nokia Music Mobile - Free Bus Ride at the bus stop O/S Plaza Singapura (Dhoby Ghaut MRT Station).
Nokia Music Mobile - Free Bus Rides
The free bus rides will be from 17 Dec 2007 to 2 Jan 2008 from 9pm to 1am.
Stop 1: Outside Tangs Plaza
Stop 2: Orchard Emerald
Stop 3: Plaza Singapura
Stop 4: St Andrew's Cathedral
Stop 5: Clarke Quay
Stop 6: Clemenceau Ave (opp Shell Hse)
Stop 7: Grand Copthorne Hotel
And back to Stop 1.
So the 3 Nokia Music Mobile Buses will be used for the free bus rides.
Makeshift Roadside "ter". Pax will alight and will be xfered to the next departing bus.Originally posted by tintinspartan:Buses do split-shift for sure for the rest of the year. If the bus goes around in circles, when can the BC finally have a break.
SBS2812L for TIB1062Y (our fellow forumnite) and SBS2696E for me.Originally posted by Simple_boi:Ho ho ho .... SBS 2779 A is confimed to be used.. =)
another BC waiting at Tangs there and when a BC completed abt 3 rounds, change BC. after that, change again. maybe lyk this. repeat again n again.Originally posted by tintinspartan:Buses do split-shift for sure for the rest of the year. If the bus goes around in circles, when can the BC finally have a break.
It's called Step-In Step-Out procedure; SMRT train operators practice that during peak hours.Originally posted by nenepokey:another BC waiting at Tangs there and when a BC completed abt 3 rounds, change BC. after that, change again. maybe lyk this. repeat again n again.
Originally posted by Nadare:![]()
I tink u get it wrong.. its not the perm Service BC who driver nokia shuttle.. Its the standby BC..Originally posted by tintinspartan:Buses do split-shift for sure for the rest of the year. If the bus goes around in circles, when can the BC finally have a break.
He happy got free rides mah, cannot meh?Originally posted by Oceane:![]()
You trying to +1 is it...
I didn't even know what he was trying to imply lor... put 3xOriginally posted by SBS3625D:He happy got free rides mah, cannot meh?![]()
36 & 92 BCs as well.Originally posted by Oceane:It's called Step-In Step-Out procedure; SMRT train operators practice that during peak hours.
42 also if I'm not wrong... because the service just goes on forever and forever; if I'm not wrong I think I did remember BCs doing SISO procedure then the BC that just stepped-out would rest at the bus stop (No toilet at bus stop for changeover so I wonder what happens if they need to go to the loo...Originally posted by 566117:36 & 92 BCs as well.
42 doesnt have. When a BC has a break he just leave the bus parked there with no pax inside since travelling beyond Kembangan MRT from Siglap isnt allowed. During meal breaks the BC goes to Eunos to makan.Originally posted by Oceane:42 also if I'm not wrong... because the service just goes on forever and forever; if I'm not wrong I think I did remember BCs doing SISO procedure then the BC that just stepped-out would rest at the bus stop (No toilet at bus stop for changeover so I wonder what happens if they need to go to the loo...) then when the other BC has done his/her own set of rounds he would step in again.
There is a toilet nearby, at Kembangan station.Originally posted by Oceane:No toilet at bus stop for changeover so I wonder what happens if they need to go to the loo...

hahah hope got the bus come again.Originally posted by sbst275:Guinness ar?
Dunno... This year they promoting the Draught and introduced a new bottle design for the FES
a bit misleading... cos all the trips are terminating trips...Originally posted by ^tamago^: